Thaiyotakamli Supersonic October 18, 2011 Author Share October 18, 2011 $10 at each hawker centre can give you lotsa variety leow! i mean all hawker centre provide same food, not sian meh??? every day eat like that, 365 days X 2 meal X 70 years= 14000 times in ur whole life eat hawker centre food, all same either nasik lemak, mee pok, chicken rice, porridge or vege rice, gosh! ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
KARTer 2nd Gear October 18, 2011 Share October 18, 2011 i mean all hawker centre provide same food, not sian meh??? every day eat like that, 365 days X 2 meal X 70 years= 14000 times in ur whole life eat hawker centre food, all same either nasik lemak, mee pok, chicken rice, porridge or vege rice, gosh! no prob for me, if i like the char kuay teow, 5 days a week i can eat it and feel very satisfied!! ......... but the following week must change to another flavourite Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Thaiyotakamli Supersonic October 18, 2011 Author Share October 18, 2011 no prob for me, if i like the char kuay teow, 5 days a week i can eat it and feel very satisfied!! ......... but the following week must change to another flavourite 5 days a week? 3 x a day??? wahh my hats off for u Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
VellfireS 4th Gear October 18, 2011 Share October 18, 2011 come come tell me your best fine dining experience and the price I am now more into fine dining than buffet as i feel that i cant eat as much as last time, i grow fat by 4-5kg, darn moreover eat fine dining of 7 course also very filling the stomach... better quality food than buffet do share Sorry bro.. I bo lui one la.. Mac for me is consider as fine dining liao.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
KARTer 2nd Gear October 18, 2011 Share October 18, 2011 (edited) 5 days a week? 3 x a day??? wahh my hats off for u no, no.... only for lunch btw my breakfast is always (well, 90%) the same dish (not char kuay teow though) every morning.... the guy who sells it is so impressed (me his loyal customer) he gives me extra-large for the same price Edited October 18, 2011 by KARTer Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
KARTer 2nd Gear October 18, 2011 Share October 18, 2011 Sorry bro.. I bo lui one la.. Mac for me is consider as fine dining liao.. i think for you fine dinning refers to licking melons lor..... my fine dinning also Mac but only when they have 'specials'.... if they allow, i will also glad bargain for discount Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sabbie Clutched October 19, 2011 Share October 19, 2011 i mean all hawker centre provide same food, not sian meh??? every day eat like that, 365 days X 2 meal X 70 years= 14000 times in ur whole life eat hawker centre food, all same either nasik lemak, mee pok, chicken rice, porridge or vege rice, gosh! Where got same? go dunman food centre for the famous wanton mee, go old airport road hawker for the famous hokkien mee, go changi for famous nasi lemak, then adam road for longtong and nus for prata.....lol.... ok I am sorry I lied, I don't eat at hawkers but I won't spend more than 20/pax on a meal if there is no special occasion Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wave_rider Neutral Newbie October 19, 2011 Share October 19, 2011 FiftyThree along Armenian Street Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Darthrevan Supercharged October 19, 2011 Share October 19, 2011 It is a fine dining, the table setting, ambience and the serving.. i am more into the view and table settings..nothing gets into my nerves than a lousily chosen set of cutlery Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Thaiyotakamli Supersonic October 19, 2011 Author Share October 19, 2011 i am more into the view and table settings..nothing gets into my nerves than a lousily chosen set of cutlery Yah, a fine dining wouldnt be complete w/o a awesome view, best if in a revolving restaurant Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Thaiyotakamli Supersonic October 19, 2011 Author Share October 19, 2011 Where got same? go dunman food centre for the famous wanton mee, go old airport road hawker for the famous hokkien mee, go changi for famous nasi lemak, then adam road for longtong and nus for prata.....lol.... ok I am sorry I lied, I don't eat at hawkers but I won't spend more than 20/pax on a meal if there is no special occasion Lol all same right? A littlE diff only in taste, menu wise is same Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sosaria Twincharged October 19, 2011 Share October 19, 2011 Fine dining is not just about food, but also service and ambience... Talking about food only, the best can still only be found up North... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
VellfireS 4th Gear October 19, 2011 Share October 19, 2011 i think for you fine dinning refers to licking melons lor..... my fine dinning also Mac but only when they have 'specials'.... if they allow, i will also glad bargain for discount Shhh.. Dont tell in public la.. P.S Thats the real fine dining.. Satisfaction without much money gone.. HAHA.. Okay.. That is.. if they allow la.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
KARTer 2nd Gear October 19, 2011 Share October 19, 2011 Shhh.. Dont tell in public la.. P.S Thats the real fine dining.. Satisfaction without much money gone.. HAHA.. Okay.. That is.. if they allow la.. i think they will allow bah, especially you do a barter-trade with them: you let them suck first, then after that they song liao feel pai sei, so let you suck as their appreciation of your generosity Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sabbie Clutched October 20, 2011 Share October 20, 2011 Lol all same right? A littlE diff only in taste, menu wise is same Not really, you really missing out on a lot here, but you belong to the ATAS class, so you can continue eating your expensive and good food....lol... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Aventador 6th Gear October 20, 2011 Share October 20, 2011 Very few fine dining is worth the money most are for the guy to try to get the girl's panties off after dinner I often spend a few thousand dollars for dinner for 2 but the only places in Singapore that are any good are CUT, Bonta, Shiraisi, Brasserie at St Regis (previous chef) the rest give you oysters with smoke coming out to BS you Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
VellfireS 4th Gear October 20, 2011 Share October 20, 2011 (edited) i think they will allow bah, especially you do a barter-trade with them: you let them suck first, then after that they song liao feel pai sei, so let you suck as their appreciation of your generosity HAHAHHAAH.. OMG.. Nice trade.. Lots of profit.. Win Winn situation.. HUAT AH [laugh] Edited October 20, 2011 by SJP1965G Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Crispicrispi Neutral Newbie October 20, 2011 Share October 20, 2011 the tze char tua at my house there nice Yes it is FINE as long as you are fine with it. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...