Exhaust ! ! !

Zhiwei933

Hi, anyone selling off Vios stock pipe or know any shop that sell? 2nd hand or new also can.

Post in Vios forum. I m sure there are tons of it.

For 1.5 keep it stock.

Hi Bro

Anyone can enlighten me what are the advantage and disadvantage when you changed to those legal exhaust. Will this help the rpm of your ride ?

Any recommend legal exhaust with certificate for Lancer Ex 1.5 GLX.

Thank you

Regards

Desmond

Hi BRO

Seriously dun waste money, unless its an EX GT2.0 Manual.

I've driven my ex gf car lancer ex 1.5, seriously dun gain anything, somemore she mod it with twin illegal exhaust muffler, ninja v racing air filter closed pod, full evo10 bodykits n evo10 spoiler, 17 inch rims n tyres and lighten crank pulley.

I tried it and wallah! Only gain the sound from the muffler, no pick up no speed some more auto, very sian.

When i tried my own car lancer glx, that time stock can easily eat lancer ex 1.5.

Now i mod my car with works engineering sports clutch, summit crank pully, drift racing exhaust, simota carbon charger with long ram. Power pretty good. No regrets.

No point getting. Only let people mock at you only. Loud but no speed. If like the looks, jus change the muffler.

Hi BRO

Seriously dun waste money, unless its an EX GT2.0 Manual.

I've driven my ex gf car lancer ex 1.5, seriously dun gain anything, somemore she mod it with twin illegal exhaust muffler, ninja v racing air filter closed pod, full evo10 bodykits n evo10 spoiler, 17 inch rims n tyres and lighten crank pulley.

I tried it and wallah! Only gain the sound from the muffler, no pick up no speed some more auto, very sian.

When i tried my own car lancer glx, that time stock can easily eat lancer ex 1.5.

Now i mod my car with works engineering sports clutch, summit crank pully, drift racing exhaust, simota carbon charger with long ram. Power pretty good. No regrets.

You have one cool ex-gf !!! Mine can't tell the diff between a turbocharger and a supercharger....

Seriously, my honest opinions is to stay stock.

For a 1.5 EX, u change here, change there, will not vary alot except for the feel-song-that-I-juz-spent(actually is waste)-some-money effect...

So agree to this..... If TS really itchy wanna change... Just change to K&N drop in...

Change exo low end suffer.... Only gain sound.. Save that $$....

actually, it will be cooler to make your car as silent as possible, with ability to accelerate faster than those "loud hailer" cars. A high potential "silencer" car can win hearts as compare to loud "boosting" ones...

Edited by Cephas

actually, it will be cooler to make your car as silent as possible, with ability to accelerate faster than those "loud hailer" cars. A high potential "silencer" car can win hearts as compare to loud "boosting" ones...

Let's say u go watch F1 race & all the car exhausts are silent. Will a silent F1 car win your heart & fun to watch? :mellow:

What he meant is like those BMW 535 debadge and just accelerate and off the line it goes those kind of standard lah. F1 is different league altogether.

Advantage: Not that I can think of.

Disadvantage: Lose low end torque, people say u evo wannabe, waste money, noisy, LTA may pull u over for random check.

My advice: go for handling mods instead. Light weight rims, upgrade brakes system, grippy tyres and maybe coilover.

NA cars costs a lot more to increase HP compare to TC cars in terms of costs to HP gain ratio, not worth it.

What he meant is like those BMW 535 debadge and just accelerate and off the line it goes those kind of standard lah. F1 is different league altogether.

Thank you for answering your own question & analogy, maybe LTA's compliance too. -- replying to nick highmount...

Edited by Cephas

The air is your drink.

The Exhaust is your straw.

The Engine is ur mouth sucking power.

Use too big straw/exhaust, can't suck anything. Low RPM loses torque.

Use too small straw, help low power sucking but high end rpm sucking gets limited..

[laugh] [laugh] [laugh]

nice analogy... aftermarket exhausts are usually bigger than stock exhausts. As a result, pickup actually suffers when switching to a bigger exhaust... not something you'd want to do if your car doesn't have much power in the first place...

that's why i just add on a exhaust tip. makes my backside look more sporty and intimidating. also chow chow add about 10hp like that.

because i got small pipe join with big pipe, so i got the best of low end torque and high end power.

simple solution everyone can afford.

Hi Bro,

Just to check will changing of exhaust make your pick up faster?

if yes, what brand do you all recommend?

any places to recommend for tuning of ecu?

Whats the pros and cons if i change the exhaust and ecu?

Thank you! [:)]

Current ride mazda 6(2008).

Hi Bro,

Just to check will changing of exhaust make your pick up faster?

if yes, what brand do you all recommend?

any places to recommend for tuning of ecu?

Whats the pros and cons if i change the exhaust and ecu?

Thank you! [:)]

Current ride mazda 6(2008).

hi... u post in this thread but didn't read it... if you change to an aftermarket exhaust, it will most probably be bigger and more free-flowing than your stock exhaust. This will allow your car to achieve a higher peak horsepower at the higher end of your RPM. But for a non-turbo car, this improvement is only about 5 hp which you really won't be able to feel...

But at the lower-end of your RPM, which you use for pick up, your car will actually suffer. This is because your engine now needs to push through bigger volumes of exhausts when your car is still at low speeds. The result is that your pickup will actually be slower.