Darthrevan Supercharged May 5, 2011 Share May 5, 2011 Yesterday, he said that he made the remark because 'unfortunately for me, I'm one of those ministers who likes to speak without notes and sometimes I make mistakes'. this is call speaking from the heart..very truthful and sincere ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Good-Carbuyer 1st Gear May 5, 2011 Share May 5, 2011 i think its very funny. ppl follow script not happy. ppl dont follow script also not happy. I believe got to do with introduction as A-Team. If B-Team may be close one eye(laugh) Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Joseph22 Turbocharged May 5, 2011 Share May 5, 2011 duhz... u really need me to pt out from his statement? why don't you tell me? see whether do we agree or not. if you refering to him saying he dont like to read from script as arrogance. i dont agree. cause i also dont like to read from script in my presentation. i make more mistake when doing that maybe he same as me and LHL, read from script Mee siam mai hiam will become Mee Siam mai Ham. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Joseph22 Turbocharged May 5, 2011 Share May 5, 2011 I believe got to do with introduction as A-Team. If B-Team may be close one eye(laugh) got your point Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Help1 1st Gear May 5, 2011 Share May 5, 2011 Tiimbaland "ITS TOO LATE TO APOLOGISE" Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Relagsingh 4th Gear May 5, 2011 Share May 5, 2011 (edited) true fact is, i give kudos to him without using script. maybe to u also since u do the same. why would anyone say that he's arrogant for not using script? it's unscripted insensitive things that he said, which is from his heart, head, and mouth that defined his character. Over to you... Edited May 5, 2011 by Relagsingh Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Poper 2nd Gear May 5, 2011 Share May 5, 2011 [News] Vivian's regret over comment on needy Dr Vivian Balakrishnan yesterday expressed regret over a comment he made in Parliament which he described as 'one statement which will haunt me for my entire political life'. ... So well-coorindated! I can imagine... After LHL's apology, he (CO) asked all the ministers (OC) to fall in at the parade square and yelled: "Captains, I took the lead to apologize publicly to the civilians for the mistakes that we so pain-stakingly denied. From tomorrow onward, our campaign tatics shall change from smearing to apology. Each of you are responsible to make some apology; it's in your KPI for this election. " Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Joseph22 Turbocharged May 5, 2011 Share May 5, 2011 true fact is, i give kudos to him without using script. maybe to u also since u do the same. why would anyone say that he's arrogant for not using script? it's unscripted insensitive things that he said, which is from his heart, head, and mouth that defined his character. Over to you... i agree with his comment leh in regards to aids for them to eat in what type of enviroment. this is social help, must make sure the help is to eat at the cheapest places. what for work if your help allow you to eat at more expensive places?? so you want to help the needy to eat at Hawker, kopi tiam or resturant?? also these are lux in my view 1) Television 2) phone note, i am basing this only on that post i see here. i still dont know the addition is given to who? social worker or needy ppl. if social worker i agree in giving them more pay. if needy ppl, i agree with him. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Joseph22 Turbocharged May 5, 2011 Share May 5, 2011 So well-coorindated! I can imagine... After LHL's apology, he (CO) asked all the ministers (OC) to fall in at the parade square and yelled: "Captains, I took the lead to apologize publicly to the civilians for the mistakes that we so pain-stakingly denied. From tomorrow onward, our campaign tatics shall change from smearing to apology. Each of you are responsible to make some apology; it's in your KPI for this election. " err... he say George Yeo did no wrong. so what is he going to apologise for?? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Relagsingh 4th Gear May 5, 2011 Share May 5, 2011 i agree with his comment leh in regards to aids for them to eat in what type of enviroment. this is social help, must make sure the help is to eat at the cheapest places. what for work if your help allow you to eat at more expensive places?? so you want to help the needy to eat at Hawker, kopi tiam or resturant?? also these are lux in my view 1) Television 2) phone note, i am basing this only on that post i see here. i still dont know the addition is given to who? social worker or needy ppl. if social worker i agree in giving them more pay. if needy ppl, i agree with him. ok i'll back down. u're just as amazing. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Joseph22 Turbocharged May 5, 2011 Share May 5, 2011 (edited) ok i'll back down. u're just as amazing. err... because i got social worker friends and hearing from them what some of the needy (minority of them of course) used the money for make your heart boil :angry: i case is they use the money to buy LCD TV but politics and compassion aside. do you agree with my view?? if not, then no point backing down Edited May 5, 2011 by Joseph22 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Relagsingh 4th Gear May 5, 2011 Share May 5, 2011 err... because i got social worker friends and hearing from them what some of the needy (minority of them of course) used the money for make your heart boil :angry: i case is they use the money to buy LCD TV but politics and compassion aside. do you agree with my view?? if not, then no point backing down ok we shall deviate from that MP making an insensitive public remark. which i still stand firm that it's arrogance instilled in him. my blood is evaporating when i hear minister's salaries, see charity orgs having golden taps in their office, monk driving lexus and having a 1000 dollar per table banquet after his release from prison. i do agree that some are trying to take advantage, but there are many more who are really disadvantaged. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Joseph22 Turbocharged May 5, 2011 Share May 5, 2011 ok we shall deviate from that MP making an insensitive public remark. which i still stand firm that it's arrogance instilled in him. my blood is evaporating when i hear minister's salaries, see charity orgs having golden taps in their office, monk driving lexus and having a 1000 dollar per table banquet after his release from prison. i do agree that some are trying to take advantage, but there are many more who are really disadvantaged. okay, let us have our own opinion. yes i agree. that is why a mandatory increase is not a good ideal. maybe like you say, he should leave out the eat at resturant part even though i felt that one is true. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Relagsingh 4th Gear May 5, 2011 Share May 5, 2011 okay, let us have our own opinion. yes i agree. that is why a mandatory increase is not a good ideal. maybe like you say, he should leave out the eat at resturant part even though i felt that one is true. I guess u know what it takes to be a good politician. make the ppl like what u say. thats why there's a saying that they are the biggest liars. at least act humble. good politicians can do it without a script. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
SeowChia Neutral Newbie May 5, 2011 Share May 5, 2011 sack her Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Joseph22 Turbocharged May 5, 2011 Share May 5, 2011 I guess u know what it takes to be a good politician. make the ppl like what u say. thats why there's a saying that they are the biggest liars. at least act humble. good politicians can do it without a script. Actually i heard rumors he was pretty unhappy since the Casino incident heard apart from the recent retired, he was another person not happy about it. other kopi tiam rumors is Casino had split the party. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Relagsingh 4th Gear May 5, 2011 Share May 5, 2011 I'm pretty sure that in the ruling party tat hold majority seats, sure got a few who have different views, some treated as pawns and some are happy to bow down, OR bend down like servants. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Windwaver Turbocharged May 5, 2011 Author Share May 5, 2011 Look at us. On a tiny island with no natural resources, other than an above-average educated populace, with English as our commercial and educational language medium. That alone has been the main draw for first-world investments that we have been able to attract over the last 40 years, thanks to the likes of EDB and A-Star for that. Everything you wrote is ok until I read this part. I've personally worked with A-Star people and in my humble opinion, they just think too highly of themselves. Like what I've said, tons of 3.7/4 GPAs and scholars in the private sector, too bad for those A-Star scholars I guess if they think the world evolves around them. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...