Saroja117 Neutral Newbie May 10, 2010 Author Share May 10, 2010 So whats the price of Volvo S40 now? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Saroja117 Neutral Newbie May 10, 2010 Author Share May 10, 2010 Should i buy it or Go for i45. The price seems the same and i45 is much bigger than Volvo. But for a Hyundai it too expensive. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Joseph22 Turbocharged May 10, 2010 Share May 10, 2010 might as well go for 2.5 maz6 the s40 handling is terrible understeer is epic but dont think ppl buy Volvo for the handling... they will try to bang S40 into Maz6 and compare which one more stiff Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Saroja117 Neutral Newbie May 10, 2010 Author Share May 10, 2010 Ok but Mazda 6 price does not give me chance to look at it. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hiphiphoray 6th Gear May 10, 2010 Share May 10, 2010 Should go for i-45. Beautifull car and value for money. Cos a camry & accord both costs 20+k more. Basically paying for a slightly better car nia and the badge name. Not worth it. The next upgrade after S40 2.0 is either the 2.5T or T5. Both cost 200k. Too much a cost diff to consider imo. Should i buy it or Go for i45. The price seems the same and i45 is much bigger than Volvo. But for a Hyundai it too expensive. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ferraricalifornia 1st Gear May 10, 2010 Share May 10, 2010 people buy Volvo purely because for safety and for T models for driving enjoyment.... if you need the space and all, consider the Mazda 6 or Hyundai i45.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Saroja117 Neutral Newbie May 10, 2010 Author Share May 10, 2010 I thought of going for i45 but then Volvo for less than 109k wow! If i have Volvo in petrol bunks and any where i would get VIP treatment. Just for example i travelled in my friend's Mazda 6 one day he was very close to the other car in the next lane and when he went to the cars lane very quickly there was no sign of horn or flash. If i did that in my car thats it one loud horn. The driver would have got angry. So if u want VIP treatment the badge name should be there. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Saroja117 Neutral Newbie May 10, 2010 Author Share May 10, 2010 So i am a bit confused about the price of Volvo S40.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tansrb Neutral Newbie May 10, 2010 Share May 10, 2010 Should i buy it or Go for i45. The price seems the same and i45 is much bigger than Volvo. But for a Hyundai it too expensive. get a nissan teana Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Saroja117 Neutral Newbie May 10, 2010 Author Share May 10, 2010 get a nissan teana Why? is it good. Maybe i would like to know more about it. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ferraricalifornia 1st Gear May 10, 2010 Share May 10, 2010 Teana ah pek car already leh... the fact that you look at S40 means you're still quite young...probably late twenties, early thirties??? i suppose the i45 2.4L suits you pretty well...spacious enough for any occasions, and the look of the car is a head turner....it's quite safe too...not to worry.... and the Hyundai badge in itself is increasing in value....hence the higher prices it acquires (partly due to the high COE too also lah...) Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Saroja117 Neutral Newbie May 10, 2010 Author Share May 10, 2010 (edited) Any one know the confirmed price of Volvo S40 Edited May 10, 2010 by Saroja117 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hiphiphoray 6th Gear May 10, 2010 Share May 10, 2010 Teana interior is quite chio. U wont get tired of it day in day out. But its a heavy car and pickup not so good also. No diff from yr targeted S40. Why? is it good. Maybe i would like to know more about it. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Saroja117 Neutral Newbie May 10, 2010 Author Share May 10, 2010 Teana ah pek car already leh... the fact that you look at S40 means you're still quite young...probably late twenties, early thirties??? i suppose the i45 2.4L suits you pretty well...spacious enough for any occasions, and the look of the car is a head turner....it's quite safe too...not to worry.... and the Hyundai badge in itself is increasing in value....hence the higher prices it acquires (partly due to the high COE too also lah...) Yah Teana looks like ah pek car. Hmmm...i45 105k but i do not wish to waste the chance of buying a Volvo for less than 110K Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Soya Supersonic May 10, 2010 Share May 10, 2010 Should i buy it or Go for i45. The price seems the same and i45 is much bigger than Volvo. But for a Hyundai it too expensive. your 2 choices are abit odd as they appeal to 2 different set of ppl and r not in the same market segment. but between the i45 n the S40 2.0, the i45 would be more 'worth it'. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ferraricalifornia 1st Gear May 10, 2010 Share May 10, 2010 well, you can always buy 2nd hand Volvo's for less than $100k.... just to let you know, the Mazda 3, Ford Focus and Volvo S40 are all sharing the same chassis....so essentially all these 3 cars are the same underneath.... you buy Mazda 3 purely for driving engagement....the steering is super sharp, though the lack of power is a letdown on the whole driving experience altogether for such a car.... the Ford Focus has almost the same driving engagement as the Mazda 3, but you're getting continental interior design and quality.... the Volvo S40 has ultra thick doors which robs interior room....you buy Volvo because of safety assurance....other than that, it's rather underpowered, cramp, and dull in styling.... to sum it up.... Volvo- safety 3- Looks Focus- functionality Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tansrb Neutral Newbie May 10, 2010 Share May 10, 2010 Why? is it good. Maybe i would like to know more about it. more spacious as compared to the volvo, comfort wise cant compare as i haven been in the s40 before, but the teana is really good. abit ah pek car la, but to a 20 year old me driving this car i still find it quite nice lol. overall a very solid car with good interior space and comfort. pickup speed is not very good but hey, why wanna chiong when you're in a car where you can really relax in? that said, the car can go at high speeds without much vibrations etc. have went to 120 on the highway without "feeling" the speeds.. till i noticed my speedo and slowed down of course. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Saroja117 Neutral Newbie May 10, 2010 Author Share May 10, 2010 (edited) I love S40 because of the solid feel, a bit sporty look and the price mainly . I chose i45 because of the fluidic sculpture and Hyundai's try to improve its badge but the price for a Hyundai is too close to Volvo now. Edited May 10, 2010 by Saroja117 ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...