Good Feng Shui Master to recommand?

Tom_kkh

奇門遁甲 sounds good for a start. I would do some reading online. Lucky my chinese still good.

i bought english version.. haha.. still doing self study... [laugh]

Bro,

we are mis communication all along la!

hahaha [laugh]

you focus on how to improve luck! of course to improve luck there are many methods! too many ways.. we can use anyone, most matters is they must works!

i focusing on what tools to use for fengshui... door tilting is only 1 out of many other things. receiving good qi also mean we can tap the Qi for better luck mah..

about the xkfx, maybe they accidently activate one of the bad star or flying star or a bad Kua that affect the daughter in the house? sector/stars in zi wei dou shu chart are fix at the particular period.. can activate? the master should becareful and look at all the occupants of the family b4 anyhow activate the sector..

oh, i nv mention any 8 mansion.. hahaha.. i find them dun applicable in today world.. i know how they works but nv use them.

i think better to discuss fengshui face to face den in forum.. very difficult to type them out..

but of course, bro Acemundo is more knowledge den me.. i rarely pratice them now a days.. some more my chinese sucks.. very difficult for me to learn..

奇門遁甲 i think is my final step.. i dun think i will learn Yi-Jing.. [:(]

yeah lah, what i am tryign to say is that since freestyler talk about how effective is xkfx and 8 mansion, i believe he is not talking about it from the academic point of view rather than practical point of view - from practical point of view, whatever works to improve one's luck will be adopted. it does not need to be recognized as the traditional fengshui tools.

end of day, no one single method caters to all situation. that's with the example i showed you. what is good from xkfx perspective may be bad for one person's destiny. also we have to remember, fengshui methods used to be employed with the ruler of a country or head of a household in mind. during those days, it is the head's luck that matters most. and the rest of the members of the country or the household are less important and may even be sacrificed because the lifestyle then was all depending on one.

but in modern society, the fengshui master are expected to take care of everyone in the household and rarely for the head of state. you see the focus increasingly slanting towards more individuals in household rather than a few important persons. whilst there are only one breadwinner/person going out of the house each day in ancient china, there are more than 1 breadwinner and many more members of the household going out to work, study, leisure each day in modern society. this has called for a markedly different way of doing fengshui which many practitioners still have not realized.

yeah lah, what i am tryign to say is that since freestyler talk about how effective is xkfx and 8 mansion, i believe he is not talking about it from the academic point of view rather than practical point of view - from practical point of view, whatever works to improve one's luck will be adopted. it does not need to be recognized as the traditional fengshui tools.

end of day, no one single method caters to all situation. that's with the example i showed you. what is good from xkfx perspective may be bad for one person's destiny. also we have to remember, fengshui methods used to be employed with the ruler of a country or head of a household in mind. during those days, it is the head's luck that matters most. and the rest of the members of the country or the household are less important and may even be sacrificed because the lifestyle then was all depending on one.

but in modern society, the fengshui master are expected to take care of everyone in the household and rarely for the head of state. you see the focus increasingly slanting towards more individuals in household rather than a few important persons. whilst there are only one breadwinner/person going out of the house each day in ancient china, there are more than 1 breadwinner and many more members of the household going out to work, study, leisure each day in modern society. this has called for a markedly different way of doing fengshui which many practitioners still have not realized.

Freestyler comparing both 八宅风水 & 玄空飞星.

i will still prefer to use 玄空飞星 for internal fengshui. + many many other tools to further enhance the house/occupants... :)

i think we talk here and there attracted many others.. who know someone here is also a expert like u ah..

i prefer xkfx as well. it is obvious they provide more differentiation of favorable and unfavorable via moving vs non-moving items.

the most troublesome part about xkfx is when the house is built near the interchange period or when there are major upgrading of the house. and that's the reason why i bring in the rest.

there are many other methods in fengshui literature that when put together can easily form a bachelor's degree course subjects [laugh]

i prefer xkfx as well. it is obvious they provide more differentiation of favorable and unfavorable via moving vs non-moving items.

the most troublesome part about xkfx is when the house is built near the interchange period or when there are major upgrading of the house. and that's the reason why i bring in the rest.

there are many other methods in fengshui literature that when put together can easily form a bachelor's degree course subjects [laugh]

the problem is, not many ppl wan to teach... [laugh]

everyone keep their secret with them...

all the methods are just modules.. fengshui literature is a degree! haha..

the problem is, not many ppl wan to teach... [laugh]

everyone keep their secret with them...

all the methods are just modules.. fengshui literature is a degree! haha..

yeah lor haha.....a lot of master are just fengshui literature teacher....

not really fengshui practitioner haha

As above, anyone? xie xie [laugh]

from my experiences....not all fengshui masters are suitable for you...some fengshui master may or not not read you correctly, but they can read others with accuracies...

so far no feng shui master names given

okay.. not to help them advertise..

here you go! i believe they are e best in the field..

Grand Master Tan Khoon Yong - http://www.wayonnet.com/aboutus.aspx?aID=66

Grand Master Vincent Koh - http://www.fengshui.com.sg/html/modules/wf...hp?articleid=13

Maybe Bro Acemundo can add a few more in my list?

from my experiences....not all fengshui masters are suitable for you...some fengshui master may or not not read you correctly, but they can read others with accuracies...

i think to engage fengshui master.. cannot save on the cost.. since you need somebody to help you.. need to engage the BEST!..

u are the lucky star mah!!! [laugh]

nah, if i know how to calculate toto.. i wont be working..

maybe the $$$ is not for your ex-colleague? his heart must be bleeding!

dun wan to lick your tummy, but can treat u kopi anytime!

You got the point. You are right. Your Ba Zi more important than to touch someone else's tummy. So do some reseach for your element/Ba Zi before you seek and Feng Shui Grandmaster for advice.

touch your tummy is i joking with you de la! HAHA.. [laugh]

the luck is your, nobody can take away from you de..

no not restricted to this. you have to understand the layman need for fengshui - it is not so much to tilt door nor to receive the good qi. to them they want to improve luck. improving luck does not have to just tinker with the door

i have my doubt on Zi-Wei for feng shui. Zi wei can read whether is your current house feng shui good or not good that affecting your destiny. i dun think it can pin point exactly where is the problem. can you advice me on this?

you will be surprised. i have seen case of a well known master doing standard xkfx type of tuning, only to get the daughter of his client into trouble. the xkfx tuning actually activates a bad sector in her daughter's zi wei dou shu chart

what i trying to say is i believe they are just a support tools, not the main tools.. they just use for doing very specific calculation to back your main tools for fengshui.

that's because main stream thought has it that xkfx, 8 mansion, san he and other ambits of 堪舆 are the main source of fengshui tuning. if you look in the perspective of the layman customer, what he wanted is to improve luck and not merely 堪舆. anything to improve their luck will do.

When we do feng shui, is still going to the site and do the reading. den we throw in different tools for specific uses to make it a complete fengshui analysis. (example, yi-jing to predict the destiny of the house, river theory to draw in the Qi, flying star for placing of furniture, Ba Zi for activiting that particular star(s) for the occupant, etc)

both methods also require the assessor to go onsite. it is not so much of only the divination part.

i still have my doubts to do fengshui with only yi jing and zi wei.

you misunderstood me. i do agree and said fengshui cannot be effectively done by considering only xkfx or 8 mansion on their own. likewise i never mean to say these two method should be used on their own. even san he method cannot be used on their own. 峦头 & 理气 should be used concurrently and then there are so many schools of 理气 many of which individually applied are over simplified in the context of modern living environment.

i am a super begineer/rookie in 奇門遁甲. haha.. i know they do charts that is similar to Zi wei.. maybe once i know Qi Men, i can apply to Zi Wei? Qi men is about 天,地,人 and time!

ya, i do study in Singapore Poly for the fengshui. i dun really think they are 100% right, i feel that the master will hide something to student still.. but neverless, they provide me with enough foundation for me to further my studies..

奇門遁甲is quite fun and useful subject. good that you started on it. you are right also that schools cannot teach everything. it takes lots of corroboration with real life cases to make practice palatable to the modern society.

I believe its got more to do with the individual's Ba Zi. I bought my present place through a Bank sale (within the twilight zone with the last owner absconded due to bankruptcy, as he had used the gas stove for his cooking). Actually the whole block within a twilight zone, complete with all those negative symptoms. Initially I wonder why the neighbourhood so addicted/crazy of burning incense and joss paper every now and then.

Now I am looking high and low to move out, although so far so good for me. I believe my Ba Zi has helped me avoid all/most issues on Feng Shui here.

Dear GoodCarBuyer, Takumi and Acemundo,

The discussion have been very interesting so far.

Can you guys recommend any 'credible' course for beginners?

Or any 'credible' reading material for self-study?

Thanks in advance.

Singapore Feng Shui Centre conducts courses in English. Others mostly conduct in Mandarin.

no not restricted to this. you have to understand the layman need for fengshui - it is not so much to tilt door nor to receive the good qi. to them they want to improve luck. improving luck does not have to just tinker with the door

i have my doubt on Zi-Wei for feng shui. Zi wei can read whether is your current house feng shui good or not good that affecting your destiny. i dun think it can pin point exactly where is the problem. can you advice me on this?

you will be surprised. i have seen case of a well known master doing standard xkfx type of tuning, only to get the daughter of his client into trouble. the xkfx tuning actually activates a bad sector in her daughter's zi wei dou shu chart

what i trying to say is i believe they are just a support tools, not the main tools.. they just use for doing very specific calculation to back your main tools for fengshui.

that's because main stream thought has it that xkfx, 8 mansion, san he and other ambits of 堪舆 are the main source of fengshui tuning. if you look in the perspective of the layman customer, what he wanted is to improve luck and not merely 堪舆. anything to improve their luck will do.

When we do feng shui, is still going to the site and do the reading. den we throw in different tools for specific uses to make it a complete fengshui analysis. (example, yi-jing to predict the destiny of the house, river theory to draw in the Qi, flying star for placing of furniture, Ba Zi for activiting that particular star(s) for the occupant, etc)

both methods also require the assessor to go onsite. it is not so much of only the divination part.

i still have my doubts to do fengshui with only yi jing and zi wei.

you misunderstood me. i do agree and said fengshui cannot be effectively done by considering only xkfx or 8 mansion on their own. likewise i never mean to say these two method should be used on their own. even san he method cannot be used on their own. 峦头 & 理气 should be used concurrently and then there are so many schools of 理气 many of which individually applied are over simplified in the context of modern living environment.

i am a super begineer/rookie in 奇門遁甲. haha.. i know they do charts that is similar to Zi wei.. maybe once i know Qi Men, i can apply to Zi Wei? Qi men is about 天,地,人 and time!

ya, i do study in Singapore Poly for the fengshui. i dun really think they are 100% right, i feel that the master will hide something to student still.. but neverless, they provide me with enough foundation for me to further my studies..

奇門遁甲is quite fun and useful subject. good that you started on it. you are right also that schools cannot teach everything. it takes lots of corroboration with real life cases to make practice palatable to the modern society.

I believe many/most people got it wrong somehow. Feng Shui should involve harmonisng the dwelling/workplace(s) with the individual's Ba Zi. Just analyse and tinkle with the house is not going to do much good. Can be harmful instead. The individual's Ba Zi more important/useful than the Feng Shui of the dwelling/workplace(s). Example: it is normal for in-fighting/office politics within an organisation. When I was elected Honorary President of a local voluntary organisation, all parties unanimiously ceased such office politics. We can move/shift from a place with non-conducive Feng Shui, but not much can be done to our own Ba Zi.