Dec_allion Clutched May 12, 2011 Share May 12, 2011 (edited) Those PRC who do don't even have a election their own country and FT like Mai thew yeo does not have the freedom to kpkb their government even there is election. Please let them join the bark if that make them feel better and enhance their productivity in work in align our government strategic. Perhaps this might be only place they can find on earth that being a foreigner and talk about the host country politics. Edited May 12, 2011 by Dec_allion ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mike1234 1st Gear May 12, 2011 Share May 12, 2011 Those PRC who do don't even have a election their own country and FT like Mai thew yeo does not have the freedom to kpkb their government even there is election. Please let them join the bark if that make them feel better and enhance their productivity in work in align our government strategic. Perhaps this might be only place they can find on earth that being a foreigner and talk about the host country politics without any repercussion. bark? So far i only know dogs bark So wad u trying to imply? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Whathefish 5th Gear May 12, 2011 Share May 12, 2011 These foreigners of course want us to be complacent so that chances are sooner or later we will slide backward, to the advantage of their home countries........ they can say all they want, ultimately its our country, not theirs, and we want to improve life here our way thru putting pressure on whichever party is running the country................ noises from foreigners are just that, if they make sense we take note, otherwise treat them as noises from a broken exhaust pipe Agreed!! not their countries comment for FARK?..they come here suck all the $$ and go back homeland to retire....u think they consider here as their home? DREAM ON!! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dec_allion Clutched May 12, 2011 Share May 12, 2011 Not trying to imply..just wonder...why those Foreign talent in sg all diam diam until now then start to make noise. if really sincere to contribute to our nation..i will welcome it during before or during election not until election is over and thing settle down and start say this, say that. Just cannot tahan those trying to take advantage of the current situation for their own benefits. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mightymito 1st Gear May 12, 2011 Share May 12, 2011 Have you ever faced a lifetime of discrimination because of you skin colour? Have you been denied a better education or scholarship because of the same? Have you had to see people with barely passing grades make it to U while u get nothing? Have you been denied a gov job because of the same. have you been denied a promotion even if you did? Have you been denied a chance to bid for contracts for the same? Have you been forced to take on sleeping bussiness partners by the gov? Have you seen most of of able relatives migrating overseas leaving only the less well off? Have you lost your IC and be told that your records cant be found and that you are not a citizen? Have you had to leave your own country at 18 for another country and fend and finance yourself? have you had to pay taxes and get no subsidies in return while those who do whine and complain not enough? All the above is nothing compared to NS Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yazoo Neutral Newbie May 12, 2011 Share May 12, 2011 Go BMT plus few months blah blah course and 10 yr ICT then talk here k? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dec_allion Clutched May 12, 2011 Share May 12, 2011 I certainly have not gone through what you mention NS is all males in sg have to go through in regardless we like it or not. but dun comment All the above is nothing compared to NS if you never gone through it before. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Evillusion Supersonic May 12, 2011 Share May 12, 2011 (edited) Have you ever faced a lifetime of discrimination because of you skin colour?yes and the farker said it to my face Have you been denied a better education or scholarship because of the same? my friend son application for medicine was unsuccesful bcos the maximum allowed for our race was just 5% Have you had to see people with barely passing grades make it to U while u get nothing? please read the forum on are u worth this much Have you been denied a gov job because of the same. have you been denied a promotion even if you did? this one verybody kana one time or the other Have you been denied a chance to bid for contracts for the same? never bid before so donno Have you been forced to take on sleeping bussiness partners by the gov? here the MIW is the sleeping partner Have you seen most of of able relatives migrating overseas leaving only the less well off? its happening here and so many of my freinds have migrated to australia usa and new zealand Have you lost your IC and be told that your records cant be found and that you are not a citizen? i kana during open-mob and the one in-charge said my name was not in the unit list while my other ns buddies was having no problem checking in Have you had to leave your own country at 18 for another country and fend and finance yourself? i have friends who have done so work while they studies overseas have you had to pay taxes and get no subsidies in return while those who do whine and complain not enough? its happening here 2 and MIW does not believe in sibsidies, tell me what are the subsidised items in singapore? All the above is nothing compared to NS. please read below. NS is a serious issue and i have known two guys in my unit who have paid it with the ultimate sacrifice (1 during bmt and 1 during reservist and please dont trivialise our sacrifice Edited May 12, 2011 by Eviilusion Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sirjimmy 1st Gear May 12, 2011 Share May 12, 2011 (edited) If that matthew yeo fellow can so easily want to choose a better govt than his country's current govt, Den who is he to judge us for wanting a better govt for ourself... Real cockster... Edited May 12, 2011 by Sirjimmy Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kwchan 1st Gear May 12, 2011 Share May 12, 2011 Cos other countries don't have ministers that are paid "out-of-this-world"? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ladykillerz 4th Gear May 12, 2011 Share May 12, 2011 Apple to apple comparison. How can we compare Apple to s--t? =p Although I got to agreed with the author, he is trying very hard to make a s--t turns into an Apple, but we don't. =p Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
KARTer 2nd Gear May 12, 2011 Share May 12, 2011 Agreed!! not their countries comment for FARK?..they come here suck all the $$ and go back homeland to retire....u think they consider here as their home? DREAM ON!! some say why we are so hard on these FTs and wasnt our forefathers also migrants here way back?.... my answer is that our forefathers stayed on, and you and I are here today... these FTs come and go and use Spore as a stepping stone or a gold mine...... although some do stay, still early to say Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
KARTer 2nd Gear May 12, 2011 Share May 12, 2011 Mr Matthew Yeo... Please look at my avatar. LOL, since your avatar works 24-7, and if MYeo looks at it, he should buy the ticket of budget airlines and fly home Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
KARTer 2nd Gear May 12, 2011 Share May 12, 2011 We simply want the MIW to be better, betterer..and betterest....what's wrong with that since the draw million in salary..High salary come with high expectation...period.. .......... no two ways about it Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
KARTer 2nd Gear May 12, 2011 Share May 12, 2011 Real blessing of the people lies in elevating THE Government to the higher level. they self-elevated themselves to be the highest paid ministers in the entire world........ what else do they need? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
KARTer 2nd Gear May 12, 2011 Share May 12, 2011 wont be suprise that the whole country will become " Xenophobia".... Jia lat...Looks like a social problem liao http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Xenophobia justifiably so........ taking the meaning in a positive way Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
KARTer 2nd Gear May 12, 2011 Share May 12, 2011 PRC immigrant suggest PRC FT should also stand for GE to voice pro-PRC policies! http://forums.asiaone.com/showthread.php?t=39355 they should serve NS first, if too old, make their sons do it before they can stand for any erection!! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
KARTer 2nd Gear May 12, 2011 Share May 12, 2011 (edited) Have you ever faced a lifetime of discrimination because of you skin colour? Have you been denied a better education or scholarship because of the same? Have you had to see people with barely passing grades make it to U while u get nothing? Have you been denied a gov job because of the same. have you been denied a promotion even if you did? Have you been denied a chance to bid for contracts for the same? Have you been forced to take on sleeping bussiness partners by the gov? Have you seen most of of able relatives migrating overseas leaving only the less well off? Have you lost your IC and be told that your records cant be found and that you are not a citizen? Have you had to leave your own country at 18 for another country and fend and finance yourself? have you had to pay taxes and get no subsidies in return while those who do whine and complain not enough? All the above is nothing compared to NS One simple answer: a sprinter doesnt console himself when he fails by saying: i am doing well, look, the crippled man there, i run faster than him, so i can relax.... as citizen of Spore, i want my country to progress, and I dont look back or look around at weaker systems, I look at other better systems and use them as benchmarks..... why the hell should i benchmark lesser systems? Edited May 12, 2011 by KARTer ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...