Touch Pad Computer or Mini Notebook/Laptop?

Kelpie

Hmm.... does those lookalikes run on itunes? Because I understand that this one does. So does that make it a more exact copycat product???? [:/]

no lar Bro.... cut the price to S$40 can consider..... those water good...... its "use and throw".... like the real Pad (for gals)..... [laugh] ......

uh???? so cheap nia....

And I thought the 64Gb Wifi+3G model costs like SGD1.2K w/o any telco plan. Understand the screen size, everything similar.

Backside a bit itchy leh.... dunno wanna take the risk or not..... wait when received (mail order), it's a dud, then chialat liao.... no warranty nor refunds.

With Wifi + 3G, I think the price range is around there. If just only Wifi, then 150 to 300 can get liao. Oh btw, the screen size also makes the price difference.

Edited by Dwoon

It's "wet goods" lor.....

but the new Galaxy tab only slightly more ex ay $488... and risk free leh..... but must sign on telco plan. <_<

Err.. are you talking about the genuine IPad or just some China made APad or EPad? If genuine one for $400, I would like to get one from you too. [:p]:D

uh???? so cheap nia....

And I thought the 64Gb Wifi+3G model costs like SGD1.2K w/o any telco plan. Understand the screen size, everything similar.

Backside a bit itchy leh.... dunno wanna take the risk or not..... wait when received (mail order), it's a dud, then chialat liao.... no warranty nor refunds.

when you say 'wet goods', the product is actually the real thing but was shipped illegally like parallel import....

the pad they mentioned are the copycat product (may look like ipad or different form) that run on android.

Parallel import I don't mind.... but no warranty leh.... and if it doesn't even work, then its $$$ [wave]

Another concern is if its like illegal..... I wonder if the itunes can detect and get myself into trouble. [:(]

when you say 'wet goods', the product is actually the real thing but was shipped illegally like parallel import....

the pad they mentioned are the copycat product (may look like ipad or different form) that run on android.

Edited by Dwoon

I really don't know..... I don't own one.... and even should I get one..... how to verify???? I can't just walk into an Apple store, show them the thing and ask right?

That's why I'm asking around for opinions.

Ya, so your "wet goods" are real stuff?

Edited by Dwoon

Parallel import I don't mind.... but no warranty leh.... and if it doesn't even work, then its $$$ [wave]

Another concern is if its like illegal..... I wonder if the itunes can detect and get myself into trouble. [:(]

itune is free and you need to pay for the apps (some free), as long as the product is the real stuff, no need to worry.

Wife not with me, I will check when I meet her.

It even has an apple logo printed at the back [laugh]. But the organs used are different [laugh]. She told me many waited for hours especially Ang Mos just to get hold of one. One of her colleagues actually bought 10 at one go. Crazy!

Regards,

Can take a Picture and show us the Back, Front, Side and angle views ?? [rolleyes]

If its on Android, it means you can download all the APPs from Android Market ??

for $170 I also want to buy 10 as Xmas present for my children, nephew and nieces... [:)]

Edited by Tigerwoods

The one that wife bought comes with 64GB, WIFI and 3G.

Regards,

Was told it is the 64Gb WiFi + 3G model.

So far, I've not come across any so called duplicates, that duplicate until exactly the same specs lor.

Most of these lookalikes are either running on Android, or memory size not past 32Gb, or only WiFi w/o 3G, or the 3G must use another external USB modem leh....

What you think????

Errrmmm... so it connects up through the itunes for files transfer with PC? It comes only with the cable and nothing else right (no cover, etc). Can it download apps from the itunes store?

Guess I've been taken for a ride then...... seems to be the same thing I'm being offered, but at really inflated prices.

Thanks

The one that wife bought comes with 64GB, WIFI and 3G.

Regards,

Edited by Dwoon

Hmm.... does those lookalikes run on itunes? Because I understand that this one does. So does that make it a more exact copycat product???? [:/]

If I'm correct, I saw a I-Tunes shortcut on the desktop. Will confirm later.

Regards,

Can take a Picture and show us the Back, Front, Side and angle views ?? [rolleyes]

If its on Android, it means you can download all the APPs from Android Market ??

for $170 I also want to buy 10 as Xmas present for my children, nephew and nieces... [:)]

Wah liao eh, I'm asking my wife to sell it to her colleague. It is really a crap thing to me leh, why still want to buy and give it to others? No doubt it is really cheap [laugh].

Regards,

Errrmmm... so it connects up through the itunes for files transfer with PC? It comes only with the cable and nothing else right (no cover, etc). Can it download apps from the itunes store?

Guess I've been taken for a ride then...... seems to be the same thing I'm being offered, but at really inflated prices.

Thanks

Come with cover, 16GB Micro-card, cables and etc.

Haha....don't tell me you're buying one?

Regards,

Am considering ordering one..... now contemplating whether to do so. Even if I factor in shipping costs & insurance..... it can't be $400 right? Some more no covers and such. Only the dock cable comes with it.

Your wife wanna sell ha???? Or you have lobang to get at your price???

Come with cover, 16GB Micro-card, cables and etc.

Haha....don't tell me you're buying one?

Regards,

I wouldn't call it crap.... but it does have limitations.......

Unless your unit cannot load & run the apps, nor do much with it..... then might as well be a paper weight.

Wah liao eh, I'm asking my wife to sell it to her colleague. It is really a crap thing to me leh, why still want to buy and give it to others? No doubt it is really cheap [laugh].

Regards,

Am considering ordering one..... now contemplating whether to do so. Even if I factor in shipping costs & insurance..... it can't be $400 right? Some more no covers and such. Only the dock cable comes with it.

Your wife wanna sell ha???? Or you have lobang to get at your price???

Not lah, I dare not recommend something that I find it, erm...frankly..useless. If sell you already then you regret hor, my reputation habis here leh [laugh].

Regards,