Tianmo Hypersonic December 24, 2010 Author Share December 24, 2010 You started the thread wat.... and you post that often! you mean the "boring" CBL thread? almost 1 month ago liao hor, how time flies.............. now no time to log into MCF in the day liao, only lunch time can do a quick update, even sat 1/2 day also must read all the reports from SAP. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tianmo Hypersonic December 24, 2010 Author Share December 24, 2010 I have one, but I can LOAN it to you, after which when done, return it back to me. How would you be needing to use it for? Sell....hmm..I have to speak with finance. Working and driver downloadable, I just might be able to find the CD. After the holidays can? Let me know, so I'll check my side to see if it's still there, a lot of defunk stuff that I keep. Yeah, if you want printer cable also got. Hmm...print serve....I remember got one with 4 or was it 2 switch. Want it also? LOL................my dear MO, was just wondering how come you are not here yet! LOAN? mai lah. I prefer to buy or even rent if you don't mind. Need to use for 3-4 months as a tool to revamp the whole operation system, after which will force the boss to buy a new one or pay be back for the printer. As long as working and I can get the driver and replace ribbon, can liao, no hurry, after new year also can ( as in early Jan 2011, not the CNY in FEB hor). I am using it to connect to the server and get my IT guy to link it up with all the 4 PCs to be able to share the printer so that all can print DOs and invoices from this printer. I know nuts about all this connection thing, if need the switches and you have got no use, I will take them as well. Thanks Bro, always can count on you leh.......................... MERRY X'MAS!!! and have a great weekend! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mazdaowner Moderator December 24, 2010 Share December 24, 2010 You flatter me. Let me get back and check the condition. Switches and cables abundant. We will discuss further after all the celebrations are over. I just got back from gym, And finished a huge dinner. Been busy clearing my backups for 2010, last entry will be 31st Dec. So...work. I shall let you know soonest. LOL................my dear MO, was just wondering how come you are not here yet! LOAN? mai lah. I prefer to buy or even rent if you don't mind. Need to use for 3-4 months as a tool to revamp the whole operation system, after which will force the boss to buy a new one or pay be back for the printer. As long as working and I can get the driver and replace ribbon, can liao, no hurry, after new year also can ( as in early Jan 2011, not the CNY in FEB hor). I am using it to connect to the server and get my IT guy to link it up with all the 4 PCs to be able to share the printer so that all can print DOs and invoices from this printer. I know nuts about all this connection thing, if need the switches and you have got no use, I will take them as well. Thanks Bro, always can count on you leh.......................... MERRY X'MAS!!! and have a great weekend! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
GemLeo 1st Gear December 24, 2010 Share December 24, 2010 Very sorry to disappoint bro. But I had a quick rummage through my things and couldn't locate my d-m printer. Do have 3 fully functional old Bubblejets though. And a huge bulky CRT monitor, 2 ADSL modems, a 56k dial-up modem, and even a shrinkwrapped new 5.25 inch diskette pack. But not what you want. I don't think it helps your need but there are dot matrix fonts available, like here: http://www.fontspace.com/category/dot+matrix But there may be a couple of shops in Little India where they buy and sell old IT eqpt. I think there's one in Upp. Dickson road. Saw them selling huge server racks (the ancient type) before. sorry hijack this thread. where are these shops in little india.. I have some old printers.. thought of giving away or something. thanks Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tianmo Hypersonic December 25, 2010 Author Share December 25, 2010 You flatter me. Let me get back and check the condition. Switches and cables abundant. We will discuss further after all the celebrations are over. I just got back from gym, And finished a huge dinner. Been busy clearing my backups for 2010, last entry will be 31st Dec. So...work. I shall let you know soonest. no worries bro, do it at your convenient, no rush. Thank you very much! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
1fast1 Supersonic December 25, 2010 Share December 25, 2010 (edited) sorry hijack this thread. where are these shops in little india.. I have some old printers.. thought of giving away or something. thanks It's on Dickson road. That's the right turn after the "no entry" sign on the one-way Dunlop street after you turn into S'goon road. I remember there was a shop at the road intersection between Dickson and the other small roads (Upper Weld St), on the left hand side of the road, I think it's still there. Edited December 25, 2010 by Turboflat4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
VellfireS 4th Gear January 27, 2011 Share January 27, 2011 Very sorry to disappoint bro. But I had a quick rummage through my things and couldn't locate my d-m printer. Do have 3 fully functional old Bubblejets though. And a huge bulky CRT monitor, 2 ADSL modems, a 56k dial-up modem, and even a shrinkwrapped new 5.25 inch diskette pack. But not what you want. I don't think it helps your need but there are dot matrix fonts available, like here: http://www.fontspace.com/category/dot+matrix But there may be a couple of shops in Little India where they buy and sell old IT eqpt. I think there's one in Upp. Dickson road. Saw them selling huge server racks (the ancient type) before. Hmm. .Yeah.. I saw at the cornier of Upper dickson road.. Can try there.. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...