Tailgating

Lsflsf

Drive within speed limit is good but don't hog lane 1.

I can take my time drive careful but I do not slow down the rest of the world.

Stressful? I think so, especially when you are hogging the road.

Even lorry also kenna tailgating in lane 2 if the traffic in front is clear, let alone if you are in lane 1.

Why road hog and make every vehicle behind swear at you?

But I do think some people feel good to inconvenience others.

Bro,sometimes I find these type of topics useful for new members or P platers.

When im new on the road,I was one of these kuku drivers [knife] But after I read and learnt from some forums,I realize I was in the wrong.It's good to bring up again once in a while to educate and hopefully can get into their brains.

yes yes agreed... [:)]

i know i'm a kuku driver also... in the eyes of the kuku drivers... [laugh]

My advise. Keep left if you are not overtaking or just maintaning your speed. This is road courtesy and being considerate to other road users. I have seen many cases of vehicles driving even slower than the speed limit on Lane 1 and 2 . These are the people that causes the jams and potentially accidents. These people I always known them as idiots . .

yes yes agreed... [:)]

i know i'm a kuku driver also... in the eyes of the kuku drivers... [laugh]

[thumbsup] [thumbsup]

My time dont need the triangle thing...

but till now... as per quoted above [laugh] [laugh]

Drive within speed limit is good but don't hog lane 1.

I can take my time drive careful but I do not slow down the rest of the world.

Stressful? I think so, especially when you are hogging the road.

Even lorry also kenna tailgating in lane 2 if the traffic in front is clear, let alone if you are in lane 1.

Why road hog and make every vehicle behind swear at you?

But I do think some people feel good to inconvenience others.

thats wht lane 1 if for isnt it? for overtaking. so lane 2 at max speed limit also consider road hog?

in such unofficial speed by road users, think ts better if LTA indicate on the lane as sch?

lane 3 below 70km/h, lane 2 max speed limit, lane 1 overtaking and not afraid of summon.. :D

Edited by Tom_kkh

Asking for comments then kena flame sia lol

Road hogging at SLE at night driving at 100KM/HR on LANE 2! that is call road hogging? the kangoo purposely tailgate me for no reason. when all lane is clear. Anyway commercial vehical speed limit no more than 70km/hr and then i was doing 100+ le...

You people simply assume i am road hogging when i say i was tailgated, personally i never road hog and think lowly of road hoggers, to me 3rd lane 90, 2nd lane 100, 1st lane 130. I dont drive a slow car.

On first lane when i see approaching car will filter to left ONLY IF TRAFFIC PERMITS. If traveling at 120km/hr at lane 1 then got chiongster speeding up to me at 150km/hr then lane 2 full of car cannot squeeze in then how? just squeeze dangerously so you wont block the incoming lane 1 car? is this road hogging to you?

Assumption doesnt answer anything. I think most of you misread my intention, i was asking the reason why people tailgate WITHOUT APPARENT REASON IN THE ATTEMPT TO PROVOKE ANOTHER DRIVER.

And if my speed above still considered as road hogging then i might need to call LTA and ask them need 150km/hr on a 90km/hr to be considered not a road hogger :) haha

Edited by Lsflsf

Road hogging at SLE at night driving at 100KM/HR on LANE 2! that is call road hogging? the kangoo purposely tailgate me for no reason. when all lane is clear. Anyway commercial vehical speed limit no more than 70km/hr and then i was doing 100+ le...

You people simply assume i am road hogging when i say i was tailgated, personally i never road hog and think lowly of road hoggers, to me 3rd lane 90, 2nd lane 100, 1st lane 130. I dont drive a slow car.

On first lane when i see approaching car will filter to left ONLY IF TRAFFIC PERMITS. If traveling at 120km/hr at lane 1 then got chiongster speeding up to me at 150km/hr then lane 2 full of car cannot squeeze in then how? just squeeze dangerously so you wont block the incoming lane 1 car? is this road hogging to you?

Assumption doesnt answer anything. I think most of you misread my intention, i was asking the reason why people tailgate WITHOUT APPARENT REASON IN THE ATTEMPT TO PROVOKE ANOTHER DRIVER.

And if my speed above still considered as road hogging then i might need to call LTA and ask them need 150km/hr on a 90km/hr to be considered not a road hogger :) haha

Brother,

relac lah. I know you pissed off cos things are being said like you least expected.

But you did not give us info like you did above, so very natural for some of us here to assume that clear roads + tailgate by KANGOO (70km/h limit) = road hogging, unless you are driving on the slowest lane and the Kangoo dunno how to overtake, then we will tailgate the Kangoo for you [:p] (but please provide details also, no last behind hand one!).

I tailgate a lot, but I also give way a lot. How it works is that on moderate to peak traffic conditions, as long as the vehicle in front of me is travelling on acceptable pace (i.e. still overtaking vehicles), I do not tailgate, I just keep a comfortable 1/2 car to 1 car distance [:p]

Same thing goes for myself, when I drive on SLE-TPE, I sometimes like to travel at 100km/h, so when I see behind me, a vehicle is approaching fast, I just sua lane, then rejoin the overtaking lane once he overtakes me. No harm done, no ego hurt.

But if I already 110km/h and you die die want to push me, then I will die die tear you and chut stun to warn the driver, please don't push your luck too far.

It's just a matter of live and let live. Also, check your mirrors regularly, know what is happening around you ALL THE TIME!

Just for illustration purpose: Once I was travelling on PIE towards Jurong, near Jalan Kechil Flyover, I kena this Peugeot P-Plate. From far, I already see that his right signal is on and he wants to move to my overtaking lane. My speed was 110km/h coming out of bend. So I foot off accelerator to allow him to pass, you know what the bugger did?

He step brake and he did not even overtake the van that was in front of him at the middle lane. I thought that for smaller vehicles, you need some time to accelerate, so I gave him 10 seconds, more than enough to reach 100km/h. He continued at 70km/h, behind me taxis and other vehicles were overtaking dangerously from the middle lane.

I horned and high beamed the bugger, and he dare to zam brake. After that, I chut all the LJ stuns until I had to filter out to slip road.

Please don't be such a person (me and him).

Next time if you think time to change bumper...jus step on ur brake harder... if miss..then u accelerate again wait for him to catch up...lol....if u have fog light installed then turn it on to blind him...I think tailgaters will suffer more if u dun give in to them...just step brake accelerate step brake accelerate..see he got patience to play w u or nt... If u daring enuff...jus break suddenly..then say...u saw something dash across the road and thought u hit an animal... :D otherwise..u jus drive within the speed limit...they will give up lah...it is a bo liao game...and I never give in to tailgaters... ignore their presence totally..

To those who are thinking about braking to ward off tailgaters..

First, you must know that nowadays, alot of cars are installed with cameras Therefore by by jamming brake

and end up causing an accident might end up at a disadvantage for you.

Secondly, if you managed to claim a bumper etc... frankly, think for a second, is it really worth it. There will be down

time for you, you know that you car has been ramped from behind. This will affect your resale and the road worthiness

of your car if the main frame has been 'injured'.

Worst case scenario, like what some brother said, you loss a limb, do you sincerely think that claming from

insurance a false limb will be good enough?

Do not spead on impulse.

Edited by MTRAC

It is not difficult to give way to faster car or overtaking from lane #2 if only you give up your pride and give people benefit of doubt lah.. [:|] Jam brake/tailgate to prove what? [hur]

What a hopeless society we've made SG to be; For those who teaches young ones to be kind/courteous, lead by example with your driving attitude too [thumbsup]

Dear tailgaters

If you want to tailgate make sure you are game enough and have enough guts to do that. No matter how one may argue and if you dare show what exactly happen you will lose your case for sure as you tailgate even though you know the consequence could be dangerous. One day, for sure you will meet your doom. :D[laugh] All of us know that tailgating should not take place and you place other road users at risk no matter what reason you may put forth. If you indeed rushing for time then just overtake using other lane if no lane then keep a safe distance.

Yours sincerely

"Saint"

Next time if you think time to change bumper...jus step on ur brake harder... if miss..then u accelerate again wait for him to catch up...lol....if u have fog light installed then turn it on to blind him...I think tailgaters will suffer more if u dun give in to them...just step brake accelerate step brake accelerate..see he got patience to play w u or nt... If u daring enuff...jus break suddenly..then say...u saw something dash across the road and thought u hit an animal... :D otherwise..u jus drive within the speed limit...they will give up lah...it is a bo liao game...and I never give in to tailgaters... ignore their presence totally..

If you play such dirty tricks, hope you dont do it to me or someone else who cannot take such nonsense. I will bash my car right through you. The most I change car but you kana bull dozed, you have not direction or when to stop even if you want to. If you dont care about me or others, why shuld I care about selfish drivers like you. Dont iron teeth, just give way for you do not own the road. Give and take. Live and let live. What kind of person are you advising other motorists to chut such pattern.

Edited by Renegade777

You are right. Goods vehicle should not exceed their limits. However, travelling within road limits does not mean you do not have to give way. Basic courtesy. So are you telling me it is ok to drive at 30km/hr ? Don't say cannot hor or scream at me because I am still driving with speed limits. Ultimate story is to give way when someone faster coming your way.