Chiongster Neutral Newbie July 15, 2010 Share July 15, 2010 My 2 years mobile contact is up and I am on ione plus plan. Recently, I got a call from Singtel asking me to recontract my mobile plan and they will give me a $4 per month discount on my current plan. Do you think this is a fair deal? Do I get more savings if I recontract with other telcos? Or can I ask for more discount? Seeking your advise please ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tinydog Clutched July 15, 2010 Share July 15, 2010 Eh, whats the catch? Provided you do not get a new phone, i.e. just purely recontracting? If that is the case then that is crap. get some vouchers from them to get a new phone instead. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vextan 1st Gear July 15, 2010 Share July 15, 2010 my corporate rate with starhub is 20% off the normal rate. and free idd and call id for a year. want to join my company ? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chiongster Neutral Newbie July 15, 2010 Author Share July 15, 2010 pure recontracting only Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chiongster Neutral Newbie July 15, 2010 Author Share July 15, 2010 my corporate rate with starhub is 20% off the normal rate. and free idd and call id for a year. want to join my company ? ok! which company is that? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Freestylers09 5th Gear July 15, 2010 Share July 15, 2010 u dun intend get hp, just let it wrong recontract tied u down..where got wu hua... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jman888 Moderator July 15, 2010 Share July 15, 2010 my corporate rate with starhub is 20% off the normal rate. and free idd and call id for a year. want to join my company ? change plan become change job Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tkseah Turbocharged July 15, 2010 Share July 15, 2010 (edited) There are pple who will pay u ~$200 or more to recontract so that they can get the phone.. so $4 discount is not really attractive.. U can find some of these pple in HWZ.. http://forums.hardwarezone.com.sg/forumdisplay.php?f=201 Edited July 15, 2010 by Tkseah Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vextan 1st Gear July 15, 2010 Share July 15, 2010 (edited) ok! which company is that? starhub Edited July 15, 2010 by Vextan Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chiongster Neutral Newbie July 15, 2010 Author Share July 15, 2010 starhub hahhaah! no wonder! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mcf777 Turbocharged July 15, 2010 Share July 15, 2010 very easy...just walk to any HP shop and tell them you want to re-contract and ask them which phone can sell the for the higest profit. I re-contract 2 lines at Starhub and sell the Iphone immeditely to the starhub dealer at S$900 each. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Davidklt Supercharged July 15, 2010 Share July 15, 2010 I am with singtel for 10 yrs..i am going to starhub once my contract expire in a few months.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Flyguy63 Neutral Newbie July 15, 2010 Share July 15, 2010 Same here Bro,have been with Singtel (Sick of Singtel)for almost 2 decades.Going to Starhub after my expiry as well.Had wanted to terminate early,but they wanted to whack me on early terminations amounting to the hundreds.Also reecently bought 2 new phones,1 an iPhone from direct retailer,paid a hefty sum,but worth it coz not going to be tied up further by SickTel.And $4 is all they offer for re-contract?I started a thread few weeks ago about SickTel not appreciating loyalty,this is one fine example.To the TS,I say,shop around,get a better deal if Sicktel stick to their 'generous' $4 offer. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Happily1986 5th Gear July 15, 2010 Share July 15, 2010 i just extended my contract with singtel like 3 months ago. I regretted because there are alot of grey zones with intermittent connectivity. Worst is in NS and EW tunnels. M1 not so jialat right? The most ironic of the grey zones is above ground between khatib and yio chu kang when i can actually spot Singtel's ground dish (transceiving) station. Talk about being satirical. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Drive 1st Gear July 15, 2010 Share July 15, 2010 What's the cheapest plan available now? My Sinktel plan just ended oso. Thinking of porting to other telcos to get the $100. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Paperger85 Neutral Newbie July 15, 2010 Share July 15, 2010 I thought of switching to starhub as well but it seems like starhub's reception is really not good. I remember calling a friend who is in the same building as I am, but her hp was off despite me calling her many times. Only when I saw her later did I know that her hp is on but there is no reception. My previous boss uses Starhub as well and its a pain in the ass when I try to get him on the phone. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Karebu 1st Gear July 15, 2010 Share July 15, 2010 i just extended my contract with singtel like 3 months ago. I regretted because there are alot of grey zones with intermittent connectivity. Worst is in NS and EW tunnels. M1 not so jialat right? The most ironic of the grey zones is above ground between khatib and yio chu kang when i can actually spot Singtel's ground dish (transceiving) station. Talk about being satirical. the signal is weakest near dishes. I think. Coz I play only Internet radio in car and my 3g always drop right beside the pie satellite dish Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yaloryalor 5th Gear July 16, 2010 Share July 16, 2010 My 2 years mobile contact is up and I am on ione plus plan. Recently, I got a call from Singtel asking me to recontract my mobile plan and they will give me a $4 per month discount on my current plan. Do you think this is a fair deal? Do I get more savings if I recontract with other telcos? Or can I ask for more discount? Seeking your advise please Just $4 off? Sounds so insignificant.. It also depends what if your spending per month. You may wanna check with M1. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...