Cootie-Monster Neutral Newbie June 24, 2010 Share June 24, 2010 How is NS life like in police and civil defence? Do you have to do nasty things like pull decomposed bodies from the woods or put out a real fire? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Benarsenal Turbocharged June 24, 2010 Share June 24, 2010 My friend who serve NS in police force say is like normal policeman lor. Yes, have to deal with those gross stuff and what not. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cootie-Monster Neutral Newbie June 24, 2010 Author Share June 24, 2010 So can NSFs work for CID or as those ang chia policeman? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Benarsenal Turbocharged June 24, 2010 Share June 24, 2010 (edited) So can NSFs work for CID or as those ang chia policeman? Probably not specialist police jobs. Just mundane, police post stuff. Even TP I dun think is NSF. Edited June 24, 2010 by Benarsenal Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Freestylers09 5th Gear June 24, 2010 Share June 24, 2010 my friend ex colleague is NSF police he told me the smell of decomposed bodies can soak into the clothes till u washed few times also cannot get rid one strangest encounter is chasing a bomboh, till a dead end,he can vanish into thin air..all of them are stunned for days Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yuan 6th Gear June 24, 2010 Share June 24, 2010 So can NSFs work for CID or as those ang chia policeman? Usually administrative. Those that are specialized or sensitive would be given to the regulars. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
WTF 4th Gear June 24, 2010 Share June 24, 2010 So can NSFs work for CID or as those ang chia policeman? My squad-mate posted to CID but in the guardroom as sentry. I was in the 'ang-chia' ie. PTF under SOC. Seen dead bodies during deployment etc. We did what regulars done most but regulars will always be in-charge regardless of rank. We also did what most regulars don't do eg sentries and prowlers. Most of the s--t duties went to us. The regulars will tell us it's only 2.5 yrs but they don't have to do it at all 'cos every few months new batch of NSFs will come in and they will say the same thing again. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ah_tee 2nd Gear June 24, 2010 Share June 24, 2010 my friend who served in one of the east div often participate in raids at geylang durin his NS he says real life action chasing after gamblers and cough syrup peddlers in plain clothes and revolver strapped to lower calf Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Subzro Neutral Newbie June 24, 2010 Share June 24, 2010 (edited) KINS, PCG and the normal NPCOs. Although it truly depends on your vocation and posting. EDIT: For SCDF, also depends on posting. You'll work in Fire Stations as Fire Fighters/Rescuer. The general ones. Edited June 24, 2010 by Subzro Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Karebu 1st Gear June 24, 2010 Share June 24, 2010 My friend who serve NS in police force say is like normal policeman lor. Yes, have to deal with those gross stuff and what not. haha. Then 'accidentally' tear yr uniform and do 1:1 exchange liao.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Songsong 1st Gear June 24, 2010 Share June 24, 2010 dont know about now but last time when i was in spf quite happening. attending to many cases. the death case nothing much. see one see all. the best was a call to attend a case in kallang. the girl drunk call police. then reached there enter the house she wearing night dress. sitting on her floor whining this whining that. her whole neh neh drop out all those time. i was like :) Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Songsong 1st Gear June 24, 2010 Share June 24, 2010 for reservist i kanna the mas selamat. take night vision look for mermaid, and a few other assignments quite boring one. this yaers i think suck kanna geylang foot petrol caause my friend just finish a tour in geylang. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...