Watches

Davidklt

Submariner non date ? brand new ? Still got.

I know where have. Price not attractive but can be found

I also know that shop has SS Daytona... Experts should know how hard to find that model is.

Of course can be found. Its a mass market watch lah.

None of the models are too difficult to get.

SS daytona all over the place not like before.

i am willing to buy those without cert and box.. as long as its cheap.. since i'm buying to wear and keep and not resell..

just need assurance from RSC that its genuine can liao.

maybe pawnshop will be a good place but those pieces there usually are "bad luck" pieces leh..

another one to consider is the white face 16570..

cosc vs non cosc

white face vs black face

fixed bezel vs rotatable

gmt hand vs higher water resistance

date vs no date

price wise.. should not differ by too much..

i have enough watches.. i have enough watches.. stop thinking liao!

are you tempting me to sell you my white face 16570???

hee hee...but mine is old model 1993....

wife wears it everyday, do household chores and thrash around, full of scratches but runs as strong as an ox and accurate.....

haix..so hard to get durians at the right time lei.

2 times on expII (40mm)..seller posted on day 1..same day within few hours ..either on hold or sold..no chance to even smell the durians

Sell you my Tag? I wanna buy Rolex too.

Tks but not looking at Tag.

just msg seller for his JLC reverso, sold liao... <_< all faster hands n legs than me sia

are you tempting me to sell you my white face 16570???

hee hee...but mine is old model 1993....

wife wears it everyday, do household chores and thrash around, full of scratches but runs as strong as an ox and accurate.....

That's really making good use.

but if sell it..you'll have to start thinking what to get for your wife again [:p]

Tks but not looking at Tag.

just msg seller for his JLC reverso, sold liao... <_< all faster hands n legs than me sia

Now you know why owner of Pa--ions drives a Lambo

Just a noob question on watches. How often do you all send your watch for servicing (if any)? i have a louis erard watch, and i think it's an ETA 2824-2 movement and is coming to 5 years. So just wondering if i should send in for servicing.

I too have a louis erard watch. you got lobang to buy leather strap?

and regarding servicing, if nothing wrong, no need send for servicing.

No leh, no lobang. My strap is croc strap, so far no problems. But I'm surprised you have louis erard too..it's quite a lesser known brand.

oic. you can call up JW for their servicing charges. But if nothing wrong, leave it ba.

i bought mine from a nice bro in a watch forum. ya..lesser known brand with a 21mm strap size <_<

oic. you can call up JW for their servicing charges. But if nothing wrong, leave it ba.

i bought mine from a nice bro in a watch forum. ya..lesser known brand with a 21mm strap size <_<

Thanks. Will keep JW in mind if there's anything wrong with the watch in future, though i doubt there will be much problems since the movement should be quite reliable.

If you want genuine croco straps with lug 20mm, i have lobang.

Thanks. Will keep JW in mind if there's anything wrong with the watch in future, though i doubt there will be much problems since the movement should be quite reliable.

no worries, very durable movement.

service it only to feel good

heh

no worries, very durable movement.

service it only to feel good

heh

haha...good to hear that! next time if i need to change strap i look for you ok?

That's really making good use.

but if sell it..you'll have to start thinking what to get for your wife again [:p]

The ExplorerII is actuallymine.

But since i dont wear it , i pass it to her to wear as daily watch.

should i sell it, there is no need to buy a replacement.

should i not sell it, there is also the possibility that i simply just buy another...

but i do like my current collection and will most likely never sell it.

SS SubDate 1998

SS ExplorerII 1993

SS Daytona 2006

YG GMTIIc 2012

A very basic collection which covers the 40mm sports range except Yacht Master which i hate....

Edited by Throttle2

The ExplorerII is actuallymine.

But since i dont wear it , i pass it to her to wear as daily watch.

should i sell it, there is no need to buy a replacement.

should i not sell it, there is also the possibility that i simply just buy another...

but i do like my current collection and will most likely never sell it.

SS SubDate 1998

SS ExplorerII 1993

SS Daytona 2006

YG GMTIIc 2012

A very basic collection which covers the 40mm sports range except Yacht Master which i hate....

well focused on brand with nice collections.

no wonder hunting for daydate liao [thumbsup]

i find yacht master 16622 seems ok, but not the higher end ones (actually cant afford also [lipsrsealed] )

the Louis E was a daily beater and added another budget watch to go on alternate days

hence not urgent to change strap for the L.E. one (JW selling original LE brand leather for $79) since one bro here has same brand, just ask ask

finding watch first..and if add scrap...sure ask you for lobang TIA

well focused on brand with nice collections.

no wonder hunting for daydate liao [thumbsup]

i find yacht master 16622 seems ok, but not the higher end ones (actually cant afford also [lipsrsealed] )

the Louis E was a daily beater and added another budget watch to go on alternate days

hence not urgent to change strap for the L.E. one (JW selling original LE brand leather for $79) since one bro here has same brand, just ask ask

finding watch first..and if add scrap...sure ask you for lobang TIA

I actually had a DayDate (see page 1 of this thread), but sold about 1.5 month ago.

Just thinking of buying it back.

itchy backside.

Edited by Throttle2