Need help with DSLR

Csbo

Hello everyone. I am thinking of buying a macro lens for Nikon D70 DSLR. Maybe 2nd one will do. Anyone knows where to get it and the price estimation will do. [laugh] Thanks!

Go clubsnap, a lot for you to choose and compare, I bought mine from there too [;)]

depends on your budget...if no problem, can get a nikkor 105mm, or 60mm

else, can go for sigma or tamron

this photo taken with the nikkor 105mm AF

DSC_0811.jpg

Edited by Rncw

Go clubsnap, a lot for you to choose and compare, I bought mine from there too [;)]

Ya. Clubsnap has everything. Just be careful to check the lens properly at the purchase.

i usually rent them if not using it on regular basis :D

WOW !! SWEE SIA !!!

can even count the hair on it's legs.. [thumbsup]

Use 18-105 is good enough from another fellow D70s

macro......

if u got time,

and want to save $$

try reverse mount a 50mm

quite fun

and cheap

Don't think 18-105mm can capture the hair :D Min. focus distance = 1.48ft. For, 105mm it is 1ft, quite a big difference in macro world. :D But basic close-up should be OK.

Use 18-105 is good enough from another fellow D70s

WOW !! SWEE SIA !!!

this megaweb is my sifu in macro photography...he's the real deal...

Don't think 18-105mm can capture the hair :D Min. focus distance = 1.48ft. For, 105mm it is 1ft, quite a big difference in macro world. :D But basic close-up should be OK.

Well, i said it is good enough loh.

another two to wet your appetite...go for fixed lens and not zoom lens with macro capabilities

aaf.jpg

aai.jpg

i've not shoot macro for many years liao...now shoot aircraft carriers