Leeke1 2nd Gear January 22, 2012 Share January 22, 2012 I don't quite agree on the Detune Info on the New Mark X as mentioned earlier. It seems that Japan has remove the Direct Injection thingy from Mark X... that explains the Lower POwer and Torque output in the New Face Lifted Mark X. It is the same as our Pre Face Lift Mark X in China. It is called REIZ and it output is lower than JDM Mark X due to the same reason.... Jap always saves the best for their Bench Mark Rides. u sure the new mark X does not come with D4-S? i tot only china version dun have... ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kelvinlev Neutral Newbie January 22, 2012 Author Share January 22, 2012 bros Will be getting the MARK X, will tried it out. Should be a good drive. Safety car. sent you a PM for more advice. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lalaisgongon Clutched January 22, 2012 Share January 22, 2012 for toys and kits, mark x will hv the upper hand. resources are damn limited for the is250. as for the levison system, its gd only if u intend to leave it stock. the system is only so so in the eyes of the audiophiles. hee hee i hv to disagree wif the insulation. its gd, but not in the level of top notch yet. u still get to hear ur surrounding noises while travelling. some tyres make it worst. anyway, mark x or is250 is still consider a more desirable car than alot of other jap makes. In My Opinion. haha i have always been a sucker for FF toys! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
20G 1st Gear January 22, 2012 Share January 22, 2012 bros Will be getting the MARK X, will tried it out. Should be a good drive. Safety car. sent you a PM for more advice. wrong move. i will not PM that mad one if i were u. be prepare to spend alot of money for the upgrades and what nots.. hee hee Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
20G 1st Gear January 22, 2012 Share January 22, 2012 Thanks for your reply 20G. So, I guess my e-shift is not spoilt lah. Cause I heard from my friend that his friends IS 250, when he changes to e-shift, he can redline all the gears.....I guess maybe his was on ECT when he change to e-shift then. no prob pal. i tried to switch to 'manual' only to make myself look silly when the gear will still shift by itself. 3 times. after dat i juz left it in auto till now. hee hee Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kelvinlev Neutral Newbie January 22, 2012 Author Share January 22, 2012 holy s--t............ Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
20G 1st Gear January 22, 2012 Share January 22, 2012 holy s--t............ u holy s--t simi? can bring out ur new mark x and show us when u get it? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kelvinlev Neutral Newbie January 22, 2012 Author Share January 22, 2012 bro, getting the used Mark X leh....not new one. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gz0707 4th Gear January 22, 2012 Share January 22, 2012 (edited) Nice car, no regrets so far. changed the minimum stuff and its been worth it. i bought a 5 year old car and drove it over a year. i changed the following : 17" Lexus stock rims - gives me 11.5 - 12km per litre now GS brake kit - get from Hexing & steel braided hose lowered springs for better cornering beats the crap out of the rubbish cars u buy new at 80k now. Edited January 22, 2012 by Gz0707 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Leeke1 2nd Gear January 22, 2012 Share January 22, 2012 Leeke1, Yours is also an IS250? no la....is mark X...i tot they are the same...? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Leeke1 2nd Gear January 22, 2012 Share January 22, 2012 Nice car, no regrets so far. changed the minimum stuff and its been worth it. i bought a 5 year old car and drove it over a year. i changed the following : 17" Lexus stock rims - gives me 11.5 - 12km per litre now GS brake kit - get from Hexing & steel braided hose lowered springs for better cornering beats the crap out of the rubbish cars u buy new at 80k now. how much u bought? the GS300 brake kit Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gz0707 4th Gear January 23, 2012 Share January 23, 2012 it was around 1.6k, the rims had to be changed from 16" to 17" to clear the Lexus big brake kit BBK. u can see the Lexus calipers are much bigger than stock mark X. I have the same stock rims as IS 250. same engine too. then the chassis is GS. lol the 18" stock rims from GS 300 can also be used too. I dealt with Justin p-- ---g to get my IS rims, he's not the sharpest knife in the house, if u know what i mean. the blade is usually missing. sometimes the handle too. the mark X forum has a piggy back, but by no means is it the only one. Other tuners like Velocity Tuning Works can do it. what u get and how u get it will depends on how street smart you are. another forum u can trawl for more info - http://modcarclub.com/forums/index.php/board,30.0.html Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ctng Neutral Newbie January 23, 2012 Share January 23, 2012 this is wat i call 'unbiased comparison'. unlike some pple who thinks that their current car is the best in the world. it happens most of the time when someone gets stuck between a few models and qute certainly some guys will come in and sing praises abt their current ride and try to make a worthless recommendation. put it dis way, if the guy that's asking for opinion has factored 'that' model in his consideration he wld hv list it down. well, some guys juz wana chip in but most of the times they juz wana show off and tell the whole forum wat fanciful car they are driving. very true. just browse the forum and u'll see a few names and keep on boasting about their korean ride. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Picanto 3rd Gear January 23, 2012 Share January 23, 2012 who are they? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
20G 1st Gear January 23, 2012 Share January 23, 2012 very true. just browse the forum and u'll see a few names and keep on boasting about their korean ride. Not juz Korean rides. They come in all shape and sizes. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
20G 1st Gear January 23, 2012 Share January 23, 2012 who are they? Ask and u shall receive. One prominent one is Radx. The whole wide web knew he once drove a gay Porsche. (Radx where are u? U hv been missing for so long. Ur ears got itch after I type the abv sentence or not? Hee hee) Go and find out urself if u need more names. Dun be a leech. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Picanto 3rd Gear January 23, 2012 Share January 23, 2012 Ask and u shall receive. One prominent one is Radx. The whole wide web knew he once drove a gay Porsche. (Radx where are u? U hv been missing for so long. Ur ears got itch after I type the abv sentence or not? Hee hee) Go and find out urself if u need more names. Dun be a leech. oh, that guy. thanks for the info Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Escksu Clutched January 23, 2012 Share January 23, 2012 Nice car, no regrets so far. changed the minimum stuff and its been worth it. i bought a 5 year old car and drove it over a year. i changed the following : 17" Lexus stock rims - gives me 11.5 - 12km per litre now GS brake kit - get from Hexing & steel braided hose lowered springs for better cornering beats the crap out of the rubbish cars u buy new at 80k now. Mark X is sure nice..... BUT...... Its lacking in one damm thing and thats manual. At least they are going to make manual Mark X now!! ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...