Good-Carbuyer 1st Gear August 25, 2011 Share August 25, 2011 No, what I am trying to say is that, it is good he is not taking the trip for free though the taxi driver refused to take the money from him, during this sensitive period, giving a S$16 will make people think he is trying to buy votes. Some more, why need to create news just by taking a short distant ride just to pick up his car?? If it is his practice to pay many times more than the market price, I do not believe he will look after our national reserves properly. I will not vote him. Confirm will not support him. He is disqualified from now. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Funny88 Clutched August 25, 2011 Author Share August 25, 2011 Sorry, I disagree! It should be 99.99% confirmed! hehe. Agreed, 99% he will be the next president, unless something happened?! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pentium 1st Gear August 25, 2011 Share August 25, 2011 It was reported in the Straits Times that Dr Tony Tan took a cab from fullerton to a "NEARBY BUILDING" where he parked his car, the total fare was only S$4 byt Dr TAN insisted to pay S$20 to the cab driver, isn't it consider buying votes???? This is not consider buying votes. THIS is considered as being very LAZY. nearby also must take taxi....KNN.... canoot walk meh Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gearoil 1st Gear August 25, 2011 Share August 25, 2011 It was reported in the Straits Times that Dr Tony Tan took a cab from fullerton to a "NEARBY BUILDING" where he parked his car, the total fare was only S$4 byt Dr TAN insisted to pay S$20 to the cab driver, isn't it consider buying votes???? Buying votes? One thing for sure... This only goes to show that the Sinkie taxpayers have been so daft and continue to be so daft, to have paid this fella so MUCH $$$ and continue and will continue ( after Sat 27th) to pay this fella OBSCENE amount of money...until that This fella can't see the difference between 2 two dollar notes to 2 ten dollar notes! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Falcon1668 Neutral Newbie August 25, 2011 Share August 25, 2011 my dad gave a van driver rm200 tip.... does the van has the word "POLIS" on it? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Joseph22 Turbocharged August 25, 2011 Share August 25, 2011 it depends....if the new president wants to review GIC's performance, u think his life is better?....in fact, many believe tat's the REAL reason why he's running this campaign....a defensive move! thats another way to look at it, Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Watwheels Supersonic August 25, 2011 Share August 25, 2011 This is call zi dong. For such a short trip TT took the taxi he feel paiseh. That's why he paid more dan what is needed. If normal ppl take such a short trip the taxi uncle will fxxk them upside down and tell them off. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wolfy3769 2nd Gear August 25, 2011 Share August 25, 2011 maybe he trying to spend like someone who is collecting 4M every year.. if i have that kind of salary, i also dont mind giving $16 of tips.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Stanong11 Clutched August 25, 2011 Share August 25, 2011 This is call zi dong. For such a short trip TT took the taxi he feel paiseh. That's why he paid more dan what is needed. If normal ppl take such a short trip the taxi uncle will fxxk them upside down and tell them off. Taxi uncle actually prefer short trip. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
KARTer 2nd Gear August 25, 2011 Share August 25, 2011 This is serious allegations .. If he becomes the president you need to hide. As prez, he should have more important things to do than 'persecuting' others. Or the job is too relak and he needs to kill time by doing just that? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
KARTer 2nd Gear August 25, 2011 Share August 25, 2011 thats another way to look at it, quite a logical way though Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
KARTer 2nd Gear August 25, 2011 Share August 25, 2011 does the van has the word "POLIS" on it? LOL..... 'traffic warden'?? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tigerwoods Turbocharged August 25, 2011 Share August 25, 2011 This is call zi dong. For such a short trip TT took the taxi he feel paiseh. That's why he paid more dan what is needed. If normal ppl take such a short trip the taxi uncle will fxxk them upside down and tell them off. Like those taxi driver waiting long time in Changi Airport kena passengers going to Tampines. Back to my comments to this thread. You call this Buy VOTES ? Buy VOTE only lah one VOTE ... hahaha... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
KARTer 2nd Gear August 25, 2011 Share August 25, 2011 in actual fact, indeed now TT situation sibeh " cham " , every step he and his family moved or do, millions pair of eyes are monitoring them and waiting to "hantam" them. As if there are thousands of invisible cctv camera focus on his family. I am sure he is under a lot of stress. in his heart now he sure regret like " s**t " to come out for the PE. Actually he can "Eng Eng Cheng Cheng" enjoying his semi-retiring life. But now....sigh. Just my 2cents opinion, if I were him back out from the PE and lose the deposits (I am sure he can afford it) and get back to his normal life. Not only him, his family too. This could well be his ultimate defensive move...... if you know what it means Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
KARTer 2nd Gear August 25, 2011 Share August 25, 2011 Like those taxi driver waiting long time in Changi Airport kena passengers going to Tampines. Back to my comments to this thread. You call this Buy VOTES ? Buy VOTE only lah one VOTE ... hahaha... Talking about taking cab and being interested in the 'plight' of older taxi drivers (his talk about no retirement age for cab drivers), i wonder before this PE, has he ever shown any such interest in the past 20yrs ??..... though not vote buying, but comes close enough. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Best_ctzn Clutched August 25, 2011 Share August 25, 2011 Talking about taking cab and being interested in the 'plight' of older taxi drivers (his talk about no retirement age for cab drivers), i wonder before this PE, has he ever shown any such interest in the past 20yrs ??..... though not vote buying, but comes close enough. How about Mr TJS? Has he ever shown any such interest in the past 20yrs ??..... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
KARTer 2nd Gear August 25, 2011 Share August 25, 2011 How about Mr TJS? Has he ever shown any such interest in the past 20yrs ??..... I am not interested in js Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Leech Clutched August 25, 2011 Share August 25, 2011 Bro, with markets like that, where can u find a $4m job? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...