Fireball0088 5th Gear May 24, 2011 Share May 24, 2011 u can quit all application without shutting down the device, by holding the power button till the red slide bar comes out, then release it and press the Home button. it doesn't work leh another thing, i think taking screenshot is pressing both Power and Home button together. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fireball0088 5th Gear May 24, 2011 Share May 24, 2011 Ball, I bought the tickets liao. so meet there what time? 12.45? meet where? nbz the parking is going to kill me Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Angguguay Neutral Newbie May 24, 2011 Share May 24, 2011 sorry, for closing of the background apps, it should be by holding the power button till the red slide bar comes out, then release it and press & hold the Home button until the red slide bar disappear Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Angguguay Neutral Newbie May 24, 2011 Share May 24, 2011 so meet there what time? 12.45? meet where? nbz the parking is going to kill me take train lah. easier to meet also. once come out of the escalator, take 99 steps, turn right, take 20 steps, up another escalator, 5 steps turn right, open door and wait inside. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Galantspeedz Turbocharged May 24, 2011 Share May 24, 2011 (edited) so meet there what time? 12.45? meet where? nbz the parking is going to kill me first 2 or 3 hours is cheap if i rem correctly dunno still valid anot... if not, then try shaw tower.. i think cheaper Edited May 24, 2011 by Galantspeedz Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fireball0088 5th Gear May 24, 2011 Share May 24, 2011 sorry, for closing of the background apps, it should be by holding the power button till the red slide bar comes out, then release it and press & hold the Home button until the red slide bar disappear also cannot Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fireball0088 5th Gear May 24, 2011 Share May 24, 2011 take train lah. easier to meet also. once come out of the escalator, take 99 steps, turn right, take 20 steps, up another escalator, 5 steps turn right, open door and wait inside. then where i park? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dj_spike 2nd Gear May 24, 2011 Author Share May 24, 2011 then where i park? I will park free at Kallang then talk train Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fireball0088 5th Gear May 24, 2011 Share May 24, 2011 (edited) first 2 or 3 hours is cheap if i rem correctly dunno still valid anot... if not, then try shaw tower.. i think cheaper nevermind, i just park there lah. lazy to take train and walk i got most of the contact except ben10 maybe DJ has a more complete list Edited May 24, 2011 by Fireball0088 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Galantspeedz Turbocharged May 24, 2011 Share May 24, 2011 I will park free at Kallang then talk train kallang where got free sia? all erp parking liao..... and stadium carpark also closed.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Galantspeedz Turbocharged May 24, 2011 Share May 24, 2011 I will park free at Kallang then talk train i will take bus.... dun even need to park.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Angguguay Neutral Newbie May 24, 2011 Share May 24, 2011 also cannot I found this article. Looks like iphone 4 works differently from 3G or ipod. http://osxdaily.com/2009/09/17/force-quit-...one-ipod-touch/ here's something on multi-tasking apps in iphone4. http://support.apple.com/kb/TS1295 Symptoms Applications on iPhone or iPod touch may close unexpectedly because the device has begun to run low on application memory. This does not mean there is too much data stored on the device, but simply means that it is running too many memory-intensive tasks. Some examples of this issue: If you have many Safari web pages open on your iPhone or iPod touch, Safari may close and the iPhone or iPod touch will go back to the Home screen (where it shows all the application icons). When listening to music or podcasts, watch video, etc. playback may stop and the device may return to the Home screen. While using Safari or Maps and listening to music or podcasts, iPod audio playback may stop. Applications purchased from the App Store quit immediately after you tap them. The following tips may help if this issue occurs and may help prevent these behaviors in the future. - Use iTunes to update to the latest version of the iPhone or iPod touch software. - Turn iPhone or iPod touch off and on and then reopen the application you were using. To turn the iPhone or iPod touch off and on, press and hold the Sleep/Wake button on top of device for a few seconds until a red slider appears, and then slide the slider. Then press and hold the Sleep/Wake button until the Apple logo appears. - With Safari, try to minimize the number of pages/browser windows that are open on the device by closing the Safari windows that are not being used. - On devices that support multitasking with iOS 4*, you can close applications running in the background. To do this, double-tap the Home button to display a menu of recent applications, then click the red minus on the icon for each application you wish to close. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fireball0088 5th Gear May 24, 2011 Share May 24, 2011 I found this article. Looks like iphone 4 works differently from 3G or ipod. http://osxdaily.com/2009/09/17/force-quit-...one-ipod-touch/ here's something on multi-tasking apps in iphone4. http://support.apple.com/kb/TS1295 Symptoms Applications on iPhone or iPod touch may close unexpectedly because the device has begun to run low on application memory. This does not mean there is too much data stored on the device, but simply means that it is running too many memory-intensive tasks. Some examples of this issue: If you have many Safari web pages open on your iPhone or iPod touch, Safari may close and the iPhone or iPod touch will go back to the Home screen (where it shows all the application icons). When listening to music or podcasts, watch video, etc. playback may stop and the device may return to the Home screen. While using Safari or Maps and listening to music or podcasts, iPod audio playback may stop. Applications purchased from the App Store quit immediately after you tap them. The following tips may help if this issue occurs and may help prevent these behaviors in the future. - Use iTunes to update to the latest version of the iPhone or iPod touch software. - Turn iPhone or iPod touch off and on and then reopen the application you were using. To turn the iPhone or iPod touch off and on, press and hold the Sleep/Wake button on top of device for a few seconds until a red slider appears, and then slide the slider. Then press and hold the Sleep/Wake button until the Apple logo appears. - With Safari, try to minimize the number of pages/browser windows that are open on the device by closing the Safari windows that are not being used. - On devices that support multitasking with iOS 4*, you can close applications running in the background. To do this, double-tap the Home button to display a menu of recent applications, then click the red minus on the icon for each application you wish to close. I know. I tot can close all at one go Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fireball0088 5th Gear May 24, 2011 Share May 24, 2011 Hello Rex, Unltd, Poky and Copa - Can pm me your email address? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ixus 1st Gear May 24, 2011 Share May 24, 2011 busy day Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Galantspeedz Turbocharged May 24, 2011 Share May 24, 2011 busy day signing too many contracts? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Angguguay Neutral Newbie May 24, 2011 Share May 24, 2011 I found this in cnet, on Apple iPhone 4 shortcuts http://asia.cnet.com/apple-iphone-4-shortcuts-62061586.htm Access/close background applications Double-tap the Home button to access the multitasking feature. Tap and hold the application to activate the option to close the program. Force quit applications Press and hold the Power button until the slide to power off the screen appears. Then press and hold the Home button for about 6 seconds until the application quits. that 2nd option, Force quit applications really don't work for you ah, Ball? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fireball0088 5th Gear May 24, 2011 Share May 24, 2011 here you go. disclaimer: if it crash, caught fire, create tsunami, don't come after me. Switch on Press 000 on remote screen shows "current Eprom set for region:...." Enter region code to set (0 for multi-region) Press Pause to Save Tested on actual set 17Nov2010. Original code was 9 http://www.videohelp.com/dvdhacks/lg-dv522/10948 Woohoo. Can. Thanks ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...