Cephas 3rd Gear January 22, 2012 Share January 22, 2012 Can liberate 2-5 extra horses after changing to a more sporty exhaust. Usually the power comes at the higher RPM region. The sound of the exhaust is shiok. Others driver hear already will envy you. They will not dare to challenge you for fear of losing face. it will be too noisy, too late to realize the quieter car has zoomed past the loud "exhausted" car ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Xspace 1st Gear January 22, 2012 Share January 22, 2012 build your torque, not HP, which is more useful in SG road. I agree... But EX kinda car, how to make it torquey? I don't think tuning is available for 1.5 ; think 2.0 have... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Xspace 1st Gear January 22, 2012 Share January 22, 2012 Can liberate 2-5 extra horses after changing to a more sporty exhaust. Usually the power comes at the higher RPM region. The sound of the exhaust is shiok. Others driver hear already will envy you. They will not dare to challenge you for fear of losing face. Like I said, can roar but still cannot run... Chin chai an Avante will qie the EX deep deep... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Xspace 1st Gear January 22, 2012 Share January 22, 2012 it will be too noisy, too late to realize the quieter car has zoomed past the loud "exhausted" car Confirm sia... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cephas 3rd Gear January 22, 2012 Share January 22, 2012 I agree... But EX kinda car, how to make it torquey? I don't think tuning is available for 1.5 ; think 2.0 have... lup T Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Xspace 1st Gear January 22, 2012 Share January 22, 2012 lup T Change car better sia... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cephas 3rd Gear January 22, 2012 Share January 22, 2012 Change car better sia... or install better ice, 1 stone 2 birds. torque still maintain as stock & get to enjoy better quality music/sound to TS & family. Loud exhaust many times, will get from family members. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Xspace 1st Gear January 22, 2012 Share January 22, 2012 IMHO, don't waste the $. I dare to say cos I used to drive EX 1.5A, and I am glad I never waste any hard earned money on those crap things... LOL... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Craig26 Neutral Newbie January 22, 2012 Share January 22, 2012 If you wish for power, you can always go for ecu remap and that it is legal without exterior modification. I have a source which provide warranty to your ecu remap. It guarantee increase in power and torque + improve fuel efficiency Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Peaceracer 1st Gear January 23, 2012 Share January 23, 2012 Honestly, if wanna faster car, just save up and buy a better car. All the time, effort and money spent on making your currently car faster is just aint worth it. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Xspace 1st Gear January 23, 2012 Share January 23, 2012 If you wish for power, you can always go for ecu remap and that it is legal without exterior modification. I have a source which provide warranty to your ecu remap. It guarantee increase in power and torque + improve fuel efficiency Dun remember seeing 1.5EX can do ECU remap. Even if can, the improvement prolly juz a few horses and torques. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vega Turbocharged January 23, 2012 Share January 23, 2012 If you want just the look and sound. Else, don't waste money. If not, ask someone who drive the same make as yours with this mod to let you try. Never try, never know. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vega Turbocharged January 23, 2012 Share January 23, 2012 Dun remember seeing 1.5EX can do ECU remap. Even if can, the improvement prolly juz a few horses and torques. lup turbo for the best gain. My friend has one on his EX. Can take on a DC5 GSR stock anytime but he total his car cause can't brake on time. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Xspace 1st Gear January 23, 2012 Share January 23, 2012 lup turbo for the best gain. My friend has one on his EX. Can take on a DC5 GSR stock anytime but he total his car cause can't brake on time. The stock brakes is already damn chuis and can't even stop the car properly. I can imagine how dangerous your friend is, and the dangers he imposed on others... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vega Turbocharged January 23, 2012 Share January 23, 2012 The stock brakes is already damn chuis and can't even stop the car properly. I can imagine how dangerous your friend is, and the dangers he imposed on others... Ya.he is one siao person i known from my NS unit. Alwayso do crazy things just to prove a point. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Unfair 3rd Gear January 23, 2012 Share January 23, 2012 lup turbo for the best gain. My friend has one on his EX. Can take on a DC5 GSR stock anytime but he total his car cause can't brake on time. Sorry to hear that. Hope your friend died. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Xspace 1st Gear January 23, 2012 Share January 23, 2012 CNY don't anyhow talk leh... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lllvios Neutral Newbie January 23, 2012 Share January 23, 2012 Hi, anyone selling off Vios stock pipe or know any shop that sell? 2nd hand or new also can. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...