Marriage in present time

HARDGAYHOOOO

Wife: My Hubby money is my money, my money is still mine to keep. Is it still applicable for a successful marriage of current time???? What do you guys think????

Edited by HARDGAYHOOOO

Wife: My Hubby money is my money, my money is still mine to keep. Is it still applicable in current time???? What do you guys think????

no. now is all money share one. [laugh]

joint acc for combined savings

wife have her own savings acc, i have my own...

she shop using her own $$, sometimes i will buy her to make her happier a bit :)

Maybe I can start the ball rolling by relating a few similar case a few of my married guy friends. When in relationship towards getting ROM , the GF or wife to be knows exactly how much salary the guy is taking home plus monthly expenses stuff like that but after ROM many will expect us guys to have a mysterious lum sum of money pop out from nowhere thus expect the Hubby to pay for everything plus household allowances while the wife keep her salary all for herself. They expect life to be different from BGR time if not what for ROM which leave me wondering are we the one who do not understand the real meaning of signing the piece of paper as the ladies accused????

Edited by HARDGAYHOOOO

this kind of things need to sort out before marriage....if nt very troublesome...sure quarrel jialat...

best is have a joint account with both party contributing every month, all or most expenses will be paid from there...

If got kids then cannot have this mentality liao.

Like my case.......either me or wify ALONE cannot absorb the entire house expenses. Its simply impossible.

I cover the electric bill, internet, phone, cable bills. About 500 bucks.

She covers the all kids's expenses, tution fee, allowances, miscs fees. Slightly more than my share.

On top of that We each come out 1k each month to cover for NTUC marketing for home cook food 24/7 and maid's expenses.

For our car, the petrol bill foot by her company. But the annual car insurance, road tax and whatever car related expenses we share 50/50.

All other miscs expenses outside the mention list above(kids insurance, parent's allowance, small outings here & there, blah blah blah....which adds up quite a lot too), we share 50/50.

I estimate every month easily must spend 4-5k CASH!!! [dizzy][crazy]

Edited by Hiphiphoray

I cover the electric bill, internet, phone, cable bills. About 500 bucks.

She covers the all kids's expenses, tution fee, allowances, miscs fees. Slightly more than my share.

seem like she pay more leh [:/]

Wife: My Hubby money is my money, my money is still mine to keep. Is it still applicable for a successful marriage of current time???? What do you guys think????

My wife after we got married woke me twice at night and in my blur slumber she ask me to sign here, sign there...

Now all my bank accounts are jointed with her name... [bigcry][bigcry][bigcry]

My wife after we got married woke me twice at night and in my blur slumber she ask me to sign here, sign there...

lol...this is funny... :D

you joking with us huh [laugh]

Maybe I can start the ball rolling by relating a few similar case a few of my married guy friends. When in relationship towards getting ROM , the GF or wife to be knows exactly how much salary the guy is taking home plus monthly expenses stuff like that but after ROM many will expect us guys to have a mysterious lum sum of money pop out from nowhere thus expect the Hubby to pay for everything plus household allowances while the wife keep her salary all for herself. They expect life to be different from BGR time if not what for ROM which leave me wondering are we the one who do not understand the real meaning of signing the piece of paper as the ladies accused????

this mean your friends never discuss with GF before getting marriaged what is the financial planning is like.

i do that with my wife before we get marriage.

For me I force my wife to joint with me...in case...i kana "cheated" by PRC....u know...men cannot really be trusted...

At least only my body kana cheated not $$ [laugh]

You'll be surprised at the number of guys who are but slaves...

Before marriages, buy this and that for her, after marriages, same thing

with more added "bonus" to the woman, husband pays for everything, while she

keeps the money she earns for her own use. Total and utter rubbish.

The man, doesn't have a spine, and the woman is a bitch. Perfect match.

A friend i know, used to work in a noodle factory, been 5 years since I last heard him comp,ain about his eyesight failing.

wife stays at home, makes him work two jobs to upkeep the family and car. She went to do her lasik last year on her eyes,

he hasn't even gone for consultation. Her bill, 4k, he had to pay, on top of that, working 2 jobs, he fall asleep at the wheel

so many times and had an accident just last month, nothing happened to him. Wife didn't even bother. Weekends he don't work,

she makes him drive her out shopping with the daughters.

now still got such things one meh..

share share burden one mah..

KNS!! [laugh] [laugh] [laugh]

For me I force my wife to joint with me...in case...i kana "cheated" by PRC....u know...men cannot really be trusted...

At least only my body kana cheated not $$ [laugh]