Ronleech 2nd Gear September 29, 2011 Share September 29, 2011 Was thinking of changing car (family usage only for 4 pax) and came across a geely MK going for 30000? The vehicle was reg in late 2008 and only 2+years old...but think about MIC makes me shiver already...anyone driving a Geely MK or any advice from brother/sister here? Saw the pic looks nices..... it is a normal plate car btw. But is it realiable even enough to go to genting or not huh? Saw a post one ppl claimed that the SE told him geely MK need to change time belt every 12K??? I callup the agent and he say nonsense!!!! No such thing. New car is going at 73K.... ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ooosh 1st Gear September 29, 2011 Share September 29, 2011 go test drive....you might like it Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hamburger Hypersonic September 29, 2011 Share September 29, 2011 geekly uses toyota oil filter, and their engine cam cover looks like from toyota too. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ronleech 2nd Gear September 29, 2011 Author Share September 29, 2011 but is it realiable or not....heard many complaints lah.... especially its air-con Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Redplanet Clutched September 29, 2011 Share September 29, 2011 Understand your worries, then why not look for a more reliable car instead? You yourself must be convinced first, if not, it's going to be tough if you do buy it. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Calvin79 2nd Gear September 29, 2011 Share September 29, 2011 Understand your worries, then why not look for a more reliable car instead? You yourself must be convinced first, if not, it's going to be tough if you do buy it. Price vs realiabilty is always gonna be a challenge... sometimes when we buy we think the car is cheaper... but when we put everything together... like insurance and FC... then we realise actually paying slightly more on another one might turn out a better deal... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Maka Neutral Newbie September 29, 2011 Share September 29, 2011 Price vs realiabilty is always gonna be a challenge... sometimes when we buy we think the car is cheaper... but when we put everything together... like insurance and FC... then we realise actually paying slightly more on another one might turn out a better deal... Totally agrees. I was in that position when i started with a picanto. Its cheap and FC is superb but the car spoils alot and extremely under power. Bo bian, want cheap want dua liap seldom happens in cars. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Calvin79 2nd Gear September 29, 2011 Share September 29, 2011 Totally agrees. I was in that position when i started with a picanto. Its cheap and FC is superb but the car spoils alot and extremely under power. Bo bian, want cheap want dua liap seldom happens in cars. haha but the problem with guys is... we always feel the same way about a new toy after 1-2 years... then we start roving again... hahahaha Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ronleech 2nd Gear September 30, 2011 Author Share September 30, 2011 i am driving a picanto now but kids now big so need bigger car space. i find picanto ok..driving it to genting 20+times liao over the last 5 years..... Geely MK look decent , from outside, inside...still a big question mark leh... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Calvin79 2nd Gear September 30, 2011 Share September 30, 2011 Believe Jazz/Swift would be better in this aspect... cost slightly higher but the quality definately much better... used to drive a new swift for 3 years... served me well... did not have to do any major repairs other than servicing... ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...