Armorcoat... Who done it and how is it?

Dragonl

Hi everyone, anyone has use armor coat for their rides?? Look at both local and oversea clips, looks like it is very good at scratch n dent resistance and more.... Please comments.

it got me very tempted to try also.

What will u for?? Bonnet? Bumper? How abt the thickness?? I studied quite a few products, nothing give a more perm protection then this.

If anyone tries it, please let me know. I'm considering getting it done on the punto's roof and bonnet since they always kenna birdshit, etc as its parked in the open under trees. If you see the paint condition of those two on the car you'll understand why those two [laugh]

i asked the pricing - but its $1800 for a 1.5ltr car... it's nice, but I don't think my lau pok car paint is worth that much in the first place to armor coat .... [:p]

I'll probably do it when I upgrade to a beemer or merc.

http://www.mycarforum.com/index.php?s=&amp...t&p=3634382

Bro, no need to be Beemer or merc leh. I saw from their facebook they have car like Wish done too. Plus what I like is they use premium paint which they used on those merc. Problem is the cost. Hope those who have it done commits on it. They even claim no swirl marks, water spots and so on. Like that no more grooming, which adds up a lot if u do send your car for grooming.

in fact its more worth it for non-conti cars because contis tend to have harder clear coats which are already rather scratch resistant.

There is no 100% scratch n chip resistance. I would say minimize the rate. Dent is impossible....unless your ride is a tanker. [;)]

If it's scratch caused by vandalism, then sure no choice. If you refer to scratches at those door handles and very fine scratches....still able to overcome at certain level of it.

My own opinion is save the money... go for paint protection like diamond brite and etc to against oxidation caused by bird droppings and leave fluid.

It's just part of daily driving when comes to stone chips. The most once a year, consolidate all chipped areas and respray the bumpers, bonnet and fenders or any other affected areas. Bumpers are OK as they are not metal. For bonnet and fenders...have to be more careful.

For door dents caused by inconsiderate driver and passenger parked beside your ride, you can comsolidate them and one shot go for paintless dent removal. If you need any info on all the above mentioned....just PM me lor. I can pass you the contact info.

Individual owner have their own individual way of taking care their cars lah. Very subjective.

Edited by MG_Myvi

in fact its more worth it for non-conti cars because contis tend to have harder clear coats which are already rather scratch resistant.

Ya...I totally agreed with you. Contis' coating is on the better quality side. -_-

Hmm, now it makes me wonder if most ppl goes the way u suggest Bro MG_Myvi. It cost a bomb to have the armor coat done. Where can u get diamond brite?

So I assume no one in MCF has done armor coat then?

you cant be more wrong for my Alfa... hahahahaha.... my paintwork SUPER koyak liao...

Hmm, now it makes me wonder if most ppl goes the way u suggest Bro MG_Myvi. It cost a bomb to have the armor coat done. Where can u get diamond brite?

If it's a brand-new car, i'd definitely do it!

But to do it on a used car, I'll have to respray then do the armor coating, then it makes the cost not that worthwhile anymore...

If it's a brand-new car, i'd definitely do it!

But to do it on a used car, I'll have to respray then do the armor coating, then it makes the cost not that worthwhile anymore...

but if your original coat already cannot make it.. then respray is the way to go...

hi all,

i just bought a new car and would like to find out on some good recommendation for car wash products(cheap and good)?

and how often do you peepz wash your cars ( DIY or professional car washers)?

thank you in advance [rolleyes]

Do a search for Revol. They are at AMK Autopoint and at Toh Guan beside Armour Coat. Or do a seach on Groomwerkz.

Armor Coat,,,I would not say they are no good....but it's too costly....about 100%-200% more costly.

I came across some articles sometime back with regards to such special coating like Armor Coat....read that we can't polish it after having these coat. If not the surface will go blur. Not sure if it's true.

But I will still stick to my prefered ways. Individual lah.

hi all,

i just bought a new car and would like to find out on some good recommendation for car wash products(cheap and good)?

and how often do you peepz wash your cars ( DIY or professional car washers)?

thank you in advance [rolleyes]

Autoglym will be my choice as in DIY shampoo, cleaner and etc. I washed it myself once every fortnight if have time. And by professional, my car is with Diamond brite paint protection done by Revol....so alternatively will send in either once every week if I'm busy to do my so called fortnightly "exercise" at my MSCP carwash bay. [laugh]

Bro,how much is dat? and ur ride is?