Darthrevan Supercharged May 18, 2011 Share May 18, 2011 Not always - if the company had reasonable procedures in place to prevent the "wrong doing" then they are not held liable. Take this as an example. My daddy does traffic control for a roading contractor. Before they start work for the day they are breathalised. Imagaine he passes the test, then quickly drinks a whole bunch of whisky, takes the work vehicle and crashes it into a bus stop killing 13 people. Is the company at fault or him? granted, there are exceptions of course ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gendut 2nd Gear May 18, 2011 Share May 18, 2011 Not always - if the company had reasonable procedures in place to prevent the "wrong doing" then they are not held liable. Take this as an example. My daddy does traffic control for a roading contractor. Before they start work for the day they are breathalised. Imagaine he passes the test, then quickly drinks a whole bunch of whisky, takes the work vehicle and crashes it into a bus stop killing 13 people. Is the company at fault or him? Of course the company lah!!! Is it possible to ensure the employee is not intoxicated? Yes. So, it did not take sufficient measures to ensure the employee did not consume alcohol during the course of work. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Booboon 1st Gear May 18, 2011 Share May 18, 2011 simple lah, do a wks, sack denise he and "lets move on, its an honest mistake" Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Iisterry 3rd Gear May 18, 2011 Share May 18, 2011 simple lah, do a wks, sack denise he and "lets move on, its an honest mistake" "Denise He! I hereby remove you from your appointment as moderator of Tin Pei Ling's facebook account." "Alright, let's move on." Anyway seriously, it is just nitpicking. Same for the Tanjong Pagar Nomination Day Incident. Crux of the issue is and remains. People really do not want her in Parliament. Even Goh Chok Tong seems to dislike her in his team. Question is, will Lee Hsien Loong hear the people's voice? Or is it back to deaf to all criticism. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Darryn Turbocharged May 18, 2011 Share May 18, 2011 Of course the company lah!!! Is it possible to ensure the employee is not intoxicated? Yes. So, it did not take sufficient measures to ensure the employee did not consume alcohol during the course of work. You serious? They breathalised him when he showed up to work. The reason I bring this up is because I know of one case where one of his colleagues was fired on the spot, and then everybody in the crew breathalised because this one stupid little s--t snuck vodka and lemonade onto the worksite in a drink bottle. Just how much do you really expect the company to do? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Xtrocious 1st Gear May 18, 2011 Share May 18, 2011 "Denise He! I hereby remove you from your appointment as moderator of Tin Pei Ling's facebook account." "Alright, let's move on." Anyway seriously, it is just nitpicking. Same for the Tanjong Pagar Nomination Day Incident. Crux of the issue is and remains. People really do not want her in Parliament. Even Goh Chok Tong seems to dislike her in his team. Question is, will Lee Hsien Loong hear the people's voice? Or is it back to deaf to all criticism. How come nobody look at the other side of the story... LHL may not be able to easily shake her off because of her hubby... Being his principal private secretary, the hubby may know a lot of erm inside details... Now, LHL won't want to piss him off would he? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ladykillerz 4th Gear May 18, 2011 Share May 18, 2011 whether she did it or not, on or off the hook, the authority will find means and ways to protect her rights. you know that we cannot do anything anymore. they are not listening. so, why bother? suck thumb and see her collecting 15k every month on the "special" On-Job-Training program. if this happens to any Opp candidate, he/she had already dine in hell with the 300 Spartans. =P Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Iisterry 3rd Gear May 18, 2011 Share May 18, 2011 How come nobody look at the other side of the story... LHL may not be able to easily shake her off because of her hubby... Being his principal private secretary, the hubby may know a lot of erm inside details... Now, LHL won't want to piss him off would he? Held ransom by a lesser mortal than him?? Why! WHY!.. why! The cheek of it! What is that about.. that knuckle duster and cul de sac thing? An extremely sharp hatchet! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Altivo 3rd Gear May 18, 2011 Share May 18, 2011 How come nobody look at the other side of the story... LHL may not be able to easily shake her off because of her hubby... Being his principal private secretary, the hubby may know a lot of erm inside details... Now, LHL won't want to piss him off would he? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Parkingidiot 1st Gear May 18, 2011 Share May 18, 2011 How come nobody look at the other side of the story... LHL may not be able to easily shake her off because of her hubby... Being his principal private secretary, the hubby may know a lot of erm inside details... Now, LHL won't want to piss him off would he? you mean .... there is an Anwar going on???? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wind30 Turbocharged May 18, 2011 Share May 18, 2011 Of course, the whole conversation is a moot point if: 1. TPL ccan demonstrate that proper and explicit instructions were given to Denise not to post on election day to the TPL page 2. It was Denise that did the posting (which very honestly I don't really doubt - unless you buy into the conspiracy theory of a clone account) No matter how "against" TPL you are, I don't think you can genuinly hold her responsible if she did take the "proper" steps. I hold her responsible for her bad judgement of people.... alamak cannot even manage a simple FB account properly, want to delegate also choose an idiot to do it. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
MrolexB 1st Gear May 19, 2011 Share May 19, 2011 Nothing will happen to her one lah ! Life still goes on. PM already sack-crifice 3 Ministers liao, the public still not happy ah? Still want to remove a small fry (big stirr though) meh ... then next time no one want to be his private secretary liao. No benefit one ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...