Happy EP Voting!

Kwchan

Today weather no good, morning was raining! Even now still drizzling outside.

Sky raining........sky black black......

an Omen???

Sky raining.... is it bcos heaven is crying?? bcos TT wins and sinkies going to suffer for another don-know-how-many years???

Sky black black....is it bcos TJS/TCB wins.....and pappies face black black....??

no lighting rite? [:p]

I working indoors, so don know..... i hate lightning...... bcos lightning always make loud noises.....cha si lang.....

many things loud.......fark also loud leh . [:p]

MIW aredi endorsed TT, so GY wouldn't participate...Otherwise, if he not elected EP, very malu u know! GE 2011 he lost, EP also lost

He will back out 2 save himself from further embarassment

Gov not stupid leh , if both TT and GY contest , KNN split vote liao . Ended up TCB or TJS win , how ?

Edited by Jasonjst

GY better than TT......?? by how many......??

That will be even a tougher fight.....

how come sudennly TCB's vote in mcf chiong so fast?? :blink::blink::blink:

i thought TT is L camp and GY is G camp? so who is better? correct me if i am wrong

budhist lodge head endorsed GY for GE 2011. In the end, WP won. Now for EP election, keep quiet aredi

i thought TT is L camp and GY is G camp? so who is better? correct me if i am wrong

please lah..... GY 已经够丢人了,别再伤口上撒盐.................... [:p][:p][:p]

why 丢人? either win or lose loh. no big deal

From another forum on GY "considering" running for the Presidency....

1) LHL and his loyalists played out GY by telling him that LTK would not be vacating Hougang and going over to Aljunied. GY was shocked that LTK showed up on Nomination Day to contest Aljunied. Along with GY, all PAP 'moderates' such as Lim Boon Heng (who was also surprised at being dropped prior to GE2011) were purged, and of course, LKY applied the coup de grace by sacrificing himself to bring down GCT. This totally eliminated GCT's clique from the PAP and allowed LHL to consolidate his power base.

2) LHL intended to install one of his loyalists as President. Nathan was genuinely considered as one of the options (hence his refusal to confirm or deny his participation until much later). Others considered were WKS (too unpopular), Abdullah Tarmugi (not heavyweight enough) and Yeo Ning Hong (not willing to step forward). GY was never considered. It was only after TCB's declaration of his candidacy that LHL got scared, and thus had no choice but to field TT as the govt-endorsed candidate. If TCB was not in the race, and TKL was the only opponent as previously thought, LHL could have gotten away with fielding Tarmugi, YNH, WKS or even Nathan.

3) When GY said that he was "considering" running for the Presidency, he was really contemplating whether or not he would be prepared to do it without government endorsement i.e. similar to what TCB did. Some say that it was GCT who asked TCB to run. GY could have been making plans along with GCT.

4) Eventually, after TCB declared his candidacy and evaluating his options, GY decided not to run. He has remained silent throughout the campaign, but now asks his 90,000 fanboys on FB to vote for someone with a "heart" (cryptic message similar to his mentor GCT??)

5) Could it be that GY, GCT, LBH and others are plotting a comeback after LKY's impending and inevitable demise? Could TCB be on their side? Or is TCB truly a rogue warrior?

Don't forget that TCB was responsible for coaching Dr Ang and TJS during GE2011. TCB is very close to both Dr Ang and TJS. Dr Ang was one of his main grassroots leaders in Ayer Rajah for many years and would surely not have joined SDP without discussing with TCB.

Conspiracy theory? Or could there be some truth to this??

Wah very juicy stories indeed.. :blink: