Biglittlebean 3rd Gear June 3, 2010 Author Share June 3, 2010 mutton is the posion.... beer and liquor not that bad.... i get my cochcine and voltaren pain killers from malaysia..... very very cheap I get free colchicine and allopurinol from polyclinics. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
WTF 4th Gear June 3, 2010 Share June 3, 2010 mutton is the posion.... beer and liquor not that bad.... i get my cochcine and voltaren pain killers from malaysia..... very very cheap Haiz.....I didn't even touched the mutton 'cos I don't like the smell and the way it was cooked over there. I only take some beef and half a glass of beer and viola!!!! I got my allupurinol from clinic but claimed from my company. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
WTF 4th Gear June 3, 2010 Share June 3, 2010 that is a side effect.. if not how to pass out the protein... Whoa! Then I must have lots of proteins the last time 'cos my KC ko-yak after 1 whole day of going to toilets!!! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Galantspeedz Turbocharged June 3, 2010 Share June 3, 2010 Haiz.....I didn't even touched the mutton 'cos I don't like the smell and the way it was cooked over there. I only take some beef and half a glass of beer and viola!!!! I got my allupurinol from clinic but claimed from my company. mutton, beef and duck are the killer... at least for me most sauces are usually cooked with beans... you may also unknowingly consumed it Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Galantspeedz Turbocharged June 3, 2010 Share June 3, 2010 Whoa! Then I must have lots of proteins the last time 'cos my KC ko-yak after 1 whole day of going to toilets!!! but you take a few then lao sai quite good liao.... i think i almost immune to it... must take alot then can lao sai Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Galantspeedz Turbocharged June 3, 2010 Share June 3, 2010 I get free colchicine and allopurinol from polyclinics. i also... but not good mah.... so i buy myself lor... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Csnewbie 1st Gear June 3, 2010 Share June 3, 2010 I thought colchicine is just anti-imflamatory. See this also Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Josho 1st Gear June 3, 2010 Share June 3, 2010 oh thanks! San Zhar is good! Yummy.. Like ribena! lol... I hate "jin zhen" before tho. Now having dried blueberries. but quite sweet lor. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Spanly 5th Gear June 3, 2010 Share June 3, 2010 Watching out what we eat is crucial though I hate the fact it happens to me especially I'm already on the "thin" side... which logically should required more protein right? Anyway, i con't eating my fair share of red meats but watch out on the portion esp mutton, duck etc. I've been drinking alkerline water for almost past 2 yrs... it seem to have helps as I've only very few occurance(one to twice a yr) during this period. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Xtrocious 1st Gear June 3, 2010 Share June 3, 2010 Believe it or not but gout is not caused by too much protein but too much sugar Now I can eat all the meat I want without getting gout - cos I don't take sugar anymore and that includes carbs which turn into glucose in our body... There's a good book on how some causes of medical conditions have been misdiagnosed and it's called Good Calories, Bad Calories by Gary Taubes. Gout is one of them... 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Biglittlebean 3rd Gear June 3, 2010 Author Share June 3, 2010 I thought colchicine is just anti-imflamatory. See this also That's what my doctor says.. I know indomethacin is only anti-inflammatory though. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Biglittlebean 3rd Gear June 3, 2010 Author Share June 3, 2010 Believe it or not but gout is not caused by too much protein but too much sugar Now I can eat all the meat I want without getting gout - cos I don't take sugar anymore and that includes carbs which turn into glucose in our body... There's a good book on how some causes of medical conditions have been misdiagnosed and it's called Good Calories, Bad Calories by Gary Taubes. Gout is one of them... Hmm... but I find it hard to stay off sweet and cold drinks sometimes, since I work and walk around a lot in a non air-conditioned environment. Now, I make sure I buy two bottles of mineral or distilled water every morning to minimize the temptation of drinking sweet drinks when thirsty. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tampine Neutral Newbie June 3, 2010 Share June 3, 2010 Being a long time and frequent gout sufferer, I have been taking medication(although not very disciplined and regular in it) as well eating food like cherries, but my gout still recurred from time to time. Recently, I started taking supplements like green barley and spirulina upon the recommendation of a friend, and I realized that the frequency of gout happening is much less and the gout seem to be less severe. Any other gout sufferers can share their ways of coping with gout? Another colleague told me that everytime before he goes on a seafood feast, he would take two conchicine tablets(gout medication) before that and usually he would not have gout attacks after eating seafood. Not so sure if that is a good way though. Just like you, I was frequently attack by gout four years ago until one day a friend of mine who is also a gout club member introduce me to this alkaline water machine call Mavello. After installing the machine and started drinking the alkaline water my gout had totally disappeared and never come back again. I have no problem taking food with high purine now. Some people say the product is a snake oil but to me it really works and I find my money well spend. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sabretan 4th Gear June 4, 2011 Share June 4, 2011 anyone downgraded becoz of Gout for those in reservist? 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Firestorm78 Neutral Newbie June 4, 2011 Share June 4, 2011 anyone downgraded becoz of Gout for those in reservist? Don't think you can be downgraded for gout. It really depends on the severity and number of attacks and for doctors to verify. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ahhia Neutral Newbie June 4, 2011 Share June 4, 2011 Avoid yeast based food, ie marmite vegemite, bovril, msg, beer, bagels, grape skin, sake, soju, canned soup, soysauce, some vit B extract, too ripe fruits.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Anavar Neutral Newbie June 4, 2011 Share June 4, 2011 martel ,whisky.red meat and sea food.here comes the attack if combined..i use a lot of acai berries to nuke the gout.. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Zohahunt Neutral Newbie April 10, 2012 Share April 10, 2012 Gout was as soon as called the ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...