Hatchbacks 2010

Knight

Hatchbacks 2010   

144 members have voted

1. 1. vote your favourite HB! keeping to a list of cars within similar price range 1.5/1.6 l

• Mazda 2 1.5
    • Honda Jazz 1.5
    • Mitsubishi Colt Plus 1.5
    • Hyundai i30 1.6
    • Suzuki SX4 1.6
    • Toyota Yaris 1.5
    • Nissan Latio Sport 1.5

just over the weekend 5th/6th jun, the

1.5 manual jazz quoted 74800

1.5 auto jazz quoted 76800

how about the 1.4 polo? thot they advertised 79800? or lower?

Not sure. But i know their Insurance is only around 1K for 0% NCD first time buyer for age 30 and above.

now they got 1 promo on 10 years free road taxed??

p/s: read on another thread 10 years free road taxed 1 lump sum off.. meaning around 5K off 79800 = 74800??

Edited by Joseph22

High tech, It has a voice activated door :wub:

www.youtube.com/watch?v=UIJBLWah1YQ

you sure? SX4 is bigger in size you know?

Waiting for more specifications lor. Dunno whether VW bringing into Singapore in the first place or not.

Jazz can zhng.

CP + boot space way bigger than Jazz. CP + actually classified as a mini-MPV.... then hor, got turbo version :P

Edited by Imamiah

Aiyah, I know SX4 can do sports and rugged.

Personally, I do mainly daily commuting and soft-offroading. From my experience and what I learnt from a few forums (SX4-centric and a bro from Suzuki Club Singapore), the SX4 is only meant for soft-offroading, even with 2" lift-kit, undercarriage plate and AT tyres.

But honestly, we only have 1.6 FWD leh. Not 2.0 AWD leh.

Believe me, I had this dream to mount a snorkel... then I woke up.

C*M not very supportive of SX4. Ask them to help me order in stone deflector, mud flaps... blah blah... all tai-ji to BM (who told me "we are going through internal shuffling and now suddenly I'm doing suzuki and toyota accessories, i call u back in 10 minutes"... and never called me back). So I had to order from overseas, and buy all the little things and install them myself.

C*M agents oso very cute... "Wah! Where you get all these things?" "Suzuki US and JP, bro."

I don't see many workshops that cater to SX4 either. I can only drool and cry when I surf websites like RoadRace Motorsports, Rocky Road, Monster, and so on.

Sports? I dunno lar. I know for 2010 Escudo Pikes Peak, Tajima-sensei is driving another Monster SX4. I dun really like to go very fast, especially with my family in the car. I enjoy the jumps and bumps on the road though lol.

I think ultimately, for me, a hatchback with high clearance is my preference. Not to mention, must be good looking (like the SX4) and fun to drive.

Suzuki Singapore, please bring back the Jimny (Samurai) and bring in the new Kizashi (<- coming in 2011, 2.4L 6 speed... got an invite to the launch lol)!

Sorry for ranting...

hey! unless its a wrc engine [sly]

same chasis design :ph34r:

I dun wan to know how much is the COE and road tax ah...

Hi nina... what happen to SSC forum ah?