Ex-Navy Admiral PUB IC...A Sai Bo?..

Vulcann

Cigar smoking doesn't count as a credential to be COA, at least in Sg. [:p]

i'll be the first to make it count lor.

had a Cohiba Piramides edicion limitada 2006 on Christmas eve....yummy

Next time i retire from private sector i get appointed at least Chief of Army or highest ranked Police commissioner.

Can or not?

Heh heh.

Bro, you can go beach road to select whatever cube or crest rank's you like, the aunty would be happy to sew it nicely for you.

Once you're ready, please call me in 20 minutes advance for my uniform changing and I'll rush down to give you "Hormat ! Senja...Ta" :excl:

In fact SG do have quite a number generals (1 - 3 stars), my best guess minimum would be 15-20.

Not counting those (ret).

and SAF has not fought a single war!!! ............ too many generals and when war comes, how many have the real life experience to face the enemies, let alone beat them? :o

As a reminder to these 'Big Gun' (on paper, at best) they have not fully earned their ranks thru real battles, why not add after their title the word "Designate" (or to be truthful, "Temporary" or "Acting") to tell everyone include themselves they are not proven yet.... :D

Edited by KARTer

Can someone photoshop a pic of a submarine coming face to face with a train in the tunnel?

We can leave this to the video games designers to come up with a local game pitting trains against subs in the flooded tunnels... :D

Next time i retire from private sector i get appointed at least Chief of Army or highest ranked Police commissioner.

Can or not?

Heh heh.

Depends how ark-ka-liao you are with the HO HO HO... and the Mee Siam Mai Hum.... it all depends on that :D:D

er...u will be promoted to head of round table wiping...wipe table in Istana [laugh][laugh][laugh]

not just that, must also polish the golden taps somewhere... near Board Room of G-Eye-Sea?? :D

Frankly I fail to see the rationale of appointing ex-SPF heads/service chiefs/CDFs to head the GIC/TLC companies or authorities/agencies.

They may be top scholars excelling in the uniformed groups but making critical business decisions or dealing with the members of the public is altogether a totally different ball game but hey who am I to make that remark?

If the powers that be deem they are equally good in their new posts, so be it...

[rolleyes]

Thru SAF, these smartkos gained their ivy league degrees, earned fat pays thru SAF career, gained supreme ranks, etc etc.... after they reach 45 where else to 'reward' them but positions at the top of these 'companies/organisations' (regardless if they have the necessary expertise) to continue making them eternally grateful / beholden?? Such examples/enticements will 'inspire' current / future generals to be loyal in case someone CALLS IN THE ARMIES to squash things.... its all planned out nicely :D

All bases are well covered... the new citizens for votes, above loyalists for 'protection'........ nothing is left to chance :D

Edited by KARTer

and SAF has not fought a single war!!! ............ too many generals and when war comes, how many have the real life experience to face the enemies, let alone beat them? :o

As a reminder to these 'Big Gun' (on paper, at best) they have not fully earned their ranks thru real battles, why not add after their title the word "Designate" (or to be truthful, "Temporary" or "Acting") to tell everyone include themselves they are not proven yet.... :D

A reminder just for 1 of our greatest BG who fought "The Cable Car War" at Jardin Steps, promotions awarded respectfully. Now he and wife holds key / Position in Singapore Ivory Tower.

Well, the Victory in the hard-fought CableCarWar is one thing....... how the country is being led under the Great Leader is slowly being revealed.... cracks are becoming more visible each passing years....

but nevermind, HOLEE clan holds the key to the safe.... lets hope the 'things' in the safe are still there when the country needs them :D

Thru SAF, these smartkos gained their ivy league degrees, earned fat pays thru SAF career, gained supreme ranks, etc etc.... after they reach 45 where else to 'reward' them but positions at the top of these 'companies/organisations' (regardless if they have the necessary expertise) to continue making them eternally grateful / beholden?? Such examples/enticements will 'inspire' current / future generals to be loyal in case someone CALLS IN THE ARMIES to squash things.... its all planned out nicely :D

All bases are well covered... the new PRs for votes, above loyalists for 'protection'........ nothing is left to chance :D

All gaps are well screwed... the New Citizens for votes, above commensal for "protection".....nothing loose ends left untie : PAP [idea]

All bases are well covered... the new PRs for votes, above loyalists for 'protection'........ nothing is left to chance :D

Other than Ah Mee who takes pride in clowning himself, many of these ex-generals fail to impress in their new appointments after their stint.

But you are right.

If these briliant brains are to be jobless after their successful careers in the uniformed groups & end up driving cabs like you & me, what message are we sending to potential scholars?

THAT YOU JOLLY WELL WAKE UP YOU IDEA THAT A CHIP ON YOUR SHOULDER DOES NOT MEAN YOU ARE BETTER THAN THE AVERAGE JOES OUT THERE.

Obviously the govt think otherwise & sees fit that they are allocated a nice berth in our ministries & govt-linked companies.

<_<

Well, the Victory in the hard-fought CableCarWar is one thing....... how the country is being led under the Great Leader is slowly being revealed.... cracks are becoming more visible each passing years....

but nevermind, HOLEE clan holds the key to the safe.... lets hope the 'things' in the safe are still there when the country needs them :D

Back in the old days when information is only discussed in coffee shops and the occasional taxi drivers, any news gets cut off very soon other than those from the controlled official media.

Now, with the Internet and smartphones, all information once transmitted is uncontrollable and will propogate all the way out, even to the foreign media. This is that they had never anticipated and therefore more cracks are appearing.

North Korea is still so successful because the spread of information is tightly controlled.

OT.

Bro, KK one of my fav comedians & as I recall your previous avatar [angel] liao...

[sweatdrop] [sweatdrop]

Other than Ah Mee who takes pride in clowning himself, many of these ex-generals fail to impress in their new appointments after their stint.

But you are right.

If these briliant brains are to be jobless after their successful careers in the uniformed groups & end up driving cabs like you & me, what message are we sending to potential scholars?

THAT YOU JOLLY WELL WAKE UP YOU IDEA THAT A CHIP ON YOUR SHOULDER DOES NOT MEAN YOU ARE BETTER THAN THE AVERAGE JOES OUT THERE.

Obviously the govt think otherwise & sees fit that they are allocated a nice berth in our ministries & govt-linked companies.

<_<

Basically there are two types of officers: scholars vs non-scholars

After A-levels, the first group is 'groomed/BWashed' to be loyalists and instilled with miw mindsets. The second group goes thru normal route in the SAF commanded by the first group, they do all the donkey work and by 45 most have to start a second career either in the civil service or private sectors:- low to mid level jobs, unlike the first group who will be 'air-lifted' and dropped into top positions as CEOs, MPs etc etc despite their complete lack of experience in civilian working world or commercial environments.

Personally, i kinda respect the mid-rank officers who do the donkey work in SAF but are not as well 'looked after' as the 'elite' officers/scholars.... these mid-rank officers spend their life serving / defending (albeit not having to face real war) the nation but it's the elite ex-officers who have it good as CEOs etc as their 'retirement' job.

Edited by KARTer

Basically there are two types of officers: scholars vs non-scholars

After A-levels, the first group is 'groomed/BWashed' to be loyalists and instilled with miw mindsets. The second group goes thru normal route in the SAF commanded by the first group, they do all the donkey work and by 45 most have to start a second career either in the civil service or private sectors:- low to mid level jobs, unlike the first group who will be 'air-lifted' and dropped into top positions as CEOs, MPs etc etc despite their complete lack of experience in civilian working world or commercial environments.

Personally, i kinda respect the mid-rank officers who do the donkey work in SAF but are not as well 'looked after' as the 'elite' officers/scholars.... these mid-rank officers spend their life serving / defending (albeit not having to face real war) the nation but it's the elite ex-officers who have it good as CEOs etc as their 'retirement' job.

Actually... its the same in the pte sector.

Same job different label... different rewards.

the diff is they are being paid using my money.

Another different is their Job Designation is Civil Servant, the People's are their Masters.