GTR language conversion

Shor

Any bros know who or where to convert all Japanese to English in GTR. The radio and GPS all in Japanese. Any constructive inputs are appreciate!

Your G.P.S. will limits the top speed to 180km/h,but 'if' the car is in Japan 'legal' racetrack,it will have no speed cuts...

Thanks bud....but I really wanna know anyone dis this before, and secondly where to do and what is the costs like? Any bro happen to know please drop a few lines here.......

Cheers!

You need to change all the software in the car,that's the problem of buying P.I. cars.

Thanks bud....but I really wanna know anyone dis this before, and secondly where to do and what is the costs like? Any bro happen to know please drop a few lines here.......

Cheers!

Try Garage R,but may costs a bomb.![must well buy a Tan Chong car].

Anyway,why bother to change the F.M. to local setting.?Buyers or drivers usually spend their $$$ on upgrade their performance....that's is what all GTR drivers wants[most important],usually these drivers don't listen to CD or radio,they listen to their engine notes..so invest a set of HKS Legamax exhausts[L.T.A. approved],more worth it.

Hi bro, with all due respect, when you caught in a jam, see if you wanna listen to your engine notes.

The engine note only shiok when you are in spirited mood. When you just wanna get from A to b, you would most likely rather listen to music or radio.

Hi bro, with all due respect, when you caught in a jam, see if you wanna listen to your engine notes.

The engine note only shiok when you are in spirited mood. When you just wanna get from A to b, you would most likely rather listen to music or radio.

Cheers!

Since GTRs are available in the US, maybe surf US GTR owners forum to check how they solve the same problem :D

It also depends, if my mood is good despite the jam (eg going to meet my wify for some good makan), just the rumbling sounds from my exhaust is good enough 'music' for waiting in the jam. But generally, you are right, traffic jams are not ideal occasions for listening to sounds of engine/exhaust :D

Cheers!

let me ask my neighbour down the road, he drives a GTR, provided i can 'catch' him.... our working hours are different, seldom bump into each other [:(]

It also depends, if my mood is good despite the jam (eg going to meet my wify for some good makan), just the rumbling sounds from my exhaust is good enough 'music' for waiting in the jam. But generally, you are right, traffic jams are not ideal occasions for listening to sounds of engine/exhaust :D

better solution for you.. stick a picture of my avatar on your windscreen.. but take out when wifey is there.. [rolleyes] [rolleyes]

Try MB Performance... 90% of their customers r GTR...

The rest 10% of them are human, I guess.

Edited by Kiadaw

Since GTRs are available in the US, maybe surf US GTR owners forum to check how they solve the same problem :D

Hi bro, US GTR are driver on the left side of the car, different from Japanese & Singapore leh, so they wouldn't import Japanese version. If want, at least check with OZ or U.K folks.

Edited by Kiadaw

Hi bro, US GTR are driver on the left side of the car, different from Japanese & Singapore leh, so they wouldn't import Japanese version. If want, at least check with OZ or U.K folks.

true lah, but the language conversion thingy makes no diff if its R or L hand drive mah, i guess only hor :D

better solution for you.. stick a picture of my avatar on your windscreen.. but take out when wifey is there.. [rolleyes] [rolleyes]

i want that pic very badly, you teased me............ faster pdf it and send over (high resolutions, thanks) :D:D

Just check with my Garage R friend,i think you can forgot the whole issue of conversion,you need the change alot of things in the car,the ECU[this alone costs $5K],the screen......costs at least $12-14K....not worth it.