Transformer 3 IMAX 3D

Mustank

wait a minute. how is lido's imax different from the science centre one?

i thot imax means like the sicence centre one, the screen big until cannot big anymore type

Science centre's is Omni max. The film is projected onto a big round screen like a dome.

On normal iMax, they project onto an upsized version of a normal cinema screen.

Technical experts please correct if I am wrong

ooorrrhhhh i see [:p]

i always thot lido one is like sicence centre one. if like science centre one and 3D, i think really really kee siao liao!!!! [laugh]:D i still tell my kids, this going to be a CRAZY cinema [sunny]

looks like wait the kids say: nothing special what <_<

[:(]

Wah, interesting this iMax thingy, must go check it out.

OT a bit . . . . any bro went for the Hubble space show at Science Centre Imax?

Edited by Vroomtattat

Dunno mate. Never been to the science centre one. The one at lido is not much larger than the ones at say Cathay Cineplex/Picturehouse, or GV Gold Class, but noticed that the screen was kinda convex in shape rather than flat.

So many different types of cinemas nowadays quite confusing hor [confused]

u sure? its alot larger then those screens u mentioned. picture is also very sharp

imax-2.jpg

Edited by Mockngbrd

i went.

very good! i only like the portion on the picture hubble took :wub::wub::wub:

the universe is really really fasinating

when i die, i will ask God to show me the wonders of the universe [blush] and ask him to explain to me how it works [idea]

no, not science centre. lido show one. about $20 depending on weekday or weekend. i promised my kids i would bring them to a CRAZY cinema. they woohoo!!!!!

Wow...$20??

I can watch twice in normal cinema in SG.....

:blink:[sweatdrop][knife]

i went.

very good! i only like the portion on the picture hubble took :wub:

when i die, i will ask God to show me the wonders of the universe [blush] and ask him to explain to me how it works [idea]

Me and my sonny are both cwazy about the Universe!! [dizzy]

The reference books and the DVDs we have, not to mention a almost 3 years old Celestron telescope which we have yet to use [laugh]

Astronomy is fascinating!! :wub:

iMax SC, here we come!!

Edited by Vroomtattat

then you must buy the SC member

as member, you can watch the imax show unlimited until peng san :wacko:

and also can use their MEGA telescope until chui :blink:

u sure? its alot larger then those screens u mentioned. picture is also very sharp

This is a point of contention between normal iMax and Digital iMax which Lido is using.

In a traditional iMax theatre like the one in Sydney, the screen is fooking dunno how many stories tall.

In a Digital iMax cinema, the screen is somewhat bigger than a normal cinema screen but not really that big overall.

So some critics are asking why pay so much for a shrunken down iMax?

then you must buy the SC member

as member, you can watch the imax show unlimited until peng san :wacko:

and also can use their MEGA telescope until chui :blink:

Hey that's a good idea. [thumbsup]

Saw Saturn once thru their telescope :wub:

i went.

very good! i only like the portion on the picture hubble took :wub:

Me and my sonny are both cwazy about the Universe!! [dizzy]

The reference books and the DVDs we have, not to mention a almost 3 years old Celestron telescope which we have yet to use

Astronomy is fascinating!! :wub:

iMax SC, here we come!!

AGEEE AGREE!!! Love the Universe in all it's cosmic glory! Watched countless documentaries on the subject on youtube and kinda lost my religion whilst doing so. For how can one believe the Genesis tale when the true story of creation is that much more fascinating & credible to boot?

So far, we have gone as far back as the Cosmic Microwave Background which is in effect a picture of the infant Universe. We know so much about our Universe and yet understand so little.

Would love to catch the one on IMAX at the science centre. Is it still on??

the images of that hubble took are :o but a large part is abt the attempts to reapir it.

the focus should be telling us the universe using the pictures hubbke took :wub:

i had thot that lido was doing a science centre thing and promised my sons a out of this world experience. is it still worth it to go since the screen is no where near the science centrre type?

SC IMAX>GREAT WORLD IMAX>LIDO IMAX.

seriously. lido "imax" is good. but cannot beat the real thing.

what lido is using is digital imax.

http://azizisbored.tumblr.com/post/1065871...mc-theaters-are

http://www.slashfilm.com/why-you-probably-...r-digital-imax/

Edited by Mllcg