RC remove from Aljunied GRC

Grindcore888

Anyone here knows that statistics of how many people (the percentage of the prestinct) using these RC facilities?

If it's a small percentage, then I guess it's no big deal.

But it does gives a -1 impression of the losing team with it's removal.

For me, most of the time is spent in office and home.

Weekends I rather spend more quality time with family outside, and till now I've not even visited a single RC in the 3 towns I've stayed.

RC system need to revamp, restructual and change the way they run it. If WP can come out a better system thats benefit all residences, PAP will have to rethink. Base on the vote this round, expectation is higher than 1963 or any other election, PAP have to work very hard to justify their pay.

Statistic n realistic is two different thing, PAP factual base will kill themself faster. They heard us? Maybe only this time!

1st Gear

There are many RCs in different zones, you mean they removed every single one as well?

It will be useless to ask them reasons on why they remove RC.

They can simple brush off with 1001 reasons like not cost efficient to run due low participation rates etc etc.

They have shown their true colour.

Is that what they meant by, "even though we are not elected, we will continue to serve this constituency"??

All the BS coming out liao....

Wonder what are the 60.2% voters thinking.

CCs and RCs are managed by PA.

PA gets funds from MND, Gahment dept etc.

Funds are from our GDP which is from taxes paid in another words, citizens $$.

Instead of paying nation building $$ to organization like PA which is pro-miw, I would rather pay to a true nuetral organization which will disperse funds base on criteria, needs and cost of action and not due to party.

They cannot use LUP as carrots liao coz gahment says by 2014 all old blocks which the residents consented will be fitted with lift. If you notice miw did not use LUP as a bargaining chip unlike during 2006 which they use it extensively.

Now they are using other carrots like enhancement upgrade etc.

All these upgrades, for basic upgrades, yes , in my opinion I would say is needed due to old age of some blocks which is more than 25yrs.

Enhancement?? Why spend more $$ then needed.

As long as my estate is kept clean and tidy, it's good enuff. This is HDB, I dun need it to look like a condo. For those if want condo style design, facilities, go buy a condo where it is private and u can build anything u wan as long as u pay for it.

HDB is meant to be affordable housing for locals to live in.

All these $$ could be use for a more significant purpose like education grants, housing grants, needy grants, child grants, transportation, medical etc etc...

Anyone here knows that statistics of how many people (the percentage of the prestinct) using these RC facilities?

If it's a small percentage, then I guess it's no big deal.

But it does gives a -1 impression of the losing team with it's removal.

For me, most of the time is spent in office and home.

Weekends I rather spend more quality time with family outside, and till now I've not even visited a single RC in the 3 towns I've stayed.

RCs normally used by elder residents to meet up after they retire and talk about the good old days, sing karaoke and hold community events.

I think the WP can take advantage of this PAP tantrum and re-model the RC to include more residents.

For the supporters of suggested 'Repentance Support Fund', I thank you from the bottom of my heart.

I will keep all of you informed.

I also dont go RCs....anyway many ppl already know RC = PAP liao.

If MIW dare to be funny to a GRC ward, the impact will be greatly felt and instead of being afraid, they will only piss more ppl in the ward and supporters from other wards.

SMC is small, MIWs can get away with it. GRC is too big to play punk with.

not true look at the PP

I dunno. I mean different ppl will have a different perspective of what is fair or unfair. What's their standard of fair? But they never say.... they will just cry it out loud w/o saying anything else. Dan some ppl will follow or echo the same thing. So why is it not fair and what should be done to level that "fairness"? Nobody bother to say why.

brother, just because definition of fair differs from one to another, is not excuse for anyone or any party to stoop to the lowest level one can get.

there are so many things in life that are not clearly define-able, the extent a person takes advantage of such a situation shows the character of the person.

brother, just because definition of fair differs from one to another, is not excuse for anyone or any party to stoop to the lowest level one can get.

there are so many things in life that are not clearly define-able, the extent a person takes advantage of such a situation shows the character of the person.

that is why we are not politician and they are. because they can do that.

Hmm I tot PM Lee mentioned after the election to "Lets close ranks and move on as Singaporeans.."? Now close RCs? [knife]

haha so what's the big deal about RC?

the RC room is at my same block i also don't bother to go.

anyway, Lim Hwee Hua precint scored the lowest vote among all the 5 pap mp. 40% to be exact. LIm Hwee Hua area is mostly condos and landed and very little hdb!

wow, that's surprising...

On election day, one RC member in Aljunied was spotted with the MIW attire leh(parents' place)... all the while, i tot this one is open secret that those who work for RCs are pro MIW? [laugh]