Unbelieveable..Trivelis @ Clementi three times oversubscribe

Chuapcd

yes that is another factor i agree. [laugh]

The current Spiralling upward prices of Pubic Houses (its no longer called HOME as everyone look at it as an Investment).

was stimulated by the ever increasing new flats since the early 90s.

This is again linked to the GCT policies of corporatizing our country.

Faster call up and put deposit before other people snatch it.

around 800k condo

108 sqm Regent Grove 3 bedroom 99 yrs.

which condo got 105sqm and yet selling around 800K??? i want to buy.

Wow, 12 months. I had the impression it was shorter than that.

I think it is fair otherwise a lot of people can game the system.

its not near the mrt however its near the bus interchange

opps

its near both the mrt and bus interchange

anyway for about 300 to 400k more can get private

300-400k more for private in which area and wat kind of floor area?

I can only think of Park West which is not too far but its a 28yr old condo. If there is ever a new condo being launched in clementi now, I dun think you can get a 3 bedder at 1.1mil. 1.1mil can at most get you a 2 bedder in clementi that's for sure. Many people would be surprised by how much private ppty prices have escalated in recent times. Mine you, a friend of mine bought a 450 sq ft studio apartment at Tampines Road for 550k which is over 1100 psf and its not anywhere near the mrt.

Edited by Damienic

Not too old, 11 years.

A bro ask me where can find a condo 105sqm up costing around 800k and he will go and buy.

So this is the one, and I post to let him know, faster go before other ppl grabbed.

800k condo in singapore these days are either very old condos or condos in inferior locations.

712 psf.... I think there are quite a few condos in that price range around but as someone else stated, they tend to be older and in more rural locations.

Not too old, 11 years.

A bro ask me where can find a condo 105sqm up costing around 800k and he will go and buy.

So this is the one, and I post to let him know, faster go before other ppl grabbed.

I'm not sure if that bro is casting doubts whether it is possible to buy a condo in Singapore with around that floor area at 800k or whether it is possible to buy a condo with around that floor area at 800k but in a comparable location to Trevellis.

That is why I said either or. If its not too old, chances are, it is in a rather unfavorable location.

I know there are condos that can be bought at 700k++ - 800k++ for a 3 bedder. But usually in places like JW, CCK, Yishun, Seletar, Sembawang and etc if it is not too old. Condos in such locations can be bought as little as 500k for a 3 bedder before 2006 and when they are relatively new. I still rem The Warren at CCK was launched at slightly over 500k for a 3 bedder in 2001-2002. Actually 800K++ for a 11yr old in CCK is already very expensive which happens only because of the phenomenal property boom since the last 3yrs..In 2005, my bro lost the chance to buy a 3 bedder at The Carribean because he thought it was a little expensive. The similar unit now can fetch over 1.6mil!

just remove DBSS and BTO la.

build HDBs before demand.

Agree totally.

Hdb should just fulfil its aim to make affordae housing for the masses, not make money for the govt.

The BTO and DBSS are policies that have failed, rolled out by Mah.

Just make and make flats like last time, got supply > demand. Not like now. Sigh.

Agree totally.

Hdb should just fulfil its aim to make affordae housing for the masses, not make money for the govt.

The BTO and DBSS are policies that have failed, rolled out by Mah.

Just make and make flats like last time, got supply > demand. Not like now. Sigh.

Everyone have a choice lah .... willing buyers willing sellers. Potential buyers could still buy a brand new BTO HDB flat in a non mature estate at 1/2 the price of the DBSS. Noone is being forced to buy the DBSS, everyone has their reasons.

I sold my Executive flat back in Y2002 and was looking for a HDB nearer to the city but at the end I bought a condo away from the city at the about the same price. It is about choice and I have not regretted on my decision.

If someone choose to commit to the DBSS, I am sure that they have done their sum. There is always a cheaper option of a BTO in Punggol ....

HBD are still building affordable 3 room in non mature estate but many Singaporeans are "spoilt" and they demand everything .... ACAPATLN ..... I started with HBD and brought it when I build up my CPF after working for a few years .... upgraded to private when I can afford and just redempted my loan with the bank. Not showing off here or what but it is about planning and not stretching my finances to overcommit ....And more importantly, managing expectations ....

With the price of $700K and yet it is three times oversubscribed....These couples combined income not exceeding $10K per month, are they living beyond their means? With all the recent D&B projects hitting ridiculous price range but still rec'd oversubscribed response...Now market has interpreted this price range is acceptable....Sighed....What's wrong with these people....

Seriously, DBSS (HDB) for 700K is not worth it [;)] . No matter how nicely done up & nice location.

At the end of it, it's still a HDB after XX years [laugh]

Just few years back, it's only half of this $$$. :D

When I was shopping for a new flat in the early 2000's, those exec flats in Jurong were going at about 200K and only half of those blocks were occupied. Those who are already living in then had a hard time selling and had to sell at a loss (if they need to offload for whatever reasons).

At that time, 5-room and exec were in "excess" supply; almost everyone including me were looking at 4-room and you have to Q overnight for walk-in-selections for these 4-room flats.

Quited halfway through the Q and went home to sleep. Rejoin them the next morning by slotting in those who had fallout. :ph34r:

[laugh] [laugh]

i was wondering why... i was looking 4RM and 5RM... so many 5RM units(walk in selection) jurong west / punggol / buangkok / sengkang.. pages and pages of 5 RM... [laugh]

why dont u guys (who Q for 4RM) get a 5RM instead.. big and so many units to decide... i got myself an 5RM unit that's 5-10 min walking distance to pioneer mrt.. [;)] sheltered all the way.. somemore..

1. Not just cheaper food. its mean the town is more or less self sufficent.

2. its also near MRT so your point 2 become invalid

3. you dont need. but they might be working there

4. some dont drive car so near AYE and PIE is waste of money.

not to forget point 4... clementi ave 6 always jam...or its well-known for its rate of accident [laugh]

i think the $420K is price of the Jurong 5-rm flat, whereas $520K is price of Queenstown 4-rm flat, based on wat the originator said.

i check the pamphlets...its more than 420k leh.. my neighbour whose 1 floor above me, sold his 5RM @470k leh a yr ago... [;)]