Most Eloquent and angry speech from WP's Png Eng huat!

Relacklabrudder

LKY did that when he won years ago? merdeka! merdeka! [laugh]

LKY has done a lot for Singapore and Singaporeans.

Undisputed fact.

But what has WP done for Simgapore ... from JBY days and LTK's 20 years as MP?

I don't see anything worth talking about.

Next number!

Not that I am with PAP. But what have Opp. Party done/fare since GE2011???

If not for Opp, do you think PAP will do what they did since the last election GE2011?

At least now PAP feels it and works harder for citizens like us.

Undisputed fact.

Next number!

In nation building, I agree that LKY has done a lot. HDB was truly affordable in his time, people are much happier. But you can't deny the facts now that with the new generation of leaders under his party, people are feeling more unhappy and disgrunted. The way things are going, foreigners are treated much better than locals, we have to give in to them (integrate with them, even such to the extent of changing the chinese names of certain countries in our news reporting. If these Ftrash want to come here, they integrate and follow our style, not we dilute ours to suit them). How affordable is a basic HDB now? Don't talk about the crap of 30 years loan via CPF. Traffic offences, certain groups of foreigners will get away lightly. And with so many foreigners creating trouble or milking our system, why ain't the respective ministries/ministers coming up with better policies to better protect its citizens? Many of us read about foreign brides running away after getting work permit/PR/shum marriages ... Etc, why did ICA thought of revoking their passes after divorce?

If WP or LTK were to be in power to make overriding changes, I believe they can do even better. Outnumbered and under attacks from all directions in parleement, what can you expect much from them? Under such difficult conditions and they managed to secure a breakthrough in winning a GRC, they've already achieved something big for Singaporeans and need to say earned a place in the history books.

Want more from WP? Vote them in to form the next government. You'll see more results.

Undisputed fact.

Next number!

PAP restrict OP to access govt finances and resources for their ward but allow its candidates easy access and appt them as grass root leaders to gain footing for next GE. Even supposedly politically neutral org like PA hinders OP in accessing facilities; thus, the famous void deck Meet-the-ppl session by Chiam and LTK (till today!) Despite that, both HG and Potong Pasir managed to maintain their ward and upgraded some lifts (at significantly lower cost).

WP and SPP has indeed done a lot and put in 300% more heart and effort for their people. Likewise, voters chose Nelson Mandela and Aung San Suu Kyi not because of their prior achievement or GDP growth but their fight against political tyranny for democracy and people. PAP and you should stop claiming glory for past 20, 50 years achievement but focus on quality of life for Singaporeans over last 5 years! For the record, it's not LKY alone who is responsible for SG success, it's his then selfless team like GKS, OTC and our parents/grand-parents.

Stop flaming credible OP just because your master like you to do so.. Dont expect LHL to read MCF and reward you. Move to HG now and cast your vote to PAP; that's your best bet swing any vote.

I agree with you on the FTrash thingy.

But voting for opposition will not help to resolve the issue.

We have the power to make the incumbent govt change it's FT policies.

That would be more direc, and effective.

There are many ways to skin the cat.

To the 60.1%, voting for the oppo is not the solution.

These clowns might even mess things up further for Singapore, our utmost priority!

Consider the broken promises (eg. Swiss living std) and cover up (hdb cost, GIC losses) of PAP over years, it is the voting of more OP that forces them to "open up". A stronger political mandate from here on will only bring them back to complacency and destroy all evidences.

I want to see at least 30% seats in parliament by OP and decide from there whether more good OP should be voted in.

There is only one way to skin the cat now, period.

Consider the broken promises (eg. Swiss living std) and cover up (hdb cost, GIC losses) of PAP over years, it is the voting of more OP that forces them to "open up". A stronger political mandate from here on will only bring them back to complacency and destroy all evidences.

I want to see at least 30% seats in parliament by OP and decide from there whether more good OP should be voted in.

There is only one way to skin the cat now, period.

And what did the WP promise in the last GE?

Have you seen any improvement?

- 1st world parliament

- 'Co -driver'

- Transparent govt

- Review of certain policies

- etcs....

Is NOT WP dont, Is P*P refused.

PAP being a ruling party, made life difficult for OP.

And they have not doing their jobs well.

Undisputed fact.

Next number!

WP help us indirectly.

After GE2011, PAP wake up slightly and make many changes to our policies. All these changes are due to opposition voices, all issues are bought up in GE. If not for the lost of 1 GRC, these will not happen.

1) Removal of unpopular ministers. MBT, RL, WKS.

2) Cooling measures of property and more HDB built.

3) Reducing number of foreigners intake and increasing levies, min wage.

4) Citizens get priority in primary 1 intake.

5) Healthcare subsidy for PR lesser (but no benefits for citizens).

6) Promise no transport fare increase for this year.

7) More help for needy. I saw posters on MRT about help given to disabled people.

8) Ministers salary review.

9) $1.1B to buy bus.

So having more opposition does help. They have no power to change as every suggestions they put up are being shot down. But the above are some examples for the past year what 1 GRC can do.

- 1st world parliament

- 'Co -driver'

- Transparent govt

- Review of certain policies

- etcs....

I will pooh pooh this as utter rubbish!

It did not translate to anything material.

All these are the PAP's follow up actions from the last GE, as promised.

It's got nothing to do with WP.

Watch where you take credit from.

WP help us indirectly.

After GE2011, PAP wake up slightly and make many changes to our policies. All these changes are due to opposition voices, all issues are bought up in GE. If not for the lost of 1 GRC, these will not happen.

1) Removal of unpopular ministers. MBT, RL, WKS.

2) Cooling measures of property and more HDB built.

3) Reducing number of foreigners intake and increasing levies, min wage.

4) Citizens get priority in primary 1 intake.

5) Healthcare subsidy for PR lesser (but no benefits for citizens).

6) Promise no transport fare increase for this year.

7) More help for needy. I saw posters on MRT about help given to disabled people.

8) Ministers salary review.

9) $1.1B to buy bus.

So having more opposition does help. They have no power to change as every suggestions they put up are being shot down. But the above are some examples for the past year what 1 GRC can do.

I told you already Jolie888, move to hougang and vote if you want To help PAP win. Don't leave ur pro-PAP s--t in every HG by-election thread. Start a new thread "I love PAP to win in HG" if you are such a PAP fan and paste the URL in LHL's Facebook page.

Thank you.

I told you already Jolie888, move to hougang and vote if you want To help PAP win. Don't leave ur pro-PAP s--t in every HG by-election thread. Start a new thread "I love PAP to win in HG" if you are such a PAP fan and paste the URL in LHL's Facebook page.

Thank you.

I enjoy what I am doing in this public forum.

Don't need to start new threads.

I have already voted in the last GE thank you.

At least my CCR constituency are safe in the hands of PAP MPs.

After all, they did not have extra marital affairs and abscond like 'some' people.

Undisputed fact.

Next number!

You may be aware that current PAP different from during LKY's time. When we compare party to party, I believe time do change them. Example: current PAP on the decline, while WP struggling to rise (LKY must be disappointed like me)

So sorry, you may be aware that PAP is the opposition in Hougang at the moment. So if you are refering to WP as the opposition, we are likely to be misunderstood. So far so good with your proposition/opposition? (no ministers with corruption record like PAP). Can we understand that the PAP betrayed me, and not that I have changed my support for them?

Do you think the incumbent will listen, if their seats were not at stake?

For a few years, the over supply of FTs have affected a lot of people at the ground level, and feedbacks have been given to them for many times and in many ways.

3-room HDB flats have risen from $150k to $300k within a short span of time.

But instead of acknowledging and addressing the concerns, they brush the feedbacks aside and come out with some statistics grouping PRs and citizens together.

Edited by Albeniz

I will pooh pooh this as utter rubbish!

It did not translate to anything material.

Do you mean corrupted ministers like those in PAP not found among non-PAP members yet? [laugh]

I like your solution:

Keep voting PAP and can expect change...