KARTer 2nd Gear November 10, 2011 Share November 10, 2011 No weapons of opportunity, so no road rage.. Stomper should just whack him up and leave. After all, police cannot arrest him for a fist fight. Thank you to all policemen for letting private matters be settled privately.... half of you guys can retire early, coz we dont need you any more, we diy ... ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
KARTer 2nd Gear November 10, 2011 Share November 10, 2011 From the video my take of the sequence of events is as follows: 1. STOMPer travelling at relatively high speed along Lane 1; 2. He saw a Fit cutting into his lane at quite a distance ahead without signalling & beamed him; 3. Fit guy jammed break in retaliation; 4. STOMPer just undertake him in high speed and abruptly cut into Fit guy's path; 5. Fit guy also underake at extreme left lane and sped ahead; 6. He then filtered back into middle lane and waited... 7. When STOMPer approached near, Fit guy just did an eye-for-eye trick and cut into his path. 8. Then &*#$()!!! 9. And we get to witness an almost road rage incident... It seems to me at the beginning the fit driver cut into stomper's lane quite far ahead (and safe) and for nothing the stomper hi-beam him (a common but un-called for hi-beam practised by many drivers who are trigger-happy to flash hi-beam at the slimest opportunities). The fit driver is also hi-beam-sensitive and reacted badly (maybe the subsequent lane-cutting stunt put up by stomper was really freaking FU piece of driving!?) Someone can just forward the video to TP and let them decide what to do... (prabably nothing: private matter) Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
KARTer 2nd Gear November 10, 2011 Share November 10, 2011 (edited) The stomper was at fault...... The Fit came out onto his lane which was 50 meters away and it was safe. Why he needs to high beam the Fit ???????? Also from the video, the stomper drove at a fast speed cuts onto the left to over take and cuts back again infront of the Fit. His action is totally uncalll for and TP should take action teh stomper for instigating the incident ....... People like the stomper like to use hi beam at the slightest 'provocation'. But in this case i really cant see how the fit driver has provoked him by cutting in safely 50m ahead? Unless prior to the video, these two already had some encounters before the cam started rolling?? We are not getting the full pic Edited November 10, 2011 by KARTer Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
The_Bear Turbocharged November 10, 2011 Share November 10, 2011 It seems to me at the beginning the fit driver cut into stomper's lane quite far ahead (and safe) and for nothing the stomper hi-beam him (a common but un-called for hi-beam practised by many drivers who are trigger-happy to flash hi-beam at the slimest opportunities). The fit driver is also hi-beam-sensitive and reacted badly (maybe the subsequent lane-cutting stunt put up by stomper was really freaking FU piece of driving!?) Someone can just forward the video to TP and let them decide what to do... (prabably nothing: private matter) Stomper's speed and distance is quite difficult to judge from the video. Videos have this uncanny ability to warp space and time. The Fit might be closer to stomper's vehicle than it appears on the video. Agree there is no need to high beam but Stomper must understand that if he chooses to, there are always aggressive people like the Fit Guy who will get upset. So both did what they did and all I can say is nobody won. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
KARTer 2nd Gear November 10, 2011 Share November 10, 2011 I would step accelerator nad ram him...then say sala press ram his fit or his body better? ram body you have to wash the blood stains later......... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
KARTer 2nd Gear November 10, 2011 Share November 10, 2011 Stomper's speed and distance is quite difficult to judge from the video. Videos have this uncanny ability to warp space and time. The Fit might be closer to stomper's vehicle than it appears on the video. Agree there is no need to high beam but Stomper must understand that if he chooses to, there are always aggressive people like the Fit Guy who will get upset. So both did what they did and all I can say is nobody won. you're quite right ---- video can give false impression of speeds / distance.... future generation of cams may need to come with digital readout of distance and speeds.... akan datang Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
KARTer 2nd Gear November 10, 2011 Share November 10, 2011 Wong Fei Hon reincarnated!!! next time the fit guy may do a Bruce Lee.......... yewwwwwww.... and a drunken fist... aka Jackie Chan!! quite a talented roadrageer From STOMP: http://singaporeseen.stomp.com.sg/stomp/sg...fronts_man.html Posted on 09 Nov 2011 Driver swerves into lane and confronts man -- just because he was 'high-beamed' The Honda Fit driver swerved dangerously into STOMPer vkfbdriver's path and angrily confronted him, just because the latter had flashed his headlights at him earlier. The STOMPer described the incident: "A reckless and inconsiderate young driver did not signal when changing lanes. "I high-beamed him once to warn him, but he jammed on his brakes. "I overtook him in order not to get into any accident, but he tried to create another incident again. "Luckily, I managed to brake in time. "He continued straight on after this, showing that he had deliberately cut into my lane just to stop me. "This happened on Nov 6, at about 2pm along Woodlands Avenue 12 just before junction turning into Woodlands Avenue 1." *** Check out the embedded video at the end of web page which recorded how the incident started... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fcw75 Hypersonic November 10, 2011 Share November 10, 2011 Stomper is a balls less arse lah. Want to cut in here and there and drive fast but when people step down to confront him, he has no balls to come down. Instead he stay in his car to whine. Balls less! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
The_Bear Turbocharged November 10, 2011 Share November 10, 2011 Stomper is a balls less arse lah. Want to cut in here and there and drive fast but when people step down to confront him, he has no balls to come down. Instead he stay in his car to whine. Balls less! He does not want to escalate the situation knowing that he already have everything on tape. Come out play, want to win only. Don't need to take more risk than necessary. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mrlancergtx 5th Gear November 10, 2011 Share November 10, 2011 So is FIT/JAZZ a ah beng car or the other way round ah bengs drive FIT/JAZZ? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Curahee 1st Gear November 10, 2011 Share November 10, 2011 Stomper cut lane quite dangerous. Cut at such a close distance. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Qms Neutral Newbie November 10, 2011 Share November 10, 2011 Stomper is a saint and without sins ? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lanevomax 1st Gear November 10, 2011 Share November 10, 2011 (edited) both will get into charges of dangerous driving if want to go into traffic rules and regulations. Good Luck to them. But that honda fit guy will get into more trouble when he attempt to threaten stomper by doing that macdonald bag stunt. STUPID move. Edited November 10, 2011 by Lanevomax Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Versatile 1st Gear November 10, 2011 Share November 10, 2011 f--king idiots. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
I-LOVE-CARS 1st Gear November 10, 2011 Share November 10, 2011 I only find the Wong Fei Hong pose stupid.. U are not the only one Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
I-LOVE-CARS 1st Gear November 10, 2011 Share November 10, 2011 So is FIT/JAZZ a ah beng car or the other way round ah bengs drive FIT/JAZZ? Don spoil market leh, i also driving Fit RS but i not Ah Beng Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Guniang Clutched November 10, 2011 Share November 10, 2011 seriously i think its the 1 who video down this case at fault...frm the video he got ample time to brake...nt say the jazz suddenly cut in... 2ndly after he over took the jazz, he cut in abruptly jus like tt... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mockngbrd Supersonic November 10, 2011 Share November 10, 2011 y no fighting ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...