What Things Can I Remove When I Scrap Car?

Mini-itx

It depends on the scrapyard. Some wants to export it out and they want a working car.

So you need to remove and replace those you think are valuable before handing over.

Some really scrap and only require paperwork to be completed properly with LTA, with regards to chassis and engine number.

I don't think anyone will want a 20yr old car thus I believed my car will be scrapped for parts/scrap metal rather than export out.

Btw, scrap value and export value should be different right? If the scrapyard is going to export the car and require more than just chassis and engine, they should offer me a higher amount than just scrap metal right?

I don't think anyone will want a 20yr old car thus I believed my car will be scrapped for parts/scrap metal rather than export out.

Btw, scrap value and export value should be different right? If the scrapyard is going to export the car and require more than just chassis and engine, they should offer me a higher amount than just scrap metal right?

your car got semi-bucket seat or not?

ITs not direct link to picture. Its link to a thread. Look for post #17. The person is selling his seats in the forum. My seat design look exactly like his. Its stock seats. Just that my seats have been rewrapped in leather (due to wear and tear to the fabric one).

Just scrapped my old car at the beginning of this year. Removed everything except the engine and chasis. even the doors and a few other panels also swapped.

What's the procedure? I mean how u go abt removing all those things? Workshop or scrapyard or.....? Those got value things sell to who?

Hi, Newbie here :D

I goin scrap my car in few month time & i heard tat i can dekit everything except chassis & engine [:)]

But i oso facing this problem ... Until now i still dun know which scrap yard do accept just chassis & engine only?

Haiz, anyone can help me ^_^

I'll get the contact for u later.

My friend just scrapped his. We removed everything... car went in with only the chassis itself and blown engine. Gearbox, doors, bonnet, boot, interior panels, air bags, basically we removed everything except for things we did not want.

Car was lifted onto a lorry and transported away.

But take note, for the things u removed, is there a demand? For my friend's case, the car model he is driving... there is a good demand and good price for the things removed, eg, steering pump, rack and one OEM U-bar could fetch $800. If not, dun bother la bro.

Hi there,

Beri kamsia, mayb u can share wif me how the procedures goes? pls pls pls =)

Actually i helping fellow owner in singapore to have spare lor cos my model if realy not used to drive & handle,

it realy accident prone & sumore singapore finding spare 4 my model is realy bitch lor

cos it beri old model lor. So now got ppl offer liao jus waiting to have highest bidder ba ...

I still got at least 3month =)

Hoping to hear from u soon ...