Achtung 6th Gear February 18, 2011 Share February 18, 2011 Think I am getting old. Suddenly, I have a vested interest in acquiring an MPV. Some questions though, whats the darn difference between a Toyota Previa vs an Estima? There are also many variant to the Estima... eg Aeras S etc. What does it mean? I seriously love the Nissan Elgrand. Its like the mother of all MPVs, huge and comfy, not those Freed/Stream/Airwave/Wish types where the last row is for shorties. Is the Ody Absolute any good? Or the Exiga GT which is a good choice if I wanna remain in the dark side... Any comments ? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Achtung 6th Gear February 18, 2011 Author Share February 18, 2011 Oh yes, I was inspired by Jack Neo.....MPV Moon Tans.... ooo la la Think I am getting old. Suddenly, I have a vested interest in acquiring an MPV. Some questions though, whats the darn difference between a Toyota Previa vs an Estima? There are also many variant to the Estima... eg Aeras S etc. What does it mean? I seriously love the Nissan Elgrand. Its like the mother of all MPVs, huge and comfy, not those Freed/Stream/Airwave/Wish types where the last row is for shorties. Is the Ody Absolute any good? Or the Exiga GT which is a good choice if I wanna remain in the dark side... Any comments ? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Soya Supersonic February 18, 2011 Share February 18, 2011 Oh yes, I was inspired by Jack Neo.....MPV Moon Tans.... ooo la la actualli, the toyota ah fatt not too bad for lounging. if it's the estima, it's gotta be the hybrid. but if u cannot accept wish, stream & co, better forget exiga. it's even more cramped plus realli ugly inside and outside. the best choice between drivability & space i can tink of now is the TC-ed S-Max or Galaxy. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Achtung 6th Gear February 18, 2011 Author Share February 18, 2011 Ford aftersales etc hopeless lar bro... I am now on the look out for Elgrand. Alphard looks horrid but interior same as Elgrand :) Exiga when kitted looks kinda ok. If its cramped then no point..... Let me go check out the S Max and Galaxy just to have a feel. actualli, the toyota ah fatt not too bad for lounging. if it's the estima, it's gotta be the hybrid. but if u cannot accept wish, stream & co, better forget exiga. it's even more cramped plus realli ugly inside and outside. the best choice between drivability & space i can tink of now is the TC-ed S-Max or Galaxy. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Whathefish 5th Gear February 18, 2011 Share February 18, 2011 For Elgrand & Alphard the height might be an issue with some MSCP Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Watwheels Supersonic February 18, 2011 Share February 18, 2011 (edited) Difference is the transmission bah. Estima is CVT, Previa is 4sp auto. Aeras S is the luxury package that has footrest in the 2nd row of seats? I dunno. I prefer the Ford Galaxy or S-Max 2.0L ecoboost(torque:300Nm!) for the similar pricing. 2nd & 3rd row seats fold totally flat. 2nd row has 3 individual seats which is ideal for securing a childseat in the middle. The Japanese MPVs dun have such a design. Edited February 18, 2011 by Watwheels Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Achtung 6th Gear February 18, 2011 Author Share February 18, 2011 Ya... its abt 1.9 m tall. Also, the rear is like a van. For some arty fart MSCP, sure kena the rear glass..... For Elgrand & Alphard the height might be an issue with some MSCP Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Achtung 6th Gear February 18, 2011 Author Share February 18, 2011 (edited) 300 nm is useful. Just like my ex GF, the Caldina GT4...... 4 speed auto does little for FC..... no wonder the Estima is more pricey. KNN, 2006 ones asking close to 100K. Siao man! Difference is the transmission bah. Estima is CVT, Previa is 4sp auto. Aeras S is the luxury package that has footrest in the 2nd row of seats? I dunno. I prefer the Ford Galaxy or S-Max 2.0L ecoboost(torque:300Nm!) for the similar pricing. 2nd & 3rd row seats fold totally flat. 2nd row has 3 individual seats which is ideal for securing a childseat in the middle. The Japanese MPVs dun have such a design. Edited February 18, 2011 by Achtung Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Whathefish 5th Gear February 18, 2011 Share February 18, 2011 Ya... its abt 1.9 m tall. Also, the rear is like a van. For some arty fart MSCP, sure kena the rear glass..... at UE square the highest floor of the mscp...my boss...kana the roof top when driving up..lucky sun roof never crack.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Achtung 6th Gear February 18, 2011 Author Share February 18, 2011 UE? wow.. which one is ur boss driving? at UE square the highest floor of the mscp...my boss...kana the roof top when driving up..lucky sun roof never crack.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Voxy28 3rd Gear February 18, 2011 Share February 18, 2011 Mark x MPV? Looks quite good... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Soya Supersonic February 18, 2011 Share February 18, 2011 actualli, for boats like ah fatt and england, it's better to be driven then drive. i can imagine lounging at the back of these in the middle of a jakarta jam. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Whathefish 5th Gear February 18, 2011 Share February 18, 2011 UE? wow.. which one is ur boss driving? Alphard....come in KPKB... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sgnick 1st Gear February 18, 2011 Share February 18, 2011 Also can see Toyota Vellfire Mitsubishi Delica D:5 Mazda 8 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Achtung 6th Gear February 18, 2011 Author Share February 18, 2011 The ZIO is 7 seater meh? Mark x MPV? Looks quite good... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Weewee1976 3rd Gear February 18, 2011 Share February 18, 2011 Think I am getting old. Suddenly, I have a vested interest in acquiring an MPV. Some questions though, whats the darn difference between a Toyota Previa vs an Estima? There are also many variant to the Estima... eg Aeras S etc. What does it mean? I seriously love the Nissan Elgrand. Its like the mother of all MPVs, huge and comfy, not those Freed/Stream/Airwave/Wish types where the last row is for shorties. Is the Ody Absolute any good? Or the Exiga GT which is a good choice if I wanna remain in the dark side... Any comments ? Correction: Airwave is NOT an MPV. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Achtung 6th Gear February 18, 2011 Author Share February 18, 2011 Vellfire is Alphard right? Delica looks ok Also can see Toyota Vellfire Mitsubishi Delica D:5 Mazda 8 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Achtung 6th Gear February 18, 2011 Author Share February 18, 2011 My kids will be the one lounging man..... If I am behind, I may not be lounging but lunging behind, moon tanning. actualli, for boats like ah fatt and england, it's better to be driven then drive. i can imagine lounging at the back of these in the middle of a jakarta jam. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...