Leisure drive-up [Jun'2011] Sim Koa Yen Durian Farm & Melaka

Opel17

Wow, Bro Jason well done :D

As currently busy with work till Friday , we will meet as planned (05.45am at Woodlands Town Ctr Garden carpark)

My friend (Wilson) is recovering and might be joing us too [thumbsup] but have to give "Lew-Lian" a missed due to still on medication [smallcry]

Wow, Bro Jason well done :D

As currently busy with work till Friday , we will meet as planned (05.45am at Woodlands Town Ctr Garden carpark)

My friend (Wilson) is recovering and might be joing us too [thumbsup] but have to give "Lew-Lian" a missed due to still on medication [smallcry]

HeeHee! Always a pleasure to be of assistance! Me too, am absolutely swamped with work this week. Yes, will meet at the agreed time/location. Btw, where exactly ni the garden are we meeting ah? Is there a carpark or something?

Please convey my best "Get Well Soon!" wishes to your mate Wilson yeah [thumbsup] Good that he's able to make it [nod]

You guys are great!!! Next time should plan for east coast of M'sia. :D

BTW, any updates on the finger print scams?

Yeah, heard Kuantan has been re-developing to boost their tourism. I was led to believe that there are some really great beach resorts there :wub:

Fingerprint Scam [laugh] Very apt description of that nutty scheme indeed! [thumbsup] Think so far no changes on that front lah, 'cept that will probably be less severe 'cos the school holidays are over? Fingers crossed... [nod]

Durians this quality can order 20kg? Previous website showed below average quality inside those baskets?

The durians in the website are for illustration purposes only, just like in all products websites.

Suggest that you order takeaway kg on the spot, after looking at the durians.

Yeah, heard Kuantan has been re-developing to boost their tourism. I was led to believe that there are some really great beach resorts there :wub:

Great, so we nominate you as the Chief for the east coast trip!!! [sly]

The durians in the website are for illustration purposes only, just like in all products websites.

Suggest that you order takeaway kg on the spot, after looking at the durians.

Hi Opel, is the meetup for "our" group at the SPC station at 16 Tuas Road? Just wanted to make sure I have the right station.

Also, are we still supposed to put some sort of MCF decal on our cars (makeshift ones with our own paper, etc.)? Sorry, I remember seeing some old post about this, but lazy to search through the whole thread. [:p]

See you at 0545 Sat at the SPC, bro.

Great, so we nominate you as the Chief for the east coast trip!!! [sly]

Yah sure thing! Everybody gather at Beach Road Golden Mile Complex and buy tickets for a seat on a bus to Kuantan!

Nah, if ever I go up to Kuantan, don't think I'd be driving lah. I'd take the bus instead! [laugh]

Hi Opel, is the meetup for "our" group at the SPC station at 16 Tuas Road? Just wanted to make sure I have the right station.

Also, are we still supposed to put some sort of MCF decal on our cars (makeshift ones with our own paper, etc.)? Sorry, I remember seeing some old post about this, but lazy to search through the whole thread. [:p]

Yes, SPC Station at 16 Tuas Road, own paper MCF decal + small torchlight [during darkness].

See you.

Opel will be there standing and waving a MCF flag!!! [laugh]

Yes, SPC Station at 16 Tuas Road, own paper MCF decal + small torchlight [during darkness].

See you.

Thanks, bro!

You guys are great!!! Next time should plan for east coast of M'sia. :D

BTW, any updates on the finger print scams?

Over heard from my friend. But Im not sure whether it is true.

If your passport is biometric, you are most prolly need to do the finger print thingy.

If yours is still the old, You dont' need..

Can someone confirm this?

Wah lau! i cannot go :( *cries*

As for the biometric thingy, the first time i went in msia with my brand new biometric passport was during the week of the finger print launch, they didnt ask me to scan finger print but yes i got caught in the human jam for 1.5 hours cos i took bus... everyone else scanned their fingers

When i came back, i went to JB a few days later, my friend drove so I automatically got off the car and then the guy asked me to scan, maybe cos i took the trouble to alight so he entertain me?? (im guessing) cos my friend wasn't asked to scan, and that was his first time going into msia after the implementation of the finger print scan...

Both incident were in Woodlands...

My observation was that: The scanning of fingers is tedious, cos after the scan your passport then you get to scan fingers... its not like scan all the passports then scan all the fingers, the passport and fingers need to telly... and it was quite a long process i see the officers click click click until they look damn pek chek... hahaha

I have gone in to Msia twice after that via Tuas checkpoint, was not asked to scan finger print... I just came back from a driving trip with my family of 5 to Msia, we were not asked to alight the car to scan..

From my observation, cos i scanned my fingers before i got a chop, the rest of my family members got stickers.. upon returning they take back the stickers... which makes me recall that when i took the bus up earlier this month they gave me a sticker, then when i flew back, the airport people took back my sticker... but now i get only a chop....

So i think most of the officers may give you stickers instead of asking you to scan the fingers... To me its alot easier... We are all on biometric passport, mine is the latest, so were all my other friends who went on the trip with me earlier this month...

Hope this helps answer all your questions... Travelling via Tuas is quite smooth before 7am, after 7am slight jam but should be less than an hour of Jam... i left on Saturday morning was a breeze and i came back on Monday evening around 8pm was also quite ok, less than 20 minutes cleared both customs...

Not as jam as first and second week of holidays... most people would have come back from school holidays already cos i do know of many kids who came back last weekend to prepare for school next week, and most students i know have tuitions, enrichment class etc resumed this week.. Some of the elite schools have lesson resumed this week also, to stay ahead... so my guess is that you guys going in on the last week of the school holidays should be ok... Those coming back on Saturday MIGHT experience slight jam, but Sunday should be quite a breeze cos most kids are in bed by 8pm... (these i am refering to general school children with kiasu parents)

Hope this info helps abit.. Good luck, drive safe and have an awesome time

Wah lau! i cannot go :( *cries*

As for the biometric thingy, the first time i went in msia with my brand new biometric passport was during the week of the finger print launch, they didnt ask me to scan finger print but yes i got caught in the human jam for 1.5 hours cos i took bus... everyone else scanned their fingers

When i came back, i went to JB a few days later, my friend drove so I automatically got off the car and then the guy asked me to scan, maybe cos i took the trouble to alight so he entertain me?? (im guessing) cos my friend wasn't asked to scan, and that was his first time going into msia after the implementation of the finger print scan...

Both incident were in Woodlands...

My observation was that: The scanning of fingers is tedious, cos after the scan your passport then you get to scan fingers... its not like scan all the passports then scan all the fingers, the passport and fingers need to telly... and it was quite a long process i see the officers click click click until they look damn pek chek... hahaha

I have gone in to Msia twice after that via Tuas checkpoint, was not asked to scan finger print... I just came back from a driving trip with my family of 5 to Msia, we were not asked to alight the car to scan..

From my observation, cos i scanned my fingers before i got a chop, the rest of my family members got stickers.. upon returning they take back the stickers... which makes me recall that when i took the bus up earlier this month they gave me a sticker, then when i flew back, the airport people took back my sticker... but now i get only a chop....

So i think most of the officers may give you stickers instead of asking you to scan the fingers... To me its alot easier... We are all on biometric passport, mine is the latest, so were all my other friends who went on the trip with me earlier this month...

Hope this helps answer all your questions... Travelling via Tuas is quite smooth before 7am, after 7am slight jam but should be less than an hour of Jam... i left on Saturday morning was a breeze and i came back on Monday evening around 8pm was also quite ok, less than 20 minutes cleared both customs...

Not as jam as first and second week of holidays... most people would have come back from school holidays already cos i do know of many kids who came back last weekend to prepare for school next week, and most students i know have tuitions, enrichment class etc resumed this week.. Some of the elite schools have lesson resumed this week also, to stay ahead... so my guess is that you guys going in on the last week of the school holidays should be ok... Those coming back on Saturday MIGHT experience slight jam, but Sunday should be quite a breeze cos most kids are in bed by 8pm... (these i am refering to general school children with kiasu parents)

Hope this info helps abit.. Good luck, drive safe and have an awesome time

Well done. Many thanks. I believe many will want to go through Tuas instead of Woodlands.

HeeHee! Always a pleasure to be of assistance! Me too, am absolutely swamped with work this week. Yes, will meet at the agreed time/location. Btw, where exactly ni the garden are we meeting ah? Is there a carpark or something?

Please convey my best "Get Well Soon!" wishes to your mate Wilson yeah [thumbsup] Good that he's able to make it [nod]

The Woodlands Town Ctr Garden carpark is along the way to Woodlands Custom, there is a huge pond at the side and there is a top up booth for Malaysia car at the road side.

http://www.street.com.sg/search-street.php...vorce%2Blawyers

Got back, freshened up, and am reporting in. :D

I had a really good time, as I'm sure did everyone else who went. Thanks a million to Opel, Hermitage, Phmaksg, et al for a wonderfully well organised trip up. You guys rock!! And a warm hello to all the new friends I made.

We should do this again soon.

Got back, freshened up, and am reporting in. :D

I had a really good time, as I'm sure did everyone else who went. Thanks a million to Opel, Hermitage, Phmaksg, et al for a wonderfully well organised trip up. You guys rock!! And a warm hello to all the new friends I made.

We should do this again soon.

As we cleared through the last Toll Plaza, I saw most cars around mine being waved aside by TP. My brother whispered: caught speeding? I hope none of us got involved.

TP on a Sunday afternoon surprised me. Always thought they operate in the weekday mornings then malinger in the afternoons.