Having a Prison Record

Ahtong

Most background checks are outsourced to 3rd party specialist. The company is not obligated to tell you the results of the background check. Suffice to say, if you get the offer, you were cleared for hire (does not mean that red flags did not pop up, but if they did, they would not have impacted your work).

Wah, I wonder what kind of dirt those 3rd party investigators can dig out. Would they also know personal details like the person's lifestyle habits?

I know of some 302's in my platoon also during my BMT days. My platoon is the Pes C platoon. But I also heard of some gay people who refused to declare 302. so I wonder what are the implications for declaring and not declaring..

they are the ones that can secretly steal your red undies lor [laugh] [laugh]

Just to clarify,those with criminal record,when you pass ICA,you'll be flag out immediately. And to address another query, MMC or SME, they can query from CID for a person past criminal record, if the employee pass the screening, CID will give a letter of no criminal conviction. This letter of no criminal conviction can be apply from CID personally also.

I know of some 302's in my platoon also during my BMT days. My platoon is the Pes C platoon. But I also heard of some gay people who refused to declare 302. so I wonder what are the implications for declaring and not declaring..

Dunno leh... during my time...when go despatch to neesoon camp ar...sometimes will need to send docs to MDC...which is almost to the far end of the camp.

Thats where most of them ar ba... go there walk walk look see look see...still got studio room and dance room...majority in cv clothes...

1 declared 302 was post temp into my MTL...4 weeks later posted out...

Could not believe our eyes...when we saw him, staring at my friend who only wear slack no vest doing vehicle maintanance...btw..my friend body shape good 1 coz always go gym... Somemore still keep BF photo in wallet and showed us and always tells us how he hope to join his bf in same unit ...

One thing for sure...everyone keeps a distance from him....

That depends on what kind of companies. Insurance companies, banks, MNCs etc, they will surely check to cover their backside but the process is very difficult. Normally for local SME, who the hell cares?

ya lor. i only point out that it can be traced easily. checking is not difficult. just get the form from CID, fill up, fax and wala, u get the info within a week.

unless u are dealing with a lot of money and a high post, MNC don even screen u..

who wan to screen a normal sales manager or a store man, unless in the course of employment, u did something wrong and they try to nail u, which happens b4.

got a operation manager damn slack, management endured him for 2 years, in the end cannot tahan and did a check on him. realized he has been charged for fake MBA b4. the best part was, he was headhunted by a top international headhunting company, not those emplyment agencies.

our company actually paid 10k to get him over.... that was the best joke of my previous company..

Edited by Tom_kkh

Something must be make clear... many local or layman term use gay

To define, gay is a man likes or love man. He can be very man, musclar built, got moustache, but don don like female and only like man, this is gay.

For declaring 302, he should be a transgender to be, not gay. Other word, a ladyboy in army. To what i know, not only need to declare, but also need to have a doctor letter, called women letter.

My company got 2, they declared 302. one even got small hump, about "A" cup. They told me that, unless they operate to become a female (transgender) or else, they still need to serve NS. With declared, got previlage officially. No declared, join others chiong sua. Also, within a period of 13 years( if i remember correctly), they cannot get married.

so if I understand you correctly, you are trying to say that a gay man who although loves man but is muscular and behaves manly cannot declare 302 and 302 is only for effeminate gays?? I have always thought that as long is gay, dun care whatever type can declare 302.. [laugh]

Edited by Damienic

Dunno leh... during my time...when go despatch to neesoon camp ar...sometimes will need to send docs to MDC...which is almost to the far end of the camp.

Thats where most of them ar ba... go there walk walk look see look see...still got studio room and dance room...majority in cv clothes...

1 declared 302 was post temp into my MTL...4 weeks later posted out...

Could not believe our eyes...when we saw him, staring at my friend who only wear slack no vest doing vehicle maintanance...btw..my friend body shape good 1 coz always go gym... Somemore still keep BF photo in wallet and showed us and always tells us how he hope to join his bf in same unit ...

One thing for sure...everyone keeps a distance from him....

So this 302 that was posted into your MTL is the normal type or effeminate type?

There was one effeminate gay man in my BMT platoon...everyone knows he is gay cos he always bio other bunk and platoon mates...but according to platoon commander, this guy strangely did not declare 302..he is a slacker though..always bochap instructions and leaving his rifle around...for the whole duration of BMT, I heard that he only went home twice...he served confinement for the rest of the weekends as punishment...then lagi worse...one day we heard a story going on that he actually approach a CSM and offer to perform oral on him..he was immediately charge and thrown into DB..this guy was so famous that the entire unit from Alpha to Foxtrot also heard abt his infamous stories... :D

Edited by Damienic

ya lor. i only point out that it can be traced easily. checking is not difficult. just get the form from CID, fill up, fax and wala, u get the info within a week.

unless u are dealing with a lot of money and a high post, MNC don even screen u..

who wan to screen a normal sales manager or a store man, unless in the course of employment, u did something wrong and they try to nail u, which happens b4.

got a operation manager damn slack, management endured him for 2 years, in the end cannot tahan and did a check on him. realized he has been charged for fake MBA b4. the best part was, he was headhunted by a top international headhunting company, not those emplyment agencies.

our company actually paid 10k to get him over.... that was the best joke of my previous company..

I think MNCs usually would do such checks...of cos not for every post..but i guess from manager to senior exec onwards they would do a check before offering the job..

No need transgender to be 302 during my medic days. I know because I send pple to medical board for review . For transgender who are technically still male, they get pes E. And if they technically a woman, then pes F.

Something must be make clear... many local or layman term use gay

To define, gay is a man likes or love man. He can be very man, musclar built, got moustache, but don don like female and only like man, this is gay.

For declaring 302, he should be a transgender to be, not gay. Other word, a ladyboy in army. To what i know, not only need to declare, but also need to have a doctor letter, called women letter.

My company got 2, they declared 302. one even got small hump, about "A" cup. They told me that, unless they operate to become a female (transgender) or else, they still need to serve NS. With declared, got previlage officially. No declared, join others chiong sua. Also, within a period of 13 years( if i remember correctly), they cannot get married.

why gay people cannot surf NS?

i got mild autism also can serve!

Because people like me will go around terrorizing straight males and stealing red undies.

Thanks for the stereotype, bitchez. [furious]

and here is a good link on singapore prison stories...spent quite a while reading it

its a real life case for this guy convicted for CBT due to him losing money at MBS

http://prisonstories.webs.com/apps/blog/

anyway his sentence is short about a few months...but that is bad enough already

as a criminal record will stay with one for life

Edited by Ithunk