Who works for char bo boss? .... how it's like??

KARTer

In my career up to now, 50% of my bosses are char bo.... lots of story to tell..... unfortunately none is chio.... this is a big regret....

back to the topics:

they can be very yim-jim (cantonese for ngiao...) , and like to fuss over tiny things......... :D:D

Though they fuss over small little things, when comes to food.. they are very generous. IE; take out their credit card and foot the bill :wub:

Come to think of it, this is quite true.... :D:D

just avoid them certain days of the month :D

My boss also charboh.. Sibeh buay tahan her..

Everyday also give people the u owe me money face..

Smile also damn fake, even my customers also don't like her and prefer my previous boss who also is a female.

But both of them are like so different~~

haha, so far frm experience..this is oddly true!! [laugh][laugh] my former boss when free drove us out for lunch and as a temp staff i also got lunch treats ^^Y

caveat though..mostly are 'aunty' type.

Got a fren who used to work under a lady boss in a manufacturing firm. The boss will at times scold him and pinched him in front of the colleagues. At times even made bad comments on him such as him walking demeanor is like a sissy. When i heard this from my fren, i asked if his boss is a dominatrix :)

the generous part may be due to their husbands are the one who support the family expenses while their pay is just for their own expenses?

Lucky for me, none of my bosses are female. [rolleyes]

Edited by Baphomet

Used to have a lady boss. Was a ST scholar woh.... (Spore technologies.. not Straits Times)

She is the more garang type but surprisingly, she take pretty good care of us.

She is the type that will chiong, take ownership of issues/problems etc.

When she assign task to us, she let us chiong but keep and eye on us, like a mother... when she see something not so right.. she will want us to stop, check and rethink.

Really like a mother [laugh] [laugh]

But BIG boss is a taiwanese MCP... didn't like her "out-spokeness".. forced out

Now have a guy boss.

PLP like dunno wat.

everything act like he knows best...

Assign everything to us, but no direction.. we just chiong.

When things turn out OK... we did our job.

when ask him for advice.. he ask us why are we getting paid [dizzy]:blink:

When things dun turn out ok.. we kana big time lecture by him.. have to listen to his lecture of how things SHOULD have been done... why everything must wait for him to "chu zhao" then can settle... ..... [rifle][knife]

i am currently working under a female boss, very nano management, even for email will tell us which to keep which to delete, control what we do. But when come to makan, she will pay for everything. i still remember when on chinese new year she gave the dept of S$200.00 each out from her own poceket. So for this kind of boss there is a good side of her and a bad side of her... ^_^

my current manager is a char bor... she micro manages, can't speak properly - always sound like her mouth are full of marbles, behave like a kan cheong spider... don't even know how she was promoted.

Edited by Altivo

Female bosses tend to like to micro manage and can be very detailed and pushy and emo....but it really depends on the person, there are some female bosses who are really nice and guide you along in a motherly way

I have serve under SG, HK and US female bosses. US bosses are fine, let you do your own stuff, etc, except some are pretty critical of Singapore. HK bosses are fine too, tend to micro sometimes but still ok. SG bosses are the worst......super duper micro plus tai chi everything away, end up I doing what my boss does and when I tendered she was like 'lost her way' [laugh]

The above is my own experience [:p]

Insecure, ngiao, micro managers and change their minds like roti prata

In my career up to now, 50% of my bosses are char bo.... lots of story to tell..... unfortunately none is chio.... this is a big regret....

back to the topics:

they can be very yim-jim (cantonese for ngiao...) , and like to fuss over tiny things......... :D:D

My office official end time is 630 pm. When she came back office one day at 645 pm. She farking asked, why everyone go home?

She also made Punctuality a KPI. Must arrive by start time, 5 mins late also cannot. Work late no coming in late next day. Make us travel at night or weekends, no off day.

I have serve under SG, HK and US female bosses. US bosses are fine, let you do your own stuff, etc, except some are pretty critical of Singapore. HK bosses are fine too, tend to micro sometimes but still ok. SG bosses are the worst......super duper micro plus tai chi everything away, end up I doing what my boss does and when I tendered she was like 'lost her way' [laugh]

The above is my own experience [:p]

My experience under a female boss 15 years back!! I was an I.T. technician handling 2 divisions to troubleshoot P.C. However, my female boss did not like certain people in the other division and whenever there was a problem, she would always find ways to delay the repair in that certain division.

One day, I was so pissed with her attitude that I just went ahead to repair their pc without her knowledge due to some urgency issue. End story, she did not speak to me for a week and bad mouth me behind my back.

Since then, I told myself NEVER to work under a female boss...and now.....

UNDER AN INDIAN BOSS!! <_<

My experience under a female boss 15 years back!! I was an I.T. technician handling 2 divisions to troubleshoot P.C. However, my female boss did not like certain people in the other division and whenever there was a problem, she would always find ways to delay the repair in that certain division.

One day, I was so pissed with her attitude that I just went ahead to repair their pc without her knowledge due to some urgency issue. End story, she did not speak to me for a week and bad mouth me behind my back.

Since then, I told myself NEVER to work under a female boss...and now.....

UNDER AN INDIAN BOSS!! <_<