Jman888 Moderator February 15, 2011 Share February 15, 2011 (edited) Anyways, I've been through many local forums and read through alot of threads and i just find that they are usually biased, no matter what the topic of discussion is. isn't that fun? come back few months later you may get different treatment Edited February 15, 2011 by Jman888 ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Zech Neutral Newbie February 15, 2011 Share February 15, 2011 Like only OPC drivers cheat on coupon..... normal car plate driver never cheat on 3/4 tank fuel tank to JB..... so does driver cheat or car cheat.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tzarh1974 Neutral Newbie February 15, 2011 Share February 15, 2011 so any bros over here lately in mnth of feb onwards got any fine letter? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Whatisthis04 Neutral Newbie February 15, 2011 Share February 15, 2011 so any bros over here lately in mnth of feb onwards got any fine letter? every morning ard 645am....always see opc drivers drive like F1 on ecp towards city.... sure one of them tio fined Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Branteo Clutched February 15, 2011 Share February 15, 2011 Like only OPC drivers cheat on coupon..... normal car plate driver never cheat on 3/4 tank fuel tank to JB..... so does driver cheat or car cheat.... Normal plate and OPC car drivers and/or owners do 'cheat' - from time to time - on varying aspects. All except one: Normal plate drivers do not 'cheat' on day-coupons. Cos there isn't a need to. Hence, if you really think about it, ... normal plate driver have one less an option to 'cheat'. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
KaKiLang 4th Gear February 15, 2011 Share February 15, 2011 Parking oso, near my house, private estate service roads, any where can find parking pass by Yishun Dam every morning to work, both side of the dam all OPC cars, sign. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
KaKiLang 4th Gear February 15, 2011 Share February 15, 2011 Normal plate and OPC car drivers and/or owners do 'cheat' - from time to time - on varying aspects. All except one: Normal plate drivers do not 'cheat' on day-coupons. Cos there isn't a need to. Hence, if you really think about it, ... normal plate driver have one less an option to 'cheat'. Quite a big cheat, if not the fine wont be so heavy. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chrissng Neutral Newbie February 15, 2011 Share February 15, 2011 eh you bloody dork....you already got one warning....so tread carefully.....dun assume we all black plates cheat hor....the incidences of OPCs are more obvious and worse still CHEATING a larger sum from the gahmen...so tun tok kok nb.. bloody fierce le... like that reply.. hehe... just that we normal plate driver do not like the fact that opc get 17k off, lower road tax, and still try to take advantage by hogging the road during normal hours, then kana caught and then hoping to get cheap getaways... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hoytusa84 1st Gear February 15, 2011 Share February 15, 2011 Kena before. $900 fine first timer. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chelsea901 1st Gear February 17, 2011 Share February 17, 2011 may..... drive for work also... den very busy with work during dat period.... start work b4 6am, end work after midnite thus forget to buy... hope they would accept my explaination.... alr planning to get boss help write letter in case need to support my case hey bro, you drove before 6 and after midnite? how come will still be fined? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chelsea901 1st Gear February 17, 2011 Share February 17, 2011 nb.. bloody fierce le... like that reply.. hehe... just that we normal plate driver do not like the fact that opc get 17k off, lower road tax, and still try to take advantage by hogging the road during normal hours, then kana caught and then hoping to get cheap getaways... lol, cos they are poor and cant pay for the 17k, so thats why wan to cheat. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Doraemarc Clutched February 18, 2011 Share February 18, 2011 hey bro, you drove before 6 and after midnite? how come will still be fined? i drove on monday normal hours... last min need drive for some work.... den dat whole week very busy... move out from camp for training b4 6am... only get to book out camp after midnite.... i work in SAF so dun expect to find AXS machine in some LCK SAFTI training area.... ha... anyway case was settled with a fine.... sianz..... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Doraemarc Clutched February 18, 2011 Share February 18, 2011 lol, cos they are poor and cant pay for the 17k, so thats why wan to cheat. bro... ur statement is too conclusive n offensive. i dun intend to cheat at any point of time... but there r times ur mind really tied up with work n it slipped ur mind.... read my previous post. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
KaKiLang 4th Gear February 20, 2011 Share February 20, 2011 Bro go IMH and kay xiao den try to appeal. Since Electronic system applies I only kanna one time, promptly pay up only $8 nia, since den never forget and nvr cash car empty cos I din FORGET tat we already got the rebate from road tax, your is 17K how to foget. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
KaKiLang 4th Gear February 20, 2011 Share February 20, 2011 bro... ur statement is too conclusive n offensive. i dun intend to cheat at any point of time... but there r times ur mind really tied up with work n it slipped ur mind.... read my previous post. So tied up with work, can you forget to refuel if your tank is empty? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Little_prince Supersonic February 20, 2011 Share February 20, 2011 Chrissng, now thats the type of a valid arguement. at least at the way you argue bout it.yeah i agree there are some who intentionally try out there ( and i personally know some) and just some suay suay commit it without realizing it. I know it sounds ridiculous but yeah...it happens... many would talk so much but once they experience it for themselves... the old saying...point one finger at another person...4 fingers to yourself. as for the cheap 17k waived off... i pretty much think that given the chance, most OPC would surely like to convert to Normal after having the feel of how troublesome and the burden an OPC carries. One of the biggest factor that deter that choice is the demand of the full payment of 17k or Offset of the 17k, to convert. with the standard of living getting more expensive here, moer people would rather put that 17k elsewhere. Road tax, well yeah... to put it fair, though i'm an offender myself now~ i think those caught for the offences should also pay a fee for the road tax? i mean they did use the roads didn't they? just a thought. Anyways, thank you to both bros that helped me out when i PMed you guys. Simple infos that will really help others. I will definately pass on whatever i am about to experience so others will know too. Be safe on the roads all~ so how much did you get fined? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Windwaver Turbocharged February 20, 2011 Share February 20, 2011 A fellow who drove his opc without OPC coupon 26 times was fined $130,000. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...