Unbelieveable..Trivelis @ Clementi three times oversubscribe

Chuapcd

YOU DONO YOUR MATHS.

From your sentence Jurong flat : $520 - $150k = $370k

Queenstown flat : $42k - $250k = $170k only.

He failed bcz he say $100k more. You failed bcz you blur.

I pass because the answer is $200k

[laugh][laugh][laugh]

you remisarer (spelling) dont let ppl scare of you leh

YOU DONO YOUR MATHS.

From your sentence Jurong flat : $520 - $150k = $370k

Queenstown flat : $42k - $250k = $170k only.

He failed bcz he say $100k more. You failed bcz you blur.

I pass because the answer is $200k

i think the $420K is price of the Jurong 5-rm flat, whereas $520K is price of Queenstown 4-rm flat, based on wat the originator said.

lets be fair on this. the first few DBSS launch are at reasonable price. well below 500K. but when property start booming, HDB price increase. hence DBSS increase.

the problem is when Gahmen relaunch Executive condo together with DBSS. this spike the price of private property even higher. and hence the rest of the price.

what gahment should be doing is not to even have DBSS in the first place. just build a bloody EC.

The price of resale HDB flats should be left to market forces.

BUT the price of new flats should not peg to market forces. This is the one thing wrong the Garment did.

They should just increase prices if needed, base on construction costs and not in tandem with market forces.

Once the baseline prices of flats are set and affordable, market will adjust accordingly for the resale.

It is when the baseline goes UP and UP the market will also UP and UP.

Edited by Tigerwoods

i think the $420K is price of the Jurong 5-rm flat, whereas $520K is price of Queenstown 4-rm flat, based on wat the originator said.

5 years later.. my father in law keep harping on this and tell me, if you buy there you will be able to sell your flat at 520K compare to your 420K making 100K more

Red the RED words. doesn't this mean Jurong ??

he is joking lah. see his answer all dont match [laugh]

Singapore will be for the RICH to stay soon. The average or the poor one will suffer.

This is why, work hard, SAVE hard. Retire elsewhere, I think it's really hard to survive in Singapore soon!

700k for a DBSS and everyone is "snatching".....ridiculous.

The price of resale HDB flats should be left to market forces.

BUT the price of new flats should not peg to market forces. This is the one thing wrong the Garment did.

They should just increase prices if needed, base on construction costs and not in tandem with market forces.

Once the baseline prices of flats are set and affordable, market will adjust accordingly for the resale.

It is when the baseline goes UP and UP the market will also UP and UP.

yes that is another factor i agree. [laugh]

5 years later.. my father in law keep harping on this and tell me, if you buy there you will be able to sell your flat at 520K compare to your 420K making 100K more

i think he bought in Jurong, tat's why the father-in-law said IF he had bought the Queenstown flat, THEN he can sell at $520K.

sorry, my english very poor. [:/] the there mean Queenstown.

i think he bought in Jurong, tat's why the father-in-law said IF he had bought the Queenstown flat, THEN he can sell at $520K.

yeah you are right

he is joking lah. see his answer all dont match [laugh]

Yeah I speed read ... you stay in Jurong. I thought you stay in Queenstown.

MY BAD... I failed to read your good England. [laugh]

just remove DBSS and BTO la.

build HDBs before demand.

then allocate according to family size, you don't get to choose where and which floor [laugh] [laugh]

But I wonder why people buy DBSS, even though the price quite near to some condo.

which condo got 105sqm and yet selling around 800K??? i want to buy.