Bird5011 3rd Gear March 30, 2011 Share March 30, 2011 Stock STI maybe. But definitely not a stock Rex. Why not..stock to stock ...any time Seen that and done that... I don't want to hoalian..my lip zip!! After kenna flame for reckless and "ricer boy".. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Clarkewan Neutral Newbie March 30, 2011 Share March 30, 2011 i think alot of times are the driver... not the car.... :D just that many times behind the wrx is a stupid young driver who thinks that a wrx can take corner without slowing down or braking... they under estimate many things..... :D last time ppl say civic eg and ek models are ah beng cars.... now they say wrx are ah beng cars.... hahahaaa..... never ending....... we should look at the driver not the car....... many ppl who drives conti cars i know ARE F UP TOO..... as in their personality..... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fu11thr0tt1e Turbocharged March 30, 2011 Share March 30, 2011 Agree totally. Clutch slip lar, engine piangz lar, turbo peet.. tai chi liao liao. Stock condition is the best No prob with TP, ROV and insurance 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fu11thr0tt1e Turbocharged March 30, 2011 Share March 30, 2011 There is no replacement for displacement!! Your statement is very true in the 70s & 80s but not today anymore! Many cars manufacturers today like Merc, VW, Volvo, BMW are downsizing their engine together with light force induction to compromise power lose. Take the VW twin charge 1.4L engine for example, it can makan any 2L NA anytime without much effort. The 1.8L E250 puts out 204bhp Merc has no prob keeping up with any 2.5L to 3L NA cars. WRC cars has downsize its engine to 1.6L turbo this season but still boost 300bhp, same output as the 2L engine before. F1 is gonna to use 1.6L turbo engine in the coming yr. Modern technology today has made cars engine smaller for better economy and less emission without compromising on the power output of an engine. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Unidentified 1st Gear March 30, 2011 Share March 30, 2011 If you noticed, heavily modded cars usually are the ones who keep their cool. They release it on the tracks. The trend of reckless driving and all that whatnots are usually young hot blooded teens looking for an adrenaline rush. But who are we to judge as everyone goes through that phase. To be old and wise you have to be young and foolish once. And no offence, a heavily modded evo or sti or even a fd2r is fully capable of taking on a z4. Perhaps they just choose not to. you don't need a heavily modded evo/sti to take on a z4, a STOCK evo/sti will have no problem 'creaming' the z4 anytime anywhere. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fu11thr0tt1e Turbocharged March 30, 2011 Share March 30, 2011 you don't need a heavily modded evo/sti to take on a z4, a STOCK evo/sti will have no problem 'creaming' the z4 anytime anywhere. Totally agreed! 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Zze121 3rd Gear March 30, 2011 Share March 30, 2011 So now all the expert liao jiao start talking! I only hate blur F n still don't know wrong driver! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
20G 1st Gear March 30, 2011 Author Share March 30, 2011 Why not..stock to stock ...any time Seen that and done that... I don't want to hoalian..my lip zip!! After kenna flame for reckless and "ricer boy".. stock Rex's suspension machiam sampan when corner hard u know? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Karnaugh Neutral Newbie March 30, 2011 Share March 30, 2011 you don't need a heavily modded evo/sti to take on a z4, a STOCK evo/sti will have no problem 'creaming' the z4 anytime anywhere. Not a Z4 35i...stock STI will smell smoke after 100 km/h....their 3.0 35i twin turbo engines are crazy. Even if you talk about mods 3.0 block vs 2.0/2.5.... again the BMW engine got better potential. You get what you paid for. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Karnaugh Neutral Newbie March 30, 2011 Share March 30, 2011 stock Rex's suspension machiam sampan when corner hard u know? He probably never drive a stock rex before or forget how a stock rex handles. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Karnaugh Neutral Newbie March 30, 2011 Share March 30, 2011 (edited) i drive something else when i go out late at night. not trying to sound snobbish again but i realised, what you drive, indirectly determines the type of cars that wants to challenge you. with my 1.4TSI scirocco, usual challengers are SSS, jazz/fit, getz, 1.8 or 2.0 civic. most of the time i dont care, because i want to avoid dangerous driving or people seeing red after the sprint. having said that, scirocco is not fast at all, just slightly faster than normal everyday cars that are 10-11s. people with fairylady, wrx/sti/evo and above probably cannot be bothered with me haha when i drive my family's z4 35i.. all these clowns heavily modded ones, suddenly so calm and cool by the side. my neighbours drive alot of GTR and AM, bentley all these exotic makes. when i come home late, always see them one.. so its common to sprint abit. but we v friendly, stop at busstop at 3am chit chat after friendly sprint. im ok with losing, but not many people feel the same. Bro I am confused leh. So which car did you often get challenged in? But anyway, Z4 35i is a cool ride. Edited March 30, 2011 by Karnaugh Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mllcg 3rd Gear March 30, 2011 Share March 30, 2011 Not a Z4 35i...stock STI will smell smoke after 100 km/h....their 3.0 35i twin turbo engines are crazy. Even if you talk about mods 3.0 block vs 2.0/2.5.... again the BMW engine got better potential. You get what you paid for. in terms of raw speed. the jap cars are still owning the lap times. besides the regular few contis. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Karnaugh Neutral Newbie March 30, 2011 Share March 30, 2011 in terms of raw speed. the jap cars are still owning the lap times. besides the regular few contis. Of course. I am referring to straight line power only. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mllcg 3rd Gear March 30, 2011 Share March 30, 2011 Of course. I am referring to straight line power only. a rex can beat the lower end Z4. but not the upper end one. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Karnaugh Neutral Newbie March 30, 2011 Share March 30, 2011 a rex can beat the lower end Z4. but not the upper end one. er...okaaay. Seriously why must you keep comparing until WRX wins at least something? I might as well say Z4 lowest end 23i model can easily beat Impreza 1.5 as well. Lets keep things in context shall we? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mllcg 3rd Gear March 30, 2011 Share March 30, 2011 er...okaaay. Seriously why must you keep comparing until WRX wins at least something? I might as well say Z4 lowest end 23i model can easily beat Impreza 1.5 as well. Lets keep things in context shall we? lol. yeah but still, jap cars own. i like the lap times. xD Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fu11thr0tt1e Turbocharged March 30, 2011 Share March 30, 2011 stock Rex's suspension machiam sampan when corner hard u know? Stock rex suspension & brakes are rubbish!!! The stok set up is all wrong! Really cannot make it! These are the 2 main upgrades i've done on my ride. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Coupecabriolet Clutched March 30, 2011 Share March 30, 2011 Bro I am confused leh. So which car did you often get challenged in? But anyway, Z4 35i is a cool ride. wahaha sorry. i mean i get challenges more often in my scirocco.. maybe people see behind the TSI badge dont have "2.0" so easier to makan my car stock on paper smelly smelly also 8s.. youtube stock 1.4TSI also can hit 7.1s (fastest i've seen) with 1 passenger and almost empty tank. i have tried to verify the above but with my gf timing it but only got 7.5s when i drive my other z4 35i.. i see the same clowns appearing near certain places in the east, those loud mods are hard to miss and forget. but so guai suddenly! when i was referring to evo, sti, wrx.. i mean they cannot be bothered with my scirocco. but who cares, i use both to have friendly with my neighbours on their 5s exotic cars people, dont be so quick to defend defend wrx la.. just saying nia, also not insulting any car ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...