Johnnylim 5th Gear July 13, 2011 Share July 13, 2011 My understanding... Orthopaedic uses knife and drug to solve problem. Chiropractic - The root cause of all problem is the spine. Get the spine right, all problem will be cured. I also think so, but then hospitals only hv Orthopaedic docs. It's like Chiropractic is only found in private clinics n not being recognised/approved in hospitals. So even if u believe in Chiropractic, will hv difficulties in claiming medical bills fr companies n insurance, which is not cheap...... ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Itsec 2nd Gear July 13, 2011 Share July 13, 2011 Bro....Knee is rather important....$ can earn back but not the Knee... Solve the problem when u r young so it will heal faster n better...not till u r old... PS: Advice from Older Gen..try to refrain from sex or Pcc until it heal completely....coz it will slow down the healing. can heal meh?? i had torn 3x on my left kneel... meniscus / acl / mcl / cartilage tear / ..... doc advise a scope first... if not, re-construct!!! i opt for first option.. though i will never 'recover'... just do swimming / jogging / cycling to build up muscles around the kneel... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Whathefish 5th Gear July 13, 2011 Share July 13, 2011 Err...refrain fr sex I understand but wat does Pcc gotta do with the knees bro...sex n Pcc...same output.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Whathefish 5th Gear July 13, 2011 Share July 13, 2011 can heal meh?? i had torn 3x on my left kneel... meniscus / acl / mcl / cartilage tear / ..... doc advise a scope first... if not, re-construct!!! i opt for first option.. though i will never 'recover'... just do swimming / jogging / cycling to build up muscles around the kneel... i tot have pills or apply medication for buliding for the cartilage? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Itsec 2nd Gear July 13, 2011 Share July 13, 2011 doggy can cause some 'disturbances' ( cant think of a word to describe) to your kneel... even sit down..especially if you work in datacenter.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ben5266 Supercharged July 13, 2011 Share July 13, 2011 I also think so, but then hospitals only hv Orthopaedic docs. It's like Chiropractic is only found in private clinics n not being recognised/approved in hospitals. So even if u believe in Chiropractic, will hv difficulties in claiming medical bills fr companies n insurance, which is not cheap...... Ya.. They are trying to protect their rice bowl, or rather golden goose. Few months back, they openly declare that Chiropractic guy cannot be called Dr. xxx, if I understand the news correctly. My sis, was having back problem that caused her to have sleeping problem and migraine. Went to see Dr. No cure. Went to see physio, solve problem but not for long, it came back. Finally see Chiro, solved. Currently doing what Chiro teaches her to do. Yes, it is high time for the company and insurance to allow us to claim Physio and Chiro fee. Our nett medical bill could be lower and with better productivity. Especially those office workers who maintain bad posture for 8hr everyday. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Johnnylim 5th Gear July 13, 2011 Share July 13, 2011 bro...sex n Pcc...same output.... Still dun understand leh....same output of wat? Tadpoles? Still not related to knees wat... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lala81 Hypersonic July 13, 2011 Share July 13, 2011 Ya.. They are trying to protect their rice bowl, or rather golden goose. Few months back, they openly declare that Chiropractic guy cannot be called Dr. xxx, if I understand the news correctly. My sis, was having back problem that caused her to have sleeping problem and migraine. Went to see Dr. No cure. Went to see physio, solve problem but not for long, it came back. Finally see Chiro, solved. Currently doing what Chiro teaches her to do. Yes, it is high time for the company and insurance to allow us to claim Physio and Chiro fee. Our nett medical bill could be lower and with better productivity. Especially those office workers who maintain bad posture for 8hr everyday. Chiropracters are not doctors. Though they always claim to be and charges are expensive. Most of their treatment results claimed are anecdotal. I've seen pple who say that after going to chiropracter, problem comes back. Its like going to see TCM sinseh, some practitioners are experienced and cautious. If got fracture, tell u to go see Western Doctor and Xray. Some will still manipulate until ur fracture/injury gets worse. See TCM sinseh/chiropracter at your own risk. U'll have to trust the person doing it. Yes they can solve some problems, but they have created problems for other patients as well. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lala81 Hypersonic July 13, 2011 Share July 13, 2011 i fall down 3 weeks ago... n since than, i canot walk for 1 week, my knee cant bend, till now... the doc today say, do a MRI to confirm the problem. he say min. meniscus tear to worse acl tear. i ask him to admit me into hosipital so i can claim insurance, he say not possible cos gov hosipital no space. i do not wan to pay 1000+ to do a scan for a knee. n i wan to scan 2 knee =( he suggest, just operate it, n they will put a scope inside n fix it for me. anyone know any pte doc or hosipital, can admit me n do the scan + op so i can save the $2000++ thanks !! Cannot walk with 1 leg doesn't mean u can't use crutch. Sorry to say, hospital bed shouldn't be used for this. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tonyng 4th Gear July 13, 2011 Share July 13, 2011 i fall down 3 weeks ago... n since than, i canot walk for 1 week, my knee cant bend, till now... the doc today say, do a MRI to confirm the problem. he say min. meniscus tear to worse acl tear. i ask him to admit me into hosipital so i can claim insurance, he say not possible cos gov hosipital no space. i do not wan to pay 1000+ to do a scan for a knee. n i wan to scan 2 knee =( he suggest, just operate it, n they will put a scope inside n fix it for me. anyone know any pte doc or hosipital, can admit me n do the scan + op so i can save the $2000++ thanks !! If painful, go ED, and think you will be admitted if painful and cannot walk - what else is a hospital bed for? If this is the only way to get a subsided MRI, so be it. Policy fault, not yours and don't be a victim of it. Knees are very important. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ben5266 Supercharged July 13, 2011 Share July 13, 2011 Chiropracters are not doctors. Though they always claim to be and charges are expensive. Most of their treatment results claimed are anecdotal. I've seen pple who say that after going to chiropracter, problem comes back. Its like going to see TCM sinseh, some practitioners are experienced and cautious. If got fracture, tell u to go see Western Doctor and Xray. Some will still manipulate until ur fracture/injury gets worse. See TCM sinseh/chiropracter at your own risk. U'll have to trust the person doing it. Yes they can solve some problems, but they have created problems for other patients as well. Yes, you are right. If there is an accident, first thing to do is to see doctor and x-ray the injured part. Confirm no fracture, crack or broken something, then could consider TCM or chiropracter. TCM or Chiropracter should not be the first choice but they are good alternative. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Johnnylim 5th Gear July 13, 2011 Share July 13, 2011 Ya.. They are trying to protect their rice bowl, or rather golden goose. Few months back, they openly declare that Chiropractic guy cannot be called Dr. xxx, if I understand the news correctly. My sis, was having back problem that caused her to have sleeping problem and migraine. Went to see Dr. No cure. Went to see physio, solve problem but not for long, it came back. Finally see Chiro, solved. Currently doing what Chiro teaches her to do. Yes, it is high time for the company and insurance to allow us to claim Physio and Chiro fee. Our nett medical bill could be lower and with better productivity. Especially those office workers who maintain bad posture for 8hr everyday. Can recommend the Chiro? My wify also having lower back n knee pain, currently undergoing Chinese sinseh n Ortho treatment Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Darthrevan Supercharged July 13, 2011 Share July 13, 2011 Yes, it is high time for the company and insurance to allow us to claim Physio and Chiro fee. Our nett medical bill could be lower and with better productivity. Especially those office workers who maintain bad posture for 8hr everyday. Chiropractor is recognised in Canada, Australia, NZ..but not in sg..it can be claimed from their medical insurance..in sg have to pay full price..my package price is $5k/annum Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Whathefish 5th Gear July 13, 2011 Share July 13, 2011 Still dun understand leh....same output of wat? Tadpoles? Still not related to knees wat... u never heard 一滴精七滴血?The vitamins and nutrients lost with the expelled semen such as zinc etc... that might be needed to repair your body Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ben5266 Supercharged July 13, 2011 Share July 13, 2011 Can recommend the Chiro? My wify also having lower back n knee pain, currently undergoing Chinese sinseh n Ortho treatment Sorry, I can't recommend one. I do have a good friend who is a Chiropractor but he has gone back to Canada earlier this year. But I know there is one Chiropractor in Tampines CPF building. If you stay in the east can check them out. For your wife's case, why not check with Physio? Or Physio Pilates? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kia0042 2nd Gear July 13, 2011 Share July 13, 2011 i fall down 3 weeks ago... n since than, i canot walk for 1 week, my knee cant bend, till now... the doc today say, do a MRI to confirm the problem. he say min. meniscus tear to worse acl tear. i ask him to admit me into hosipital so i can claim insurance, he say not possible cos gov hosipital no space. i do not wan to pay 1000+ to do a scan for a knee. n i wan to scan 2 knee =( he suggest, just operate it, n they will put a scope inside n fix it for me. anyone know any pte doc or hosipital, can admit me n do the scan + op so i can save the $2000++ thanks !! Nothing is more important than having a healthy life. Go private hospital at once - Mt E, Gleneagles or Raffles. Private specialist have more experiences, I am sure they know how to reduce your pain and give your proper treatment, thought they are expensive but if you have insurance, what to worry? When you encounter serious illness, you will learn that insurance coverage is VERY important, the different being treated by a private specialist and a govrnt doctor is your LIFE. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Johnnylim 5th Gear July 13, 2011 Share July 13, 2011 Sorry, I can't recommend one. I do have a good friend who is a Chiropractor but he has gone back to Canada earlier this year. But I know there is one Chiropractor in Tampines CPF building. If you stay in the east can check them out. For your wife's case, why not check with Physio? Or Physio Pilates? She just went see orthpaedic senior consultant with x rays report last week at KTP hospital. Was asked to go therapy at the same bldg but earliest available date only next month! Meantime, only give painkillers n glucosamine tablets. Asked him questions like nvr asked like tat. Eg. wat causes it? He answered old ady sure hv some problems, nvr see Spore hv more n more old ppl blah blah blah...., some more asked me,'u think eat apple a day no sickness?' Then he replied, 'Not true,blah blah blah....Feel like slapping him! Somemore check my wify only asked her bend n asked her lie down n raised her legs. Nvr even checked her lower back. $85 for 10 mins job.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Johnnylim 5th Gear July 13, 2011 Share July 13, 2011 u never heard 一滴精七滴血?The vitamins and nutrients lost with the expelled semen such as zinc etc... that might be needed to repair your body oic, no wonder ppl say semen hv lots of vitamins....now I know y some opposite sex like it so much ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...