20G 1st Gear June 2, 2011 Author Share June 2, 2011 believe i belongs to the other type of wrx guys, i wont go for gtr for sure.... and a 6er isnt that bad afterall, what i meant is the m6.... i would go for that anytime rather than gtr..... honestly, if u can afford an M6, u prob can hv a really wide choice of good cars. haha. but if given a choice and I cld afford it, I wld like to go for a 335. anyway, wat will be ur next ride after ur sti? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
20G 1st Gear June 2, 2011 Author Share June 2, 2011 yup you are right, but that particular ah beng was an outlier.... I'm actually kidding abt the better taste then to trade in for a 6er and go for the GTR part. pls dun mind me.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Throttle2 Supersonic June 2, 2011 Share June 2, 2011 honestly, if u can afford an M6, u prob can hv a really wide choice of good cars. haha. but if given a choice and I cld afford it, I wld like to go for a 335. anyway, wat will be ur next ride after ur sti? aha, another closet BMW fan...heh Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Throttle2 Supersonic June 2, 2011 Share June 2, 2011 I'm actually kidding abt the better taste then to trade in for a 6er and go for the GTR part. pls dun mind me.. no need to explain lah. I can afford GTR + M6 , but i ended up buying an ah pek car... I'm a loser. ....bah.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
ZaC71S 1st Gear June 2, 2011 Share June 2, 2011 Not just WRX, i have seen avante, golf gti, 650i,wish, sss etc etc, drive recklessly its not the car brand or the engine cc or the power, but the way they drive it. I know your engine powerful, but still u need signal right? su ka su ka just cut my lane, chiong here chiong there, if i nv brake fast enough, i rear end you, i pay leh. :angry: pardon my ignorance bro but is there any powerful avante around? Thought it's normal family car. But I do agree with u man. It's not the car but the driver. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Meepok87 Neutral Newbie June 2, 2011 Share June 2, 2011 pardon my ignorance bro but is there any powerful avante around? Thought it's normal family car. But I do agree with u man. It's not the car but the driver. haha, 121 bhp, more powerful den mine ma. sss also 125 only. Must see manual or auto only. want power rev to redline lor[laugh] haha no la, what i am trying to say is, drive safely ma, regardless of the brand/model. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jecht Neutral Newbie June 2, 2011 Share June 2, 2011 funny how the WRX has become the posterboy of automotive disobedience (thanks to Ah Seng and his overly effective ad campaign & Scoobies driven by a certain sort of driver from a certain age group somehow magically appearing on all our media channels; usually wrapped around trees, in canals, upside down on our streets) I once spoke to a jap tuning guy who came to attend some drag race at marina south (this was more than 5 years ago...) he told me he finds it strange that wrxs/evos have a rather bad boy persona in sg he said back in japan then, the wrxs/evos are commonly driven by doctors/engineers/teachers/civil servants and generally have a squeaky clean image (refering to the car of course) - well...that's his observation Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
20G 1st Gear June 2, 2011 Author Share June 2, 2011 no need to explain lah. I can afford GTR + M6 , but i ended up buying an ah pek car... I'm a loser. ....bah.... si hao lian.. I tot u driving 6er right? when did the image of that car changed to ah pek car? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chemmie78 Clutched June 2, 2011 Share June 2, 2011 si hao lian.. I tot u driving 6er right? when did the image of that car changed to ah pek car? He sold it for a ah Pek Cls la that's why he going though identity crisis now doctors especially specialists are rich la followed by lawyers than bankers of cos being a minister supersedes all Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Throttle2 Supersonic June 2, 2011 Share June 2, 2011 (edited) si hao lian.. I tot u driving 6er right? when did the image of that car changed to ah pek car? plse explain why my statement is hao lian... .... if truth is haolian, then i choose to be haolian loh. better than hypocrite humble anytime. btw Your info is not updated as Chemmie has pointed out, silly. Edited June 2, 2011 by Throttle2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Throttle2 Supersonic June 2, 2011 Share June 2, 2011 He sold it for a ah Pek Cls la that's why he going though identity crisis now doctors especially specialists are rich la followed by lawyers than bankers of cos being a minister supersedes all no identity crisis lah. table wiper is table wiper Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
ZaC71S 1st Gear June 2, 2011 Share June 2, 2011 haha, 121 bhp, more powerful den mine ma. sss also 125 only. Must see manual or auto only. want power rev to redline lor[laugh] haha no la, what i am trying to say is, drive safely ma, regardless of the brand/model. Gd point there bro. But to me, it's the torque that matters. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nightsky 1st Gear June 2, 2011 Share June 2, 2011 if truth is haolian, then i choose to be haolian loh. better than hypocrite humble anytime. Words of wisdom. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nullifi3d 4th Gear June 2, 2011 Share June 2, 2011 Yesterday spoken to a fren whom I haven't seen for a long time. our conversation somehow drifted to car bullies an at a point he got so agitated he cursed ppl like me who drives a wrx go crash and die.. and then I replied him telling him I hope shd a Wrx abt to crash, the Wrx will crash into him and drag him to meet his maker tgt.. wats ur reason for hating Subaru Wrx? Because All-wheel-Drive dosen't mean Driving god? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ithunk 1st Gear June 2, 2011 Share June 2, 2011 wrx is a good car and can be a class car if driven well....the problem that this car is the dream of so many ah bengs.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ithunk 1st Gear June 2, 2011 Share June 2, 2011 funny how the WRX has become the posterboy of automotive disobedience (thanks to Ah Seng and his overly effective ad campaign & Scoobies driven by a certain sort of driver from a certain age group somehow magically appearing on all our media channels; usually wrapped around trees, in canals, upside down on our streets) I once spoke to a jap tuning guy who came to attend some drag race at marina south (this was more than 5 years ago...) he told me he finds it strange that wrxs/evos have a rather bad boy persona in sg he said back in japan then, the wrxs/evos are commonly driven by doctors/engineers/teachers/civil servants and generally have a squeaky clean image (refering to the car of course) - well...that's his observation its always the driver not the car isnt it Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
20G 1st Gear June 2, 2011 Author Share June 2, 2011 plse explain why my statement is hao lian... .... if truth is haolian, then i choose to be haolian loh. better than hypocrite humble anytime. btw Your info is not updated as Chemmie has pointed out, silly. haha.. nah.. juz kidding. the other time I read u wanted to change car but didn't follow up on that thread so I tot ur still stickig wif ur bimmer. so the cls ur driving now is the coupe like 4 door mercs rite? if it's dat model, I wld say it's not ah pek like at all. I find it quite sleek, but the back seat arrangement kinds of irks me. it's kind of like a 4 seater setting. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
20G 1st Gear June 2, 2011 Author Share June 2, 2011 Because All-wheel-Drive dosen't mean Driving god? ??? so is driving a front wheel or rear wheel car doesn't make anyone a driving god. so u mean u hate Wrx bcos alot of Wrx drivers thinks they are driving god when they get behind their 4wd? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...