Iphone 4 or Android???

Donut

[confused] i dont understand......what is the difference between CN OEM version and Samsung version [confused]

what they mean is that it is an unbranded China OEM one. Not the real Samsung.

One of the main difference is actually the screen.

samsung is capacitive screen like in the real Samsung Galaxy S, iphone, HTC higher end phones.

But the Chinese OEM ones are more of slight resistive screens (means you need to apply a bit of pressure to move the cursor). But the Chinese OEM sets beat the real ones in terms of capabilities eg USB ports, removable mini SD card slots, both 3G and Wifi etc.

China OEM ??? ..... that runs Froyo 2.2, 16GB memory, Samsung Apps as default and can load ..... everything same specs lah..... looks the same...... functions the same......... ports the same.... charger is same.... even comes with 2 small KIES install disks....... headset the same as Galaxy S type ...... all except price not the same. [:p]

I dunno, you tell me..... :D

Even the Alibaba sites dun dare to put on the S@m5un9 name....... you can see from the pics that the brand has been blanked off..... [rolleyes] but can roughly make out the silhoulette. -_-

Edited by Dwoon

China OEM ??? ..... that runs Froyo 2.2, 16GB memory, Samsung Apps as default and can load ..... everything same specs lah..... looks the same...... functions the same......... ports the same.... charger is same.... even comes with 2 small KIES install disks....... headset the same as Galaxy S type ...... all except price not the same. [:p]

I dunno, you tell me..... :D

Even the Alibaba sites dun dare to put on the S@m5un9 name....... you can see from the pics that the brand has been blanked off..... [rolleyes] but can roughly make out the silhoulette. -_-

So you got the "factory deliberate overrun" one. Good for you then. Which part of China you got it from? My colleague went there (Guangzhou) for holiday last week but could not find any. Prob searched the wrong place.

IIRC, Galaxy Tab does not have a USB port, right?

Yup...... no USB port. The only connectivity is thru' its included cable (like iphone/ipad customised connector) that either plugs into the USB of the PC on the other end, or the USB end is connected to the charger to plug into wall socket (ala ipad style). Or of course you can bluetooth to other devices to communicate. You can MobileAP to share the data plan with upto 5 devices.... etc (its basically an overgrown Galaxy S)

Oh... did I mention that ipad 64GB 3G also sells for a fraction of the price from China? [:p]:D Like 40% of the official published rates. ^_^

I using HTC Desire the batterry life is ok provided u dun keep playing games lol! Wait for the Google Nexus S it shld be coming soon since its manufactured by Samsung...

HTC Desire HD.

The GPS tracking is decent and act like a real GPS without any data or wifi connection. But Malaysia cannot use, satellite tracking seems forever.

You mean can use the GPS Navigation without a data plan?? :wub:

What is software name?

Thanks. [grouphug]

htc desire has a build in gps antena that allows you to do gps without a data plan but it need view of the sky

i am not sure whether samsung tab has it

guys,

for the chinese handwritting recognition feature in samsung galaxy, is it common across andriod phones like htc desire hd or it is propertieary for samsung?

i quite like that in galaxy s, but didn't manage to get to try it in htc desire hd, so wondering whether it will be the same

You mean can use the GPS Navigation without a data plan?? :wub:

What is software name?

Thanks. [grouphug]

Yah, no need software. it's built-in, it's Android base phone , so of course the map will be google map.

Can bring me round without any problem, I tried it quite often though I know the way, just to see how good is the map.

Not really up to date, but still can bring me can bring me to destination.

but not so great with short cuts compare to those GPS brand with user-updated maps.

Edited by Atonchia

So you got the "factory deliberate overrun" one. Good for you then. Which part of China you got it from? My colleague went there (Guangzhou) for holiday last week but could not find any. Prob searched the wrong place.

IIRC, Galaxy Tab does not have a USB port, right?

No need go so far, neighboring country already can find Liao, Singapore I don't know leh.

htc desire has a build in gps antena that allows you to do gps without a data plan but it need view of the sky

i am not sure whether samsung tab has it

Have lah. Jst go to samsung apps and download Navfone. It does not rely on data plan if i am not wrong. Just need to switch on the gps will do. But its only for singapore.

guys,

for the chinese handwritting recognition feature in samsung galaxy, is it common across andriod phones like htc desire hd or it is propertieary for samsung?

i quite like that in galaxy s, but didn't manage to get to try it in htc desire hd, so wondering whether it will be the same

I have that Chinese handwriting feature in my HTC Legend. Was built in when I was on 2.1. I have just upgraded to 2.2 and it is also there. If yours don't have it, you may want to try the info in this link. I tried. It works.

http://robrohan.com/2010/05/01/chinese-inp...2-1-htc-desire/