-= Lancer Cs3 =-

Sky_vinz

Davetan86: Maybe can try Yuan's advice. I'm not sure about body kits. If everything fails, try C&C. It might be more expensive though.

Yuan: Thanks for your support. Haha. Thought you changed ride liao?

Lanevomax: I didnt think of it at first, but it seems that I can actually use this page as an advertisement in future when I'm ready to sell. Cant really let go now, else cant afford a new ride considering the high COE prices.

Cars in Singapore are ridiculously expensive. I am not going to change at anytime. Just hit my centurian mileage.

Yuan: Not to mention some of the new models are either not so good looking (in my opinion), or not reliable enough. I enjoy the simplicity of my Lancer.

The place I work is extremely dusty. No point always washing.

After you wash, within hours, dust and dirt will invade your car.

wah piang... then how often do you wash your car sia... [:(] poor car...

and congrats on your 100k mileage... i'm just at 80k only...

by the way, touch wood but hv you changed your drive shafts yet? or you still on your original ones?... belts you changed how many times?... fuel filter?...... dont mind i kaypo... [:p]

wah piang... then how often do you wash your car sia... [:(] poor car...

and congrats on your 100k mileage... i'm just at 80k only...

by the way, touch wood but hv you changed your drive shafts yet? or you still on your original ones?... belts you changed how many times?... fuel filter?...... dont mind i kaypo... [:p]

Everything is original and change one time at 80k servicing.

But I will be changing my fuel filter soon.

3 weeks???... you should get fined... [laugh]

those places in CBD, so like sunday morning immediately after sunrise... can take nice pics... like custom house there, behind the NTUC building... got nice views... ^_^

4 weeks now. Haha. I will wash it after my major servicing (80k, actually its only 73k, but I kiasu/kiasee) this weekend. [:p]

Oh, & thanks for the recommendation. [;)]

Edited by Kiadaw

*Maintenance

-Daily:

> Removal of stains using Soft 99 White Super Wax (soften paste wax), if necessary.

Wow!

Daily??

You sure love your car! [thumbsup]

Edited by Sg2303

Sg2303: I park at open space carparks, at home and at work. So gotta ensure stains of bird poo and tree sap are being clean off asap before they leave a mark.

Unexpected road bumps and poor carpark designs are the main reasons why I'm maintaining my stock height, despite temptation.

A carpark in Central Sg:

gloria_mscp.jpg

Cleared by only that few millimeters. Imagine drivers who dont practise slowing down at humps, slopes and bumps.

Edited by Sky_vinz

Yuan: Ever told myself that even if one day I'm going to change to coils, I'll still most probably maintain the same height. Just stiffen up the ride will do. For now though, I'll stick the stock suspension as I guess it's better suited for my Malaysia trips.

Gusruh: Yep. Wonder if there's anymore new released models which are as reliable..

Yuan: Ever told myself that even if one day I'm going to change to coils, I'll still most probably maintain the same height. Just stiffen up the ride will do. For now though, I'll stick the stock suspension as I guess it's better suited for my Malaysia trips.

Gusruh: Yep. Wonder if there's anymore new released models which are as reliable..

I have the strut bars and ARB in my car. When I was on coils, I find the car too rigid and hard. Went back to stock suspension. With a bit of flex, it helps with absorbing the potholes and uneven roads on the roads. Suits my driving better. And I don't have to worry about humps in car parks. [:p]

Unexpected road bumps and poor carpark designs are the main reasons why I'm maintaining my stock height, despite temptation.

A carpark in Central Sg:

Cleared by only that few millimeters. Imagine drivers who dont practise slowing down at humps, slopes and bumps.

usually in hdb mscp , mostly are those top or 2nd last levels with humps built before/after the slopes.

if i have to park there , what i would usually do is reverse down instead of going head downwards.

cos no matter what kind of angle or how slow , my front still will scrap badly.

Yuan: Yep, me too. Full set of UR bars and arb, with negative camber. Sufficient for my driving liao.

Rb26dett: Am wondering.. Is it to deter people from parking at top deck, or prevent rain water from flooding the 2nd top deck (by allowing water to flow sideways where the drains are)?