Add more bedrooms to HDB flats for more privacy

Latka

but hor, both is 4 room. [laugh]

BTW, current new flat. floor plan dont look like can Jumbo. if not i will had gone for it liao.

Then definately cannot. Ask them to rent the common area together lah. Can put a gate for ah longs to chain and lock occupants of both units out at the same time [laugh][:p]

Btw door sized hole in between the two units can liao, dont need to tear down the wall.

Edited by Elfenstar

Yep...I loved moses - he rocks, and the elder brother...I always wanted to buy him a pink hat, he brought a whole new meaning to pussy whipped

it was good at the begining, but towards the end. lost a bit of juice liao. [laugh]

No difference lah bro, new flat prices are pegged to the "open market" prices, even if the construction industry costs go down, it won't come to us unless property prices go down. "Brilliant" cycle and system isnt it [:p]

this will at least make them loss the excuse that construction cost is expensive. condo price can also go lower hence pushing down the price of the HDB mah.

I stay in a 5rm flat (not executive not maisonette) with 4 bedrooms, but many people I know knock away one of the bedroom to make bigger living room.

So for those who wants 4 bedrooms, just buy resale, have many of these in many areas, Woodlands, Choa Chu Kang, Hougang, etc all have.

Doesn't know 5 room flat come with 4 bedroom. Usually, 5 room flats comes up with 3 bedrooms and pretty decent spacious living room. So, you have to make a partition in the living room to make the 4th bedroom, at least, that was i thought. Are you sure, HDB 5 room new flats comes with 4 bedroom?

Then definately cannot. Ask them to rent the common area together lah. Can put a gate for ah longs to chain and lock occupants of both units out at the same time [laugh][:p]

yeah lor. actually, i was wondering, if we rent the corridor, can we make wall at and gates?? if can, then good ideal liao. if not, then limited.

Doesn't know 5 room flat come with 4 bedroom. Usually, 5 room flats comes up with 3 bedrooms and pretty decent spacious living room. So, you have to make a partition in the living room to make the 4th bedroom, at least, that was i thought. Are you sure, HDB 5 room new flats comes with 4 bedroom?

it used to come with the 4th room. pretty decent size too, you might be too young to know about it,

5 room used to have 122sqm to 130 sqm.

but hor, both is 4 room. [laugh]

BTW, current new flat. floor plan dont look like can Jumbo. if not i will had gone for it liao.

I still prefer the old 5room flats over @ JE/Batok one leh...

Big&spacious, 4 units per floor ( corner)

U wan jumbo?

Buy the 4 units la...

[laugh][laugh]

I still prefer the old 5room flats over @ JE/Batok one leh...

Big&spacious, 4 units per floor ( corner)

U wan jumbo?

Buy the 4 units la...

[laugh][laugh]

If can 4 unit, i will buy top floor one then become penthouse [laugh]

yea...

those type of flats, very high one...

lvl 24...

The only problem is waiting for the lift...

U can wait till [knife][knife]

Rubbish, my uncle who are not educated have given birth to lots of schoolar children. what nosense are you talking about?

BTW, i have the capability to buy a bigger house. So?? is there a bigger HDB around?? no. you know what is the issue or not??? HDB did not build enough big size house. so what if i have the income to buy, i cannot buy because there is non available.

as for Private, i dont like the fact that i have to go through a farking gate to go into my house and landed??? dont like the fact that i dont get to know my neighbour better.

Anyway, most condo at most only have 3 to 4 rooms. still not enough.

sometime you should use your brain a bit before shooting off.

Bro...relax and read in-between my lines first lah. I have a IQ of 149 and so I do use my brain (I know I have low EQ though).

1. Private housing can have as many rooms as you can afford. You want more kids and a room for each kid, your wallet is the limit.

2. Public housing can only have that many rooms. If you want a room for each kid, there are only so few kids you can have.

3. People who are more educated generally have higher incomes and are more likely to afford private housing.

4. There are some school of thoughts flying around that the better educated and richer person raise more successful kids. So they should have more kids.

5. There are some school of thoughts flying around that the lesser educated person generally have less successful offsprings than educated person.

6. The % of degree and post grad population is higher in private housing than public housing.

So you say there should be more rooms in HDB so that the occupants can have more kids (3 and more...).

I am very sure that will not happen in our time. HDB only make sure each family in Singapore has a roof over their head at affordable prices. But I dont recalled building flats with lots of rooms (4 bedrooms and above) so that families can have 3 or more kids is part of their agenda.

Edited by Thargor

yea...

those type of flats, very high one...

lvl 24...

The only problem is waiting for the lift...

U can wait till [knife][knife]

better wor. high floor [laugh] waiting is no problem. [laugh]

yeah lor. actually, i was wondering, if we rent the corridor, can we make wall at and gates?? if can, then good ideal liao. if not, then limited.

Can, as long as everyone behind the gates has free access to their units its fine.

I think HDB should just build flats with no rooms. Then buyers can simply partition to their own liking and needs. Just like office buildings, the interior is just one big empty space. You want manager's office? Put up floor-to-ceiling partition. Want storeroom? Partition. Pantry? Partition. Problem solved.

Like dat can you imagine how much COV would be?

I remember way back when, back home, one lady own a house next to a mall - they wanted to acquire her property to expand (was the last one left)...they offer her more than 4X value, but she still refuse to sell.

If my neighbour come n ask my to buy my flat, I chop carrot head like Bugs Bunny - would ask for additional suitcase of money over and above what I could get on open market. (totally wearing my Monopoly hat)

Yes you can jointly RENT common areas. Weren't you reading in the Ah Long thread [:p]

You sure?

My flat is undergoing lift upgrading. When done, my neighbor will not need to use the common corridor.

I can buy/rent the corridor?