Only Hear The Good Stuff...

Karu

KNN...The newpapers are going to be like 90.5FM...

Keep hearing good local news about how well everyone is doing. U should know what's cumming...

we all know in reality what's happening to us.. unless u are an 'elite' in the ivory tower.

rant a bit.. my car allowance got cut, pay stagnant, new office can't find season parking.. got to pay over $15 for daily hourly charges, children kindy & bus expenses gone up, blah blah blah ... not really a good year for me..

KNN...The newpapers are going to be like 90.5FM...

Keep hearing good local news about how well everyone is doing. U should know what's cumming...

arent we like to hear good stuffs only?

2011 will be a tough year for mid-income earners....inflation will get worst

My boss told me that Big Boss told him that if sales and profit no improve this year, 2nd Cut has to come. 1st Cut in 2009.. now still not out of the woods.

My pay did not increase since 2008...

My children growing and expenses grows as they grow

Petrol expect to increase again so my advice, pump full tank mua mua each time even at Half tank, go pump full.

The rosy news show only some facets of the economy that has recovered.

I think this 2nd cut I may Kena...

My boss told me that Big Boss told him that if sales and profit no improve this year, 2nd Cut has to come. 1st Cut in 2009.. now still not out of the woods.

My pay did not increase since 2008...

My children growing and expenses grows as they grow

Petrol expect to increase again so my advice, pump full tank mua mua each time even at Half tank, go pump full.

The rosy news show only some facets of the economy that has recovered.

I think this 2nd cut I may Kena...

it is common when we talk to people actually in the industry, business that we get to know the real picture, which is quite different from newspaper/gahmen mounth piece's propoganda...... i wonder why gahmen bother to paint such distorted pictures when we can find out the true pictures easily.... desperate?

Almost 喷饭(spilled out rice in my mouth) when I watched the news last night.

A famous professor from a local U apparently discouraged government handouts to the lower income group, saying that these folks will use the money to go buy drinks or go holiday.

Agree some poor diehards will never give up their ciggies or drinks but what about the mass majority who live from hand to mouth? You mean they will go holiday when they receive social assistance funds?

And our dear DPM warned a few days ago not to expect too much from the budget talk...

What is going on?

Almost 喷饭(spilled out rice in my mouth) when I watched the news last night.

A famous professor from a local U apparently discouraged government handouts to the lower income group, saying that these folks will use the money to go buy drinks or go holiday.

Agree some poor diehards will never give up their ciggies or drinks but what about the mass majority who live from hand to mouth? You mean they will go holiday when they receive social assistance funds?

And our dear DPM warned a few days ago not to expect too much from the budget talk...

What is going on?

Wonder how he sleep at night. [thumbsdown] .

Of course there are people that will try to capitalize or misuse the fund, but that should not be the reason for not giving handout for those that truly need help.

Wonder how he sleep at night. [thumbsdown] .

Of course there are people that will try to capitalize or misuse the fund, but that should not be the reason for not giving handout for those that truly need help.

I watched that news, that's not what he meant lah.... wat he mean is if cash is passed down to the poor, some might use it in the wrong purpose, such as goin nearby country for holidays or gamble it away.

I think he's just trying to suggest if really want to help the poor, there will be other better ways, such as grocery vouchers etc.

That's the whole news is about, its talking about gambling, casino then about social problem that gambling may cause.

Commodities prices all skyrocketed. Food prices will going to increase soon

Get ready for more expensives stuffs.

Perhaps the Sing dollar should appreciate more to benefit the man on the street.

But that will affect those who are in business sectors of exporting goods overseas.

hmmmmmm... let's put it this way.

when you are complaining of no increment, not enough money spent, etc., do you really worth that amount of money vs. contributing to the company's profit?

i see ppl who are lazy and yet waiting for promotion and increment. funny right?

you complained that your salary is low but do you spend much more than what you earn?

i do see ppl struggling to pay debts, worry about financial issue but drive a car?

come on. know your limits and always save up for rainy days.

i know talk is free. but no point complaining when your output is only at that level.

end of the day, think about it. either be contented or stay hungry.