Smhomie Clutched May 5, 2011 Share May 5, 2011 Yes..actually I do accept but on 7 May he has to accept my too That's a good one liner. There is hope for us Singaporeans. Incumbents will be receiving my apologies as well on sat. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Whathefish 5th Gear May 5, 2011 Share May 5, 2011 That's a good one liner. There is hope for us Singaporeans. Incumbents will be receiving my apologies as well on sat. but he used "IF" when he say sorry...but i more steady for me no "IF"..confirm plus chop...sorry to him Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Theone2010 Neutral Newbie May 5, 2011 Share May 5, 2011 ok lah ok lah, you all win. i like this can or not???!!! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jtfsl Neutral Newbie May 5, 2011 Share May 5, 2011 Yes and will go for LHL.... I don't see the opposition walk around and don't even made known who they are and for sure... for the next five years... i will not see the opposition as well... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Whathefish 5th Gear May 5, 2011 Share May 5, 2011 Yes and will go for LHL.... I don't see the opposition walk around and don't even made known who they are and for sure... for the next five years... i will not see the opposition as well... to my understanding and heard during rally by WP....Oppositions need permit from TC if they want to organize meet the people session in other estates and usually they not granted the permit...That is the reason why many of us did not see OPP before erection Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Leok777 Clutched May 5, 2011 Share May 5, 2011 If u had done what u were supposed to then then I would vote for u. But u didn't so for that I'm truly sorry come the 7th Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Windwaver Turbocharged May 5, 2011 Author Share May 5, 2011 Many years of bashing in the private sector also let me understood how people fight for survival. In reality, just saying 'I'm sorry' doesn't give you a job. Many will have to agree with me on this as my friends around me all felt it. It's not about just getting a job, it's about how to keep it when people play mind games, try to get you off the ladder using all sorts of methods. This is the part which I feel our current leaders lost touch with. All they have touched is just the surface . Many a times, when my staff makes a mistake, I take up the blame because I feel part of the responsibility is mine for not monitoring the performance carefully. Nevertheless, in my entire career, I only have to fire 1 person once due to really bad performance. Dear leaders, although I am not a local scholar, a lot of my friends are and even that is not enough these days. Thus, it really stuns me to see scholars being treated like GOLD in statutory boards. To get it straight, scholars are not GOLD and they are already found everywhere in the private sector. I really hope our leaders can understand the dire situation on the ground. It's not as simple as retraining and asking people to lower their expectations; the competition on the ground has grown much fiercer than this. Coupled with stagnant salary, it's a deadly combination. Bump for discussion Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Booboon 1st Gear May 5, 2011 Share May 5, 2011 I am SORRY that I am voting for alternative party. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Whathefish 5th Gear May 5, 2011 Share May 5, 2011 I am SORRY that I am voting for alternative party. Come to think of it...we dun need to say sorry now....wait for 5 years later then say Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Good-Carbuyer 1st Gear May 5, 2011 Share May 5, 2011 Can share with us why you mentioned LHL apologised? No mention in any article that he apologised to anyone for any reason recently? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Good-Carbuyer 1st Gear May 5, 2011 Share May 5, 2011 The article I read could be different. LHL did not apologise to anyone, if we refer to the same article. He used words that the inattentive assumed/imagined to be an apology. Just do not vote the party that introduced Gangsters-Rob-Citizens of their rights to vote the candidate of the citizens' choice. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Joseph22 Turbocharged May 5, 2011 Share May 5, 2011 Did his apology came with a conditional 'IF'? Means 'if his govt did make a mistake' then he apologise. But until today still no corrective actions taken. WKS still around. MBT still around. KBW still around. Sorry. of couse he apologise for making mistake, why should he apologise for not making mistake. plus you didnt notice the word is apologise, not corrective action. he didnt lie Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Joseph22 Turbocharged May 5, 2011 Share May 5, 2011 but he used "IF" when he say sorry...but i more steady for me no "IF"..confirm plus chop...sorry to him nothing wrong in context to his sentence actually, the if is in reference to the mistake. meaning if got mistake he apologise. if not mistake he apologise for what? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Good-Carbuyer 1st Gear May 5, 2011 Share May 5, 2011 no because he mentioned in his lunch rally that MRT crowding and HDB shortage happens suddenly, he is apologizing for not been able to predict this "sudden demand"..... secondly his apologies came 2 days late than Nicole seah(for old man lee).. so to me, he agreed to disagreed on his apologies. There was no mention LHL apologised. The words sound like an apology to those who assumed/imagined he apologised. But he did not apologised. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Good-Carbuyer 1st Gear May 5, 2011 Share May 5, 2011 Apology accepted but voting for what's right is different... and the ruling party has not been right these past 5 years. period. Can share with us what apology you refering to? The freak LHL apology? No mention LHL apologised if we reading same article? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Good-Carbuyer 1st Gear May 5, 2011 Share May 5, 2011 No. LHL did not apologised. How? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Windwaver Turbocharged May 5, 2011 Author Share May 5, 2011 I have a feeling opposition will still have a hard time in parliament even if they're voted in. Frankly, it really takes a lot of courage to be an agent of change. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kelpie 2nd Gear May 5, 2011 Share May 5, 2011 The article I read could be different. LHL did not apologise to anyone, if we refer to the same article. He used words that the inattentive assumed/imagined to be an apology. Just do not vote the party that introduced Gangsters-Rob-Citizens of their rights to vote the candidate of the citizens' choice. Yap, about the use of the word, "IF". Kinda deceiving and some mentioned that it wasn't sincere at all. Should say we apologize unreservedly, will be more appropriate. Regards, ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...