Mark X steptonic

Kelvinlev

Hi, would like to enquire about the gear (steptronic) in Mark X.

It goes like this:

While the car is stationary, and you shift it to D mode, and then you change to M mode, the gear engaged shown will be at 4. Is this correct, normal?

No matter what I did, be it I shift down to gear 1 in M mode, and switch back to D mode, and then switch back to M mode again, it will always be in gear 4. how come it

is not in gear 1, assuming that you are stationary and suppose to move off in gear 1 instead of 4.

Mark X bro, kindly advise.

Oh, I was intending to get the Mark X and happen to realize this while testing the car. Well, the dealer was not able to confirm though.

no bro, its 6 speed. I tested it, all 6 speed can be shifted. Just wondering the " gear 4 " thing. from D to M , always will be at gear 4.

ehh....pump 98 better power....

RWD dun play stun during rainny day....

the brake is not good....go for GS300 4 pot...

go change to vertiga bodykit....looks good....

Dun use the steptonic or paddle shift la it takes forever to shift . to drive the car fast put ECT to power can liao.

ya u r rite....too much protection to the gearbox....even if u shift up...it wil not shift immediately.....not fun one...

Good buy but if you dun need much rear leg room is250 is even a better buy. :D

why is is250 a better buy? bcoz u own one or bcoz of the badge? :)

by the way, the pick up of mark x is much better than the is250 comparing stock to stock.

Mark X is ok if u r not into brand and just want some extra horses to overtake the typical 2L and 2.4L hoggers.

Not too flashy but falls into the ah pek car category in some people's perception (including xmm hehe)

Basically a good work horse and that's about it.

Not very ideal if you consistently fetch 5 adults. Can seat 4 adults comfortably.

Edited by Cwong2910

any advice if it (Mark X) is a good choice of car to change to? current ride is Accord JDM...

bro my previous ride was jdm accord too...haha

mark X for sure is much more powerful den accord jdm...

FC wise also better....

infact is even more powerful comparing jdm accord 2.4

but handling wise u need to do some mod...

abit of ECU chip up can gain additional 30hp if u wan...

not bad la...can ciak alot of car on the road liao....

bro my previous ride was jdm accord too...haha

mark X for sure is much more powerful den accord jdm...

FC wise also better....

infact is even more powerful comparing jdm accord 2.4

but handling wise u need to do some mod...

abit of ECU chip up can gain additional 30hp if u wan...

not bad la...can ciak alot of car on the road liao....

wu ya bo? 30bhp wif abit of ECU chip up. got lobang?

try with emanage ultimate...

autowerk at ubi...they got post in youtube by chipping up a stock mark X...torque went up to 300 dunno wat unit...

wanted to try but thinking of putting money to somewhere else more useful...

no need so powerful la...stock condition is already good enuf actually...