Yattokame 4th Gear June 12, 2012 Share June 12, 2012 I mean it sincerely. Unfortunately, its a virtue that is getting less common these days with the age of consumerism. Its always about keeping up with the joneses and keeping up appearances of wealth and success. I guess everybody needs to find their own balance in life, and its always prudent to err on the conservative side for the family. Indeed, for some, myself included, having kids is really a life-changing event for the better. Best regards. can't agree more. :) I would like to keep up with the joneses but all I have to do I keep my kids in mind and I would usually walk away from spending the money; Which has amassed me savings much more than I ever had. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jerms Clutched June 12, 2012 Share June 12, 2012 Bro, you dive too? This is my virgin post here haha Pardon me for the sidelining but, what kinds of diving do you do? On topic with watches, I'm quite young, in fact, way too young, so the watches I do own are not that particularly expensive but I'll post a few photos here and there sometime soon :) On the side, anyone here collects colognes? I do have a weird habit of collecting colognes and watches.. Yeah.. I dive.. Leisure type but I have a small hobby dive biz by the side.. I have a sunnto stinger that has lasted me 10years.. That's what I wear to teach. I hardly wear my dive comp unless I m on dive trips.. Daily beater is the sub... I still waiting for throttle to lend me money for ROO... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jerms Clutched June 12, 2012 Share June 12, 2012 Cool, Welcome to the club, soon you'll see you need more & more expensive equipment as you dwell deeper (or dive deeper). Don't forget, your zoop can be used for Nitrox Gas (gas containing more than 21% oxygen) usage as well. It will do you lots of good if you can use Nitrox. Dive safely, the risks and dangers we subject ourselves to is limitless. Maybe one day we can organize MCF dive trip... Zoop is good for entry level. I don't like it for a simple reason.. Coz don't tell time.. On surface need to look at clocks or wear another watch.. So go long trips troublesome.. Wear take out wear take out... I sure will forget one. Lol Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Throttle2 Supersonic June 12, 2012 Share June 12, 2012 just got myself a vintage Seiko UFO 6138-0012 chrono dtd 1977. comes with SS folded links bracelet but i'll probably swap it to a strap... waiting now for delivery.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Unltd 5th Gear June 12, 2012 Share June 12, 2012 Zoop is good for entry level. I don't like it for a simple reason.. Coz don't tell time.. On surface need to look at clocks or wear another watch.. So go long trips troublesome.. Wear take out wear take out... I sure will forget one. Lol Zoop tells time in surface mode... But you sure you wana wear a Zoop other than underwater? It is HUGE! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jerms Clutched June 12, 2012 Share June 12, 2012 Zoop tells time in surface mode... But you sure you wana wear a Zoop other than underwater? It is HUGE! \ actually huge good.. for lao hua!!! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yattokame 4th Gear June 13, 2012 Share June 13, 2012 just splurged on myself saw this for sale on sg-roc..... might get another pair of different design the movement actually works - wind it up and it then ticks like a real movement (it is made from a real movement anyway) Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chrispie 5th Gear June 13, 2012 Share June 13, 2012 just splurged on myself saw this for sale on sg-roc..... might get another pair of different design the movement actually works - wind it up and it then ticks like a real movement (it is made from a real movement anyway) wow. . very cool leh.. where did you get it? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chrispie 5th Gear June 13, 2012 Share June 13, 2012 (edited) ok.. nvm.. found it here : http://www.watch-cufflinks.com/index.htm the shipping cost is crazy! Edited June 13, 2012 by Chrispie Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Throttle2 Supersonic June 13, 2012 Share June 13, 2012 just splurged on myself saw this for sale on sg-roc..... might get another pair of different design the movement actually works - wind it up and it then ticks like a real movement (it is made from a real movement anyway) Nice. I also thought of buying from a shop in Pacific Place 2nd floor. But too many already so save money Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chrispie 5th Gear June 13, 2012 Share June 13, 2012 Nice. I also thought of buying from a shop in Pacific Place 2nd floor. But too many already so save money u also need to save money one meh. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yattokame 4th Gear June 13, 2012 Share June 13, 2012 Sorry chrispie just saw your post after u sms me hahaha Its $100 for this pair. He got other designs which are cheaper or more exp. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Throttle2 Supersonic June 13, 2012 Share June 13, 2012 u also need to save money one meh. Abo then , life quite hard for me as sole breadwinner of my family. Dont really need it then dont buy lor. Sigh.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yattokame 4th Gear June 13, 2012 Share June 13, 2012 Abo then , life quite hard for me as sole breadwinner of my family. Dont really need it then dont buy lor. Sigh.... not a good idea for u to buy cufflinks lah will scratch it or even worse, scratch the tables u are wiping. then your boss kpkb and u lose your job. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yattokame 4th Gear June 13, 2012 Share June 13, 2012 JW prices quite stiff. i thk u r better off buying from SWX or ROC then get it certified at richemont. there are many genuine sellers who merely jus wanna get funds for tat new watch. too bad i moved office, else i could easily jus drop down to JW n help u take a look...used to work at nankin row this is kinda eerie. I just read this post (was reading what I had missed) and was on the phone, regarding some documents I had to submit. and they require me to go to NANKIN ROW for submission. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Little_prince Supersonic June 13, 2012 Share June 13, 2012 Is 6500 for a almost new no date sub worth it? Model is 14060M I think. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Throttle2 Supersonic June 13, 2012 Share June 13, 2012 Is 6500 for a almost new no date sub worth it? Model is 14060M I think. its okay lah. but not the best Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Little_prince Supersonic June 13, 2012 Share June 13, 2012 its okay lah. but not the best Thanks bro. How much should I push down to? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...