Sleepy-T 1st Gear June 28, 2011 Share June 28, 2011 I like to enjoy a beer soon. But this week I am out of town. u seen like flyin very often at ur new job. take care of urself ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sleepy-T 1st Gear June 28, 2011 Share June 28, 2011 Acherlee, I look VW beri up. But COE is terrible now. get 1.8 COE does not look that bad Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
The_Bear Turbocharged June 28, 2011 Share June 28, 2011 If you want cheap power, try the classic ah beng car.. WRX I like the new 4dr STI, there is a thread on that one but Evos and Rexes are abit on the crampy side and uncomfortable. But I guess, if I want power + comfort, then it won't be cheap. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
The_Bear Turbocharged June 28, 2011 Share June 28, 2011 I want to get a VW but they don't have sedan car except Passat. Saw a 06 Phaeton on sale. $10X,000. Considering the OMV of 60+k, the depreciation is not that brutal. Not too sure about the maintenace though. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
The_Bear Turbocharged June 28, 2011 Share June 28, 2011 wow like that sibeh extreme lah one super refine one = Z4 one ahbeng = wrx spilt personity Even now the X & Z also abit split personality. But it is a good combi. I guess I get sick of the X No fault of the car. It has served me dilligently and provided 3 years of hassle free motoring. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
The_Bear Turbocharged June 28, 2011 Share June 28, 2011 Acherlee, I look VW beri up. But COE is terrible now. Gimme a call if you are looking for kaki. Chances are I am already in process. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
The_Bear Turbocharged June 28, 2011 Share June 28, 2011 personally i think EVO IX should still have a large resales market. think its cult followers are pretty cultist. This one I agree but the prices for Evo IX are still pretty steep as compared to X. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Joseph22 Turbocharged June 28, 2011 Share June 28, 2011 This one I agree but the prices for Evo IX are still pretty steep as compared to X. yeah... cause the car still for cultist [laugh] Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
The_Bear Turbocharged June 28, 2011 Share June 28, 2011 yeah... cause the car still for cultist [laugh] Yep, those car I am staying away from. Just want a reasonable ride that I don't lose too much $$$ when I change the next round. If not very painful to change, don't change also boring. [laugh] Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Joseph22 Turbocharged June 28, 2011 Share June 28, 2011 Yep, those car I am staying away from. Just want a reasonable ride that I don't lose too much $$$ when I change the next round. If not very painful to change, don't change also boring. [laugh] too bad no VRS selling. if not, even the old one should be quiet VFM. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
The_Bear Turbocharged June 28, 2011 Share June 28, 2011 too bad no VRS selling. if not, even the old one should be quiet VFM. Actually it is the big luxury cars that are quite VFM. Seems like no one likes to buy them 2nd hand. Depreciate like nobody's business. Guess the first owner don't really care about their lost. Cars like S350, LS460 and 735il are nearly half the price of new ones for 3 year old model. That is why very tempting. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yuan 6th Gear June 28, 2011 Share June 28, 2011 get 1.8 COE does not look that bad Where is the link? I trying to find..... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yuan 6th Gear June 28, 2011 Share June 28, 2011 Gimme a call if you are looking for kaki. Chances are I am already in process. I am having late nights due to work last few weeks. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yuan 6th Gear June 28, 2011 Share June 28, 2011 u seen like flyin very often at ur new job. take care of urself And extremely busy while not flying. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yuan 6th Gear June 28, 2011 Share June 28, 2011 Saw a 06 Phaeton on sale. $10X,000. Considering the OMV of 60+k, the depreciation is not that brutal. Not too sure about the maintenace though. It is a bit old since 2006. I probably keep my car. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Joseph22 Turbocharged June 28, 2011 Share June 28, 2011 Actually it is the big luxury cars that are quite VFM. Seems like no one likes to buy them 2nd hand. Depreciate like nobody's business. Guess the first owner don't really care about their lost. Cars like S350, LS460 and 735il are nearly half the price of new ones for 3 year old model. That is why very tempting. yeah.. i also see liao tempting. but the road tax reason why i hold back getting a 2nd hand Mark X when the price was good. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Joseph22 Turbocharged June 28, 2011 Share June 28, 2011 It is a bit old since 2006. I probably keep my car. i check out the website liao. yeah different is very small. Thanks Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
The_Bear Turbocharged June 28, 2011 Share June 28, 2011 yeah.. i also see liao tempting. but the road tax reason why i hold back getting a 2nd hand Mark X when the price was good. I think maybe becoz my Xroad is Cat B entry level, the huge increase in Cat B cancels out my depreciation. And being at the entry edge of Cat B, I lose next to nothing for 3 years but I can change up to another level or two with slight increase in $$. The car is fully paid up so I am free to dump everything into the next one. Happy. [bounce2] ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...