Krado Clutched October 9, 2010 Share October 9, 2010 I heard Sonata taxis go under 7sec on 1-100 sprint when modded. You'd need a good car to catch up. His car is good la. He himself is the opposite, that's all. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mightymito 1st Gear October 9, 2010 Share October 9, 2010 I tot you no money chao a kua? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rk98 Neutral Newbie October 9, 2010 Share October 9, 2010 i wonder why you must win the Sonata cabs? you are a cab driver ah? win liao then got more customers... =P hahahaha.. he is trying to attract attention. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Turbonetics 2nd Gear October 9, 2010 Share October 9, 2010 i dun remember Toyota cars have turbo... so which model got turbo? Caldina gt4,mr2,supra Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Prostcode Clutched October 9, 2010 Share October 9, 2010 mine is 1.5 one niah, the little bro of the 1.6. 14 yr old car. u should know right? that's why i suspecting if the uncles floored the bugger...maybe those few times they see I lao pork chia, play play with me only Civic EK3? D15? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rk98 Neutral Newbie October 9, 2010 Share October 9, 2010 Caldina gt4,mr2,supra if u follow at other thread hor... TS is a poor engineer... can only afford a decent Toyota car. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rk98 Neutral Newbie October 9, 2010 Share October 9, 2010 on a side note, the other day on PIE, i was cruising 120km/h on 1st lane (empty) then a sonata came up with super bright irritating aftermarket HID lights and flashed me. i didnt wanna road hog, so i accelerated briefly to 160, but he was still chasing me.. wah lao ^&%^#!@##%^ i change lane and let him advance (2nd & 3rd lane empty) its petrol private owned sonata instead, looks like i got owned [laugh] so wad u travelling at 160km/h on 1st lane... u still consider road hog if the behind car is faster than u! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Phluvcat 6th Gear October 9, 2010 Share October 9, 2010 Civic EK3? D15? yep...manual one, small cc car should be manual, else very sluggish. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cerano 1st Gear October 9, 2010 Share October 9, 2010 Ask Cerano nicely, he may give you a ride in his souped up C200... Then you know what power is later lose to sonata taxi paiseh btw anyone wanna buy my Kleeman piggyback ECU? I dont need it after my powerchip tune Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cerano 1st Gear October 9, 2010 Share October 9, 2010 (edited) 250bhp and 300nm where got shoik? >> 300nm la now alr 330nm mah after my PC tune will be 370nm Edited October 9, 2010 by Cerano Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Minikong 1st Gear October 9, 2010 Share October 9, 2010 are you sure a 1.4L jazz can out run a turbo charged 2L taxi? i used to own a jazz for 4 yrs and it always run out of breath over 90km/h. aa seriously the taxi dont want to play with you, it is not they wanted to go fast, it is becuase they engine is fast haha. u see those auntie driving those bm, merc with v6 engine. in red light they will like rabbit start, but they will maintain thier speed at around 60-70 at small road. they really have no intention of driving fast. just like my boss wife driving a cayena turbo. i have to ram my mcs to 4k rpm in order to overtake her while she is on 2.5k rpm at most. i been thru this the whole kl trip, but not to blame her as her car is with big cc, turbocharged, and 6 cyclinder. lol mine is only 1.6 litre with twin turbo, how to compare? so please dont always think ppl want to race with you Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Minikong 1st Gear October 9, 2010 Share October 9, 2010 aa seriously the taxi dont want to play with you, it is not they wanted to go fast, it is becuase they engine is fast haha. u see those auntie driving those bm, merc with v6 engine. in red light they will like rabbit start, but they will maintain thier speed at around 60-70 at small road. they really have no intention of driving fast. just like my boss wife driving a cayena turbo. i have to ram my mcs to 4k rpm in order to overtake her while she is on 2.5k rpm at most. i been thru this the whole kl trip, but not to blame her as her car is with big cc, turbocharged, and 6 cyclinder. lol mine is only 1.6 litre with twin turbo, how to compare? so please dont always think ppl want to race with you and sorry ar no offence, my dad been telling me that if your car is even lousier than a sonata taxi, please dont go race with others, as it is really funny that u cant even beat a diesal taxi on the road -.- Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cerano 1st Gear October 9, 2010 Share October 9, 2010 aa seriously the taxi dont want to play with you, it is not they wanted to go fast, it is becuase they engine is fast haha. u see those auntie driving those bm, merc with v6 engine. in red light they will like rabbit start, but they will maintain thier speed at around 60-70 at small road. they really have no intention of driving fast. just like my boss wife driving a cayena turbo. i have to ram my mcs to 4k rpm in order to overtake her while she is on 2.5k rpm at most. i been thru this the whole kl trip, but not to blame her as her car is with big cc, turbocharged, and 6 cyclinder. lol mine is only 1.6 litre with twin turbo, how to compare? so please dont always think ppl want to race with you ask u tune liaos faster tune then with your light weight you should be able to outgun her with sufficient mods Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
20G 1st Gear October 9, 2010 Share October 9, 2010 (edited) aa seriously the taxi dont want to play with you, it is not they wanted to go fast, it is becuase they engine is fast haha. u see those auntie driving those bm, merc with v6 engine. in red light they will like rabbit start, but they will maintain thier speed at around 60-70 at small road. they really have no intention of driving fast. just like my boss wife driving a cayena turbo. i have to ram my mcs to 4k rpm in order to overtake her while she is on 2.5k rpm at most. i been thru this the whole kl trip, but not to blame her as her car is with big cc, turbocharged, and 6 cyclinder. lol mine is only 1.6 litre with twin turbo, how to compare? so please dont always think ppl want to race with you wa, now ur car upgraded to twin turbo liao hor.. Edited October 9, 2010 by 20G Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
20G 1st Gear October 9, 2010 Share October 9, 2010 >> 300nm la now alr 330nm mah after my PC tune will be 370nm 370nm sounds decent. when free go lah kopi give me a taxi ride? i've nv been in modded mercs b4.. hee hee Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cerano 1st Gear October 9, 2010 Share October 9, 2010 370nm sounds decent. when free go lah kopi give me a taxi ride? i've nv been in modded mercs b4.. hee hee hehehe wait i sending my ECU to aussie for the tuner la wait till he resend back Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Minikong 1st Gear October 9, 2010 Share October 9, 2010 wa, now ur car upgraded to twin turbo liao hor.. haha paisay la is twin scroll turbo not twin turbo, my car 1.6 litre dohc so many turbo also like this haha Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
20G 1st Gear October 9, 2010 Share October 9, 2010 http://forums.hardwarezone.com.sg/showthread.php?t=2946459 This guy is looking for used bra and undies. yup. i saw.. is he looking to sell, or looking to collect? bcoz wat i interpret is he's tryin to sell them those soiled ones.. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...